We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

888 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 887: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Recently stayed at the Barclay Towers on a conference trip. All rooms have direct oceanfront balconies and views which is great. The kitchenette in all rooms is nice to be able to save on meals and snacks if one is staying awhile. My room included a living area that had a pull-out couch, kitchenette with dining table, and the ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevboom
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your conference trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your thorough review. We do appreciate your comments and your business. Whenever you return to Virginia Beach, I hope you will choose to stay at Barclay Towers.

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stay at Barclay Towers at least once or twice each year and often bring neighbors and friends with us. We love the location with the Best of Virginia Beaches and foods, it is a close drive and we have friends and family that we get together with.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgeriddick3
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for returning to Barclay Towers on your trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed this visit and thank you for posting your review! We really do appreciate your comments and your continued business. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Concord, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

For an older Hotel, I must admit, after walking down the very dated Hallway to my room, I was pleasantly surprised with my room. The King size bed was very comfortable, and the living area was beyond sweet. The kitchenette was used during our 4 day stay, and it was well stocked. The sofa was not the most comfortable.... but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie V
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable comments! I am glad you had an enjoyable stay at Barclay Towers. It is certainly satisfying to be recognized in a positive manner. We hope to see you back again soon!

Norfolk
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff at Barclay is very friendly and helpful. The views from the rooms are beautiful and the rooms are very spacious. We had handicap accommodation needs and the room met those needs. We've stayed at Barclay multiple times and plan to return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericbJ1627ZA
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your return visit to Virginia Beach and Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting your '5-bubble' review. My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. It's good to hear the accessible rooms met you needs. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and your continued business! It's great to hear that...

New jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 days at the Barclay Towers Resort from November 23rd to November 26th. and enjoyed every moment. Very clean hotel, wonderful staff, comfortable bed. We stayed on the eighth floor and had a fantastic view of the ocean. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyannmarino
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your mini vacation to Virginia Beach and Barclay Towers. Thank you for posting your kind '5-bubble' review. My staff and I take pride in providing good value and great service to our guests. We genuinely appreciate your feedback and your business! Whenever you return to Virginia Beach, I hope you will choose to stay at Barclay...

Lexington, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel had spacious rooms with a kitchenette. Good view, but had some issues. Dark, dated hallways led to a room with a decent bed but an awful sofa pull-out. Not suitable for anyone but a small child, as the mattress was thin and the bars underneath were easily felt under it. No fitted sheet or blanket in room for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CamHart
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate hearing your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the housekeeping glitches. Also, FYI all sofa bed mattresses are being replaced later in December. Whenever you return to Virginia Beach, I hope you...

Hopewell, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Paid $200 for two rooms to be treated rudely by staff. My family and I have stayed at Barclay towers for the last five years for the Christmas light experience and I'm sad to say due to rude staff we will find another place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank obxcam08
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not more completely satisfied. There is no excuse for being treated rudely. Please accept my apologies.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The stay overall was ok. The overall idea is great with the kitchen and enough room to stay. The rooms were clean but the mattresses in bedroom and sofa bed were very uncomfortable. The shower head was falling out and closet floor was wet from a/c I guess. We were short on linens but housekeeping staff was helpful. Great view...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veronika k
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us on your trip to Virginia Beach. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for posting your review. We do appreciate your hearing your feedback. Whenever you return to Virginia Beach, I hope you will choose to stay at Barclay Towers.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Where to start. This hotel does a great job of desperately wanting to be a four start hotel but falls short in every respect. Staff: Weren't annoyed by our presence but not happy to help either. Rooms: Great size. The suite style has plenty of room for stretching out and the ocean view is beautiful. They put in sea foam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charisma H
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not more completely satisfied. Please accept my apologies.

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was not clean- there was mold in bathrooms. the Walls are paper thin; could hear everything outside near hallway. Had to call security twice at 1 am due to loud, drunk, rude young people in hallways. Front office not friendly. I was told that they would 'take care of me' due to the disruptive sleep; I got nothing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5meades
David C, General Manager at Barclay Towers Resort Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate hearing what we are doing well, and also where we need improvement. We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one. It is disappointing that you were not more completely satisfied. Please accept my apologies.

234 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (86)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Hot Tub (3)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (17)
Viewed
Two Room Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#1 of 108 in Virginia Beach
548 reviews
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
1.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#9 of 108 in Virginia Beach
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach...
#2 of 108 in Virginia Beach
938 reviews
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront North
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#23 of 108 in Virginia Beach
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Barclay Towers Resort Hotel

Address: 809 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3527
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,538 - ₹ 18,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barclay Towers Resort Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Barclay Towers Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barclay Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Towers Hotel Virginia Beach
Barclay Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#21 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
#34 Romantic Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Barclay Towers Resort Hotel staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Barclay Towers Resort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms near elevator are a bit loud, but have better wifi service, per the experience of myself and a colleague.”
 of 5 bubbles kevboom, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It was MORE expensive on the cheap web sites, cheaper if you walk or call in!”
 of 5 bubbles JulieV566, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We like staying on the 4th floor and liked having a covered hallway to our rooms”
 of 5 bubbles britelgt, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles HughG814, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful room with very comfortable bed.”
 of 5 bubbles dorothyb65, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay