We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ocean Beach Club

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ocean Beach Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ocean Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 715: English reviews
Warrenton, Virginia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This resort charged my credit card more than double my billed amount. When I called to discuss, they told me there was nothing they could do; that it was impossible I was charged inaccurately. I was also charged more than double for the "incidental hold" on a different credit card. Beware, purchase a pre-paid credit card to use for your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wargen64
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read about the issues you appear to have experienced during your stay. We would never overcharge our guest intentionally and so we regret that this appears to have happened to you. We would of course love to make it right and any additional information you can provide us with would be greatly appreciated. Thank you...

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

My family was invited by a friend to go with her to Virginia Beach. A kind of anniversary present to us. Since we've never been we said OK. We had a city view, two adjoining rooms. Rooms was satisfactory on the surface. After cooking for dinner and watching some TV we got ready for bed. We noticed the water wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ligirlnc
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the maintenance issues you appear to have experienced during your stay and the fact that although we were trying to assist you by offering you alternative accommodation you remained dissatisfied. We aim at offering all our guests comfortable apartments and we are sorry if on this ocassionn we have not managed to impress you. We...

Reviewed 2 January 2017

The good stuff? Location, location, location. This resort high rise is right on the north end of the Virginia Beach boardwalk. I could walk right past the sparkling family pool and out the back gate to miles of sand and waves. The staff immediately responded helpfully and promptly to my queries and complaints (see below). Virginia Beach off-season, even over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryBeth H
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are really glad to read that you had a pleasant time here with us and found our resort well maintained and the location convenient. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon! Megan Schmeding General Manager

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Had a city view suite overnight here. The suite had a good kitchen, which we appreciated, for basic stuff. The pools were great, though crowded at times. Don't miss the 21 and over pool and hot tub if you're over 21. That said, the queen beds are actually double beds, rooms are worn and dated, and it is a time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meriah C
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the issues with the accommodation you appear to have experienced. We would like to assure you that the property is being refurbished and soon all apartments will be brought to the same high standard. With regards to the presentation, we are a vacation ownership resort and indeed representatives may invite some guest for a meeting,...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here. Their sole interest is to get you to purchase a time share. The 'coup de grais' was that our ocean view balcony... was actually overlooked by the adjoining room through the window on our balcony???!!!!!!! Sitting on our balcony, we could actually look into the adjacent room, and they could look out at us. (See photo)....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hdmitchel
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

W are very sorry that you were unhappy with your room allocation and we would of course try and assist you should you have contacted us o voice your disappointment. We strive to make our guests feel at home and we would look into the ways of improving the quality of your stay. We apologise for any inconvenience caused. Megan...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 26 December 2016

checked was check assigned 3rd floor city view. requested change due to awful smell. next assigned 9th floor city view. decor was original but everything was functional. wifi was less then 1 MB/s. declined owner update even though offered $125. beach and hotel were quiet during the holidays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimeshareUser
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we hope that we may have the pleasure of hosting you again in the future Megan Schmeding General Manager

Reviewed 19 December 2016

Outstanding resort and views. Diamond Resorts charges numerous fees if you are an owner to reserve your own deeded week. UNFAIR. Rent do not buy! The resort needs to be updated it still has the same decor as when it was originally built.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephen s
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, we hope to see you again soon Megan Schmeding General Manager

Columbus, NC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Really enjoyed my stay! The room was clean, kind of a contemporary European style. The bed linens were soft and comfy. The bathroom was also clean with nice amenities (soaps, lotion, shower gel, shampoo & conditioner. The bathtub was long & deep perfect for soaking/relaxing. Quiet. Towels were fine but not lux. Problem1 was the TV didn't work, said no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mirror013
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your critique, we are pleased to read that you had an enjoyable visit but also will take your suggestions into consideration. We apologise for the issue with the TV receiver and we are sorry that it was repaired. We hope that you may consider coming back again on the future Megan Schmeding General Manager

Lanham, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 15 December 2016

Hotel staff was excellent and the grounds were lovely. I am an owner at the Oceanaire next door, so this pales in comparison, but it was still a nice stay. Accommodations were clean and tidy, though furniture is a bit outdated (they are actually in the process of renovating, starting with the upper levels). Pools were great, the fitness room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth T
Diamond R, Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments and we are glad that we were able to offer you a good standard of accommodation when you needed it. We hope that you may choose to stay with us for a again in the future! Megan Schmeding Resort Manager

Reviewed 8 December 2016

We checked in on Saturday,a 2 bedroom unit. We were told we had to pay for parking down the street $10.00 a night. This is off season people 😡. We get to our room, someone cranked the heat up because they were apparently trying to dry the rug out in the bedroom. The rug was soaked by the heater. While...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lucia P
Diamond R, General Manager at Ocean Beach Club, responded to this review

We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay, please be assured that we do work hard to ensure that our guests have a pleasant say here with us. Our Housekeeping team would most definitely assist and should this not the case this would be addressed with the team members. We are very sorry for the...

423 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (393)
Viewed
View from Room (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (64)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:26
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (136)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
#39 of 109 in Virginia Beach
408 reviews
0.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
3.1 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#12 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,814 reviews
0.2 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
938 reviews
2.0 km away
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villas
Boardwalk Resort Hotel and Villa...
#60 of 109 in Virginia Beach
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ocean Beach Club features upscale studios with kitchenettes, and 1- and 2-bedroom suites with fully-equipped kitchens and separate living rooms with queen sleeper sofas. Resort amenities include an oceanfront adult only infinity pool with bar service, an indoor pool with cascading water features, two outdoor oceanfront pools including a children's pool, a 17th floor ocean view fitness center, and a Game Room. Guests can enjoy a specialty cocktail at Ultra Craft Cocktails Lounge, or dine poolside for breakfast, lunch or dinner at seasonal Tortugas Café & Tiki Bar. Accommodations feature private balconies with city views or ocean views, jetted tubs in suites, cable TV with premium channels, DVD players, free Wi-Fi and in-room safes. Ocean Beach Club also offers laundry facilities onsite, a concierge to plan excursions and a Business Center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ocean Beach Club

Address: 3401 Atlantic Ave., Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,594 - ₹ 30,922 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 347
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Beach Club Hotel Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Hotel
Ocean Beach Club Virginia Beach
Ocean Beach Virginia
Ocean Beach Club Resort
Hotel Style:
#45 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Ocean Beach Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“12th floor, ocean front w/ balcony off bedroom. Luck of the draw...last visit was street view w/ corner balcony.”
316wendyj, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front, obviously the best!”
  • kitchen
mpapas2013, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother, you won't get what you request anyway”
T3143UBla, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book oceanfront, but don't expect it.”
dadrocks1, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Be very specific in your requirements when booking, especially if you need kitchen facilities.”
275annet, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5