We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

692 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 685: English reviews
Clifton Park, New York
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Kudos to Fairfield for having top notch employees--every one of them. They made our stay a complete success. All areas of the hotel were clean and well-maintained. The location is prime--right in the middle of everything. There were so many places we could walk to that we only used our car once in a week's time to visit the Landings...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Barbara E
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sure it was a pleasure and an honor to serve you and your family. Individuals like yourself are those whom we owe the success of this establishment. I want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in...

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The room was clean and the view was incredible. The hotel provides free breakfast but the service was slow. When we came down at around 8, most of food was gone. To have another hour to go (6 to 9 AM), it was disappointed to see no replenishment for the late comers. i would stay again as the location was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KoreanCowboy
Jeff G, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations at every opportunity. In that regard, I personally appreciate hearing your comments about your stay. This situation will be addressed with the staff so we can make breakfast even better. I am happy to see that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to your return.

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We checked in on a Friday night, and were originally scheduled to check-out the following Wednesday. We opted to check-out the next morning, and found alternate accommodations. Our 1st night was paid for with Marriott Rewards points, and I had $100 in Marriott gift certificates to use towards our 2nd night. I turned the certificates in at check-in. Upon arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeachBum2227
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and thank you for informing us that our hotel did not meet your standards. We are sorry that you experienced these problems and we want you to know that we are working to improve our standards so that you and our future guests are able to have a great experience while staying with us in...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We usually stay at Marriott hotels so we chose the Fairfield. All rooms are ocean front with balconies and have awesome views of the beach and boardwalk. We took advantage of the free breakfast every morning. Some small things were wrong with our room; cracked bathroom tile, blanket on bed instead of a comforter, closet door broken/unable to close. Overall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KMcG216
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I am sorry for the issues you had involving the wear and tear of the room. I am sure it was a pleasure and an honor to serve you. I want to assure you that we...

Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Walking into the lobby smells like a bad case of body odor. I initially thought it was the person behind the desk. Figured it was the lobby because for 4 days the smell didn't leave after walking through the doors. Can't tell you last time the AC in the room had been cleaned. Just one big mat of brown dust....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MSJ310
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

We are actively working to improve customer service and your feedback is very important to us. I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. We take all guests concerns very seriously and I want you to know that we are actively working to improve these issues. We really appreciate your feedback becuase it helps us grow so we do...

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We usually stay at the Hilton on 31st, but since we were going to a concert at 5th street with 4 kids, we decided to stay somewhere closer. As the Fairfield was comparably priced (a little more than the Hilton for the same night, actually) we gave it a go. It wasn't awful, but it wasn't great. On the plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MamaG757
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. I understand your frustration, and I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience we have caused you. All of your comments will help us improve for you and future guests. Thank you again for your comments and we hope the next time you visit Virginia Beach you decide to give us another try. Thank you for...

Virginia
Reviewed 2 September 2012

If you are lucky enough to be in VaBeach during Beach Street USA the Fairfield is at the south end of the Beach Street entertainment and within walking distance of the rest of the stages. Nice lobby with beautiful ocean views, friendly and helpful staff, rooms good (bedding could be upgraded), balcony you can actually sit on and enjoy boardwalk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelmom29
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments and for making Fairfield Inn & Suites your choice when you visited Virginia Beach, VA. I'm sure it was a pleasure and an honor to serve you. I want to assure you that we will continue to do all we can to justify your confidence in our hotel. Thank you again for your comments...

Houston
Reviewed 2 September 2012

When we arrived in the room, everything looked fine and we were especially taken by the 5th floor view. We took it all in then wanted to rest a bit before heading out for a bite. When we pulled back the bed covers, we found that the duvet was stained in multiple places. We called down to the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NYW
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on providing the best customer service for all of our guests and encourage our guests to inform us when our service is not meeting their expectations; so we have the opportunity to correct the situation. I apologize we did not follow up with you to make sure...

Wilton, Connecticut
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield inn for 4 nights. Parking was on site. The view from the rooms was perfect. There was coffee and tee all day freshly made. the breakfast was a little lame, meaning there weren't too many choices. If you want CLEAN..... This is it. The things that bothered me a lot were, that there were Fighter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LauraBach
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the jet noise. We hope you decide to stay with us the next time you visit Virginia Beach, Va. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day!

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel was right on the beach which was the attraction for us - being able to walk out & into the ocean! The rooms were nice enough - basic amenities & a little sandy in the corners & on some of the furniture. The balconies were pleasant & had a nice view of the ocean. The pool would start...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Marji36
MTwiss, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you were not able to find seating during breakfast. I hope the next time your in Virginia Beach you decide to stay with us. Thank you for choosing Marriott and have a wonderful day.

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (49)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
1:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.7 km away
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfront/South
Courtyard Virginia Beach Oceanfr...
#9 of 109 in Virginia Beach
819 reviews
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#20 of 109 in Virginia Beach
633 reviews
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
SpringHill Suites Virginia Beach...
#36 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1901 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,848 - ₹ 24,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Fairfield Inn Virginia Beach
Fairfield Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Cornwall, Canada
9 months ago
over a year ago
Stephenson
10 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hilton or the Hyatt Place on the Oceanfront”
  • Sofa
  • Bathroom
mdg3240, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try and get the the king room.”
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
  • Fairfield Inn & Suites Virginia Beach Oceanfront
kevinparsakia, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Oceanfront is available in every room!”
jpsf, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Inspect before you agree to the room”
D2Kile, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Balcony oceanfront rooms on the higher floors are the best.”
22BlankStares, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5