We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

HIExpress.comUS$ 139*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 26 December 2015

Clean and friendly receptionists made our one night stay quite enjoyable. PLenty of choices for breakfast as well. Clean and spacious room with a refrigerator so you can bring items to store. Very easy to find off RT 29.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flora333
Waynesboro, Virginia
Reviewed 26 November 2015

Check in was overwhelming because we had teams here from around the area but it went very smooth, the front desk Amenta was very nice and had everything prepared for us upon check in. Patti was very helpful as well. We will see you next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichRich20
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for your patience as we checked in one of our local sports teams to the hotel. We appreciate your kind words and mention of two key employees. Thanks again. Milan Patnaik General Manager

ny
Reviewed 25 November 2015

This was by far the cleanest most immaculate hotel we have and efficient...stayed in with all of our traveling from north to south. The room was clean. Breakfast was good... The wait staff thoroughly cleaned the tables after each meal at the table and she was very helpful . Front desk was very pleasant and efficient... Hotel was not directly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arl629
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest - thank you for noting that we have one of the cleanest hotels on the east coast. We love to hear positive feedback from our guests. We will see you next time you are in the Warrenton / Fauquier Area. Thanks again, Milan Patnaik General Manager

Gretna, Virginia
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

Easy check in considering we arrived with two other bus loads of student runners. Rooms were nice with one exception which was taken care of quickly. My bathtub had rust all over which looked like blood and since I was supposed to be in a room with two beds anyway and this bathtub room was a king, they moved me...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mommapiep175
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest - I apologize for the rust in the bathtub. I am please to announce that the hotel will be going under a very extensive renovation in the near future so we hope to take care of these and other items very shortly. Thanks again. Milan Patnaik General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 14 November 2015

I made reservations for three Queen Suites, four months ahead of the arrival date, using the Priority Club website. When I called a few days before, to request an early check-in, I was told that there were only King suites left and that I would have to pay an additional $10 fee for each room, above the rate on my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Please reach out to me to solve this issue. We would only charge any additional fees for extra person, pets or a rollaway bed. My phone is 540-341-3461 or email address is milan@stayinwarrenton.com. Thank you, Milan Patnaik General Manager

Port Rowan
Reviewed 1 November 2015

This is a good hotel overall, it was clean and I did not have any problems. It did seem to be over priced honestly and was hard to find. It's in a residential area, there are no services around it, no gas stations, no restaurants, nothing ! It's very quite and seems to be a very safe area, but don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael B
GM_H0lidayInnExpress, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Guest - I apologize that the breakfast was not up to your standard. We you able to try our wonderful pancakes, fruit, muffiins, sausage, biscuits, cereal, yogurt or fruit. I would like to hear more about what we were lacking. My email address is milan@stayinwarrenton.com. Thank you, Milan Patnaik General Manager

Washington D.C.
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We were checked in for two nights for a wedding nearby. Our room was ok, the carpet was dirty and the window unit was very loud as it turned on and off all night which kept us both up. I will say, the front desk staff were very nice. Upon leaving I discovered that I had left behind my own...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PassportHappy62
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear PassportHappy62, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments about your stay with us. We are glad that you found our front desk staff to be very nice. However, we would like to apologize for falling short of your expectations regarding our air-conditioning system and carpets. We also regret any inconvenience you experienced...

Connecticut
Reviewed 19 October 2015

After being on road for 12 hrs,we pretty much fell into the lobby hoping for a room,.from the desk clerk, to all the other staff,we felt well cared for. Our room was very clean,comfortable bedding and quite.we choose this hotel by its reputation,and was not disappointed. we will make it a point to seek out this chain in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meloniep82
Bridgeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We booked a one night stay while visiting nearby skyline drive for the fall colors. Check in went smoothly. Our room was mostly in order with exception of a dead spider on one bed sheet and a stain on the other. The bath tub had a huge was of long hair stuck to the wall. These things can be overlooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Leslie B, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites around. I am glad to know that you had a smooth check in. However, it sounds like we fell below...

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

I was scheduled to work in Warrenton two weeks in a row. I wanted to be close to my work location. I have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times. Staff was polite and super friendly. The breakfast is good. However the first stay checked in and was getting settled in my room as I was putting my laptop on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, responded to this review

Dear Angela B, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We are disappointed if you found our hotel unexceptional due to some sub-par experiences you had during your stay. We would like to express our sincere apologies for the issues you had with the room you received. We take all comments from...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warrenton
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Warrenton
4.3 km away
Airlie
Airlie
#3 of 6 in Warrenton
165 reviews
17.4 km away
Hampton Inn Gainesville-Haymarket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Best Western Culpeper Inn
36.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
16.9 km away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville
#2 of 2 in Gainesville
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newest addition to Fauquier County, Virginia. Located in the town of Warrenton, VA, host of the Virginia Gold Cup. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton, Virginia, is conveniently located to US 29, US 17, US 15, & I-66 and about 45 minutes to Reagan National and Dulles Airports. This beautiful property located between Manassas, VA and Culpeper VA nestled in Virginia s Horse Country. We are surrounded by breathtaking views, historic charm and fine dining. Only minutes from the Historic District, and Civil War sites, such as the Battle of Antietam, Battle of Bull Run and Harper s Ferry, WV. Virginia Wineries and many golf courses are within 10 minutes. This state-of-the art hotel offers 85 spacious guest rooms where you may select from a King, or two Queen beds. Special in-room amenities include Complimentary Wired High-Speed Internet, refrigerator, microwave, 27-inch television, 2-line phone, data port, voice mail, coffee and coffeemaker, iron and ironing board and free local calls. Suites are also available with conversation area. Hotel features all non-smoking rooms, meeting space, complimentary signature Express Start breakfast, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, seasonal outdoor pool, guest laundry, business services and free morning paper. Warrenton hosts a variety of businesses, which include WTC, Greystone, F.A.A., VA Gold Cup Assocation, Fauquier Hospital, Airlie Center and the Nissan Pavilion. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton

Address: 410 Holiday Ct, Warrenton, VA 20186-4338
Region: United States > Virginia > Warrenton
Price Range: ₹ 8,078 - ₹ 13,959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Warrenton
Holiday Inn Express Warrenton
Holiday Inn Warrenton
Warrenton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
SCHUYLKILL HAVEN
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Warrenton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not too close to the elevator but not at the end of the hall either.”
  • Fitness room
  • King bed room. Bed was comfy.
  • Rusted pipes behind the toilet.
  • Rust colored stains in the ceiling.
  • I'm not sure what the discoloration was.
LillethIp, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms should be relatively quiet as far as I could tell.”
leesvillelake, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd floor, which was the top floor. Very quiet.”
djclay416, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the 3rd (top) floor. It was quiet everywhere as there are no highways around the hotel.”
gersong150, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be quiet at this location.”
R7378NGdanb, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
HIExpress.com
US$ 139* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 139
PricelineUS$ 138
Hotels.comUS$ 139
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates