We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

QualityInnUS$ 166*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 201*
US$ 166*
Great Deal
US$ 177*
US$ 168*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 473: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
 Click to rate
Scottsville, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I wasn't supposed to be charged for my stay until checkout, per reservation agreement. The credit card I used for reservations was compromised the day before we were to arrive and we had to put a hold on it. We drove four hours and five minutes before we arrived, the hotel staff called to tell me my reservation was cancelled...

Thank my4monkeys25
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear my4monkeys25, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. I am very displeased to hear that anyone was treated with rudeness or that any misunderstandings regarding your booking were not addressed in a professional manner. The standard procedure in such cases is to...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

My parents and I come every year in June. This year we decided to come back for my birthday, in August. To make a bit more sense here I am going to share a brief story. I celebrated my birthday early with my WHOLE family and it went terribly bad. My dad called Raj up personally (General Manager) and asked...

Thank RVAchick_8
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rajan V, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear RVAchick_8, Thank you for letting us know how impressed you Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront hotel! I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. It means a lot to us to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed her for 2 nights for a cheer leading competition. I guess they opened the pool, because it was dirty and had 3 beach chairs in it. You can't open the bathroom door all the way, because it will hit the exhaust fan, the one in our room fell on my friend's head after she opened the door, she...

Thank Susana B
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Susana B, Thank you for reporting this incident you had in the hotel. We are already making reports about this so the management will be informed by this news. We are very sorry about your disappointment but rest assured, your concerns will be highly appreciated to better our services to our dear customers. We hope that you will accept...

Ballston Lake
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First night, no hot water for shower. The breakfast was horrible. The in room safe did not work. The Excellent view was wasted on this hotel. Toilet wobbly. Rug was not very clean. Very comfortable bed, again wasted on this hotel.

Thank Scott D
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Scott D, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. I do thank you for bringing this matter to...

Ronkonkoma, New York
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Starting off, it was such a struggle at the front desk getting a room. Finally getting to the room, we were greeted to a used Q-tip right next to the tv; always nice to have a free q-tip! The room was your average hotel room, with a nice hole under the sink if you wanted to have a ice view...

2Thank amk528
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear amk528, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. Your concerns regarding the level of cleanliness and outdated condition of the facility will be addressed accordingly. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This place had a Great view, had very great service excellent breakfast with lots of options, and very friendly staff. Was the perfect getaway. Great price for what you get. They made me feel at home.

Thank lcarter1220
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear lcarter1220, Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. I t is so rewarding to hear from you about the success of our staff efforts to make you feel welcomed and at home in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five star review, and we can't wait to...

Reviewed 3 February 2017

This hotel is in remodel. The staff was very nice especially the young man . The hotel has a panoramic view that is very nice. The bedding was good, I found the room smaller than most hotel rooms, The breakfast is really good, All in all we were pleased and any negatives were because they are remodeling.

1Thank Margarine52
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Margarine52, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. We are glad that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We hope you'll return to see how much we've grown through renovation and through addressing valuable feedback like yours.

Lowell, IN
Reviewed 28 January 2017

First of all, the location the hotel is in is fantastic. I wish I could rank this place higher, but it was awful. We went over Memorial Day weekend, so it cost us almost $800 for three nights. This is a ridiculous amount for this hotel, even on that weekend. The place was under renovation, and it just felt gross...

1Thank Rebecca C
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca C, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. I am so sorry for the inconveniences that you experienced due to the ongoing construction and renovation process going on in our hotel. I hope you’ll return to see how we’ve improved upon the guest experience at the conclusion of the renovation and...

Gloucester, Va
Reviewed 23 January 2017

My wife and I went to Va Bch to celebrate our anniversary. We chose the hotel because of location and we booked a room for 1 night. When we went to our room, we found no curtains in the windows so getting undressed for the night was impossible. We went to the desk for another room and there was none....

Thank garrettcheng
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear garrettcheng, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this thorough and insightful review. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

We visited Virginia beach in March 2016. After a beautiful drive from Maryland, we reached this hotel which we reserved online. First of all there is no parking space in the hotel. We have to park in another parking lot near this hotel, which I found annoying! The check in process took nearly 45 minutes. At last we entered our...

Thank Azizuddin
Rajan V, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront, responded to this review

Dear Azizuddin, I am terribly sorry that you experienced a number of inconveniences. We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future. I want to assure you that your comments are being taken seriously, passed onto our staff and addressed through continuous improvements to...

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (146)
Hotel & Grounds (29)
View from Room (15)
Room/Suite (33)
Bathroom (12)
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Dining (1)
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
0.5 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#46 of 109 in Virginia Beach
404 reviews
0.1 km away
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
Barclay Towers Resort Hotel
#10 of 109 in Virginia Beach
962 reviews
0.4 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#24 of 109 in Virginia Beach
923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Four Points by Sheraton Virginia...
#21 of 109 in Virginia Beach
650 reviews
1.8 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#7 of 109 in Virginia Beach
353 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Virginia Beach
Best Western Plus Oceanfront Vir...
#15 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront

Address: 705 Atlantic Ave, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3525
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,403 - ₹ 34,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Quality Inn And Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn Oceanfront
Quality Inn Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Quality Inn
Oceanfront Hotel Va Beach
Hotel Style:
#46 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The curves to the building make you face opposite rooms instead of the oceanfront. Try to get a room in the middle.”
  • Again.
  • Nice dirty towel
  • Nice free q-tip
  • Nice and clean
  • Under the sink
  • Little hidden hole in the wall
amk528, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The highest floor up has the best view!”
  • View from room
lcarter1220, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Make sure the hotel is not being worked on”
garrettcheng, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear the music as much, stay on the South side of the Hotel”
RVAchick_8, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this place”
  • and this
  • we pulled the covers off and saw this...
alb152015, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 166* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 177
PricelineUS$ 168
CancelonUS$ 201
View all 12 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates