We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanaire Resort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 400: English reviews
Start your review of Oceanaire Resort Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I recently stayed at this property. I had a 1 bedroom suite. I was amazed by the quality of the room (huge square footage, modern appliances etc). The view was amazing!! I really liked that there was an adults hot tub and pool area. There was an indoor family pool as well as two outdoor pools heated year round so...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sean S
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean, fresh and the staff was polite. Check on was easy. We were checked in and in our room within 10 minutes. The resort fee was $18 a day but they made us aware of that prior to check in. There is a $8 daily fee but only if you want to use the valet service. You...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kelly S
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this through Diamond resorts timeshare on a whim as a winter weekend getaway in February. We anticipated w e wouldn't be able to do much since t would still be cold but we lucked out as the east coast had a summer like weather spell of 70 degrees. We had a one bedroom unit in the 15th floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scott A
Charles Town, West Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lot of things you don't know before you get there. No room cleaning unless you pay an extra fee, ocean view means side of building with a small view. The building has major Wifi issues, with dropped signal and many dead areas, confirmed by a maintenance worker. The front desk really didn't care, and told me to go to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank packstern
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are sorry that you feel your stay was disappointing and the aspects of your stay that you have brought to my attention will certainly be addressed. We do hope that you choose to stay with us again in the near future. With Kind Regards Yalell Eleyssami...

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staying two nights in a two bedroom. Rooms are very modern and comfortable. Staff has been excellent from check in to valet to concierge. Recommendations have been great. I see many comments about people not liking it because it is a timeshare. Not sure why because it is a hotel/timeshare and rooms were clean and very modern. Stainless steel. Service...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fastfrank2015
va
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent a couple nights for a birthday surprise gift with friends. Wonderful lay out, modern and comfortable. Great location right on the beach. Ocean view was a little disappointing since the balcony was on the side of the resort. I expected a true oceanfront view. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Great weather this week. I would return. Self park...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bdinnab
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent Presidents weekend to celebrate my birthday. Did not know it was a time share and would not have booked if I had known it was. No housekeeping and no fresh towels was an immediate turn off. Ocean view was not great you are actually staring at opposite rooms which was creepy. Overpriced with the undisclosed resort fee for what?...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann H
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to note your dissatisfaction with your recent stay with us. We would go on to explain that all fees are listed upon the booking confirmation. We will certainly make sure that the feedback you have provided will be passed onto the relevant department management....

Reviewed 14 February 2017

I want to say I truly enjoyed the resort. It was beautiful. However I am very very disappointed with the check in attendant named Dominique. She was rude and not helpful at all. I asked for a early check in knowing it may not be granted...I arrived at 11:30am and did not get in the room until about 2:30pm. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita E
Management response:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am disappointed your stay was disrupted by the hospitality. We want every guest to feel welcome and comfortable in our resort. I hope you are able to stay again soon to have a pleasant experience.

Moyock, North Carolina
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Went to check in and found out we had to pay a Resort fee not listed when reserved room on line Wow some way to get more money from you and when asked about extra fees the staff was rude had guest next door going in and out at 1A.M.to 3A.M. sounded like they were coming into my room that's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klmcmurr
Diamond R, General Manager at Oceanaire Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. Please can you advise whom the booking was made with as we make sure that all fees are listed upon booking confirmation. We do hope that you visit us once again and would like to wish you all the best with your future stays. With Kind Regards...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Luxurious timeshare and hotel location on the beach. Really good amenities bar, pools, gym, service, parking. Large rooms for family vacations, reunions, and job functions. Really nice outdoor pool, rooftop lounge, and firepit lounges for relaxation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee H

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (206)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
View from Room (43)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.1 km away
Ocean Beach Club
Ocean Beach Club
#72 of 109 in Virginia Beach
716 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.3 km away
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Turtle Cay Resort
Turtle Cay Resort
#45 of 109 in Virginia Beach
369 reviews
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.2 km away
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
Sheraton Oceanfront Hotel
#29 of 109 in Virginia Beach
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanaire Resort Hotel offers oceanfront or ocean view deluxe rooms or one- and two-bedroom high-end suites with fully-equipped kitchens and kitchenettes, and private balconies overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. As the newest luxury resort at the Virginia Beach oceanfront, Oceanaire combines a state-of-the art meeting facility with the very latest in accommodations and service. With two oceanfront outdoor pools, two indoor pools, plush bedding and linens, jetted tubs, stainless steel appliances, granite countertops, an ocean view fitness center and valet parking, the guest experience at Oceanaire is unparalleled. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanaire Resort Hotel

Address: 3421 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-2854
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 9,755 - ₹ 41,312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Oceanaire Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Oceanaire Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
#20 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanaire Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanaire Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a end unit might be a little more quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles klmcmurr, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean view means standing on the balcony and stretching to see the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles jpsf, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you want to use the outdoor pool, use in the morning as the hotel blocks the sun in the afternoon.”
 of 5 bubbles rbuckley2017, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean front is the way to go!”
 of 5 bubbles GeoTamLeos, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Any room looking out at the ocean”
  • If you are lucky you can see dolphins from your balcony
 of 5 bubbles mberlin2015, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5