We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

944 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 942: English reviews
Colonial Heights
Reviewed 15 March 2017

I stayed here with my husband, mother & mother-in-law. The mothers had their own room. Rooms were nice, very large. Small kitchenette was nice for heating up leftovers from restaurants. We didn't do any cooking in room. Only stayed for the weekend. Our mothers also thought their room was nice & spacious. My mother especially liked the tv in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xrayang
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your getaway to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and your business! Look forward to seeing you back at the Barclay soon!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Was shouted at and stalked by a pick-up truck of local young men while walking back from Buffalo Wild WIngs, unsettling. This was in the off-season so 90% of shops were closed. Ok for the price. Good selection of cable stations. Kitchen area was best part of the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vbeach416
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not more completely satisfied. Please accept my apologies.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 13 March 2017

My husband and I celebrated our 26 Anniversary at Barclay Towers and we will never forget the awesome time we shared . The staff was magnificent ! This hotel had everything we needed from the fully stacked kitchen to clean bathroom and comfortable bed .

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karenfreeman309
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying at Barclay Towers for your Anniversary vacation, CONGRATULATIONS!. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting this '5-bubble' review! We really do appreciate your feedback. Our staff makes my job easy! Hope to see you back again soon.

Avon, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Stayed here multiple times. Check in is quick and easy. All rooms have a good view of the ocean and boardwalk. Easy to walk right out the door to the boardwalk. Lots of nice restaurants within walking distance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aguess5782
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your return visit to Virginia Beach and Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting your '5-bubble' review. My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and your continued business!

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Guests who have to be somewhere in the morning have to exercise way before 7:00AM! I had picked this hotel for the fitness center, but it was useless to me since I had to be somewhere at 9:00AM. Will never stay here again. Went to the front desk and the attendee and the security guard both said they don't have...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tolga B
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not more completely satisfied. Please accept my apologies.

Portsmouth, Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Overall service was good. Some house keeping details such as dirty pillow cases, flimsy pillows, floor needed vacuumed. This service was requested and was met. The rooms should get an overview before customers arrive. Also, sofas could be updated or cleaned.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deborahrD1127TY
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us for your family reunion trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate your comments and your business! Hope to see you back again soon!

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Basics with a view; essentials met needs; clean & generous towels, bedding plush & soft; parking across street; upon departure a moving van blocked loading area; throw pillows would make the sitting area comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marthabZ8162IX
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate your comments and your business. Whenever you return to Virginia Beach, I hope you will choose to stay at Barclay Towers.

PRINCETON, wv
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed here the end of February which was unseasonably warm(not complaining!!) Nice size suite since there was only two adults. Not much counter space in the bathroom and very limited silverware in the kitchen but hey who wants to cook on vacation? Continental breakfast was just that. No frills. Indoor pool was warm and pleasant. Jacuzzi very clean. Balconies are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ALMOST HEAVEN W
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your off season trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate your comments and your business! Hope to see you back again soon!

Idaho Falls
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We had a wonderful stay in this one bedroom suite overlooking the boardwalk. Beautiful beach views from our little balcony, and the chance to walk daily down the beach in the relatively tranquil offseason made this a very enjoyable visit!We had a wonderful stay in this one bedroom suite overlooking the boardwalk. Beautiful beach views from our little balcony, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your off season visit to Virginia Beach and Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting this '5-bubble' review. My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and your business!

Clinton Township, Michigan
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Not very accommodating on late check out when I really needed it. My plane didn't leave until 5:15. I stayed 9 nights I thought that could help me out. After talking with several people who were of no help I did finally got to speak to a manager. That was after 7:am. she approved it but was not happy about...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemidon345hp
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not more completely satisfied. Please accept my apologies.

232 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (103)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
2.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#8 of 109 in Virginia Beach
336 reviews
2.4 km away
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
#17 of 109 in Virginia Beach
457 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Address: 809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3527
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,413 - ₹ 21,505 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barclay Towers Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barclay Towers Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barclay Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Towers Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barclay Towers Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Barclay Towers Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Loved that it was a suite and right on the ocean and boardwalk”
sandratQ5863LC, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“PArk EARLY if want in front”
dannya148, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I don't think there is one since they all face the ocean. I was on 8th floor.”
NancyB702013, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It would be nice if the beds were in the back of the hotel suite and the living area was in the front.”
mel162, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Everything was perfect!!! Hope to be going back many times!!!!!”
annd874, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5