We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Oceanfront Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Oceanfront Inn
The Oceanfront Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 441: English reviews
Start your review of The Oceanfront Inn
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is getting 5 stars for their location to the shamrock marathon as well as their accommodations to the runners. The location is literally on top of the finish line which means you can go to your balcony for the best view of the finish line. Also very close to the start line for the half and the full!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deborahanne312
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Hi Debora! Thank you so much for your great review of The Oceanfront Inn! We're so happy that you were able to enjoy our hotel and the Shamrock Races!! We hope to see you again next year!!

Millsboro, Delaware
Reviewed 1 week ago

When the Best Western Plus Oceanfront kept cancelling my reservations for this past weekend, I rebooked at the Oceanfront Inn. Excellent decision. Very nice, spacious, clean rooms. Fabulous staff - so accommodating. The fact they don't have a free breakfast buffet doesn't matter to me, I bring my Keurig!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enoco1
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Oceanfront Inn- oh and also for giving us a shot after what happened at the Best Western! We really strive to give the best level of customer service, and make our guests feel like family ( since we're family owned and operated). We think its super important to feel comfortable and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at Virginia Beach for a conference and was swayed away from the conference hotel with Oceanfront's promise that every room had an ocean view. The hotel staff were the most fun and helpful, especially Clinton who checked me in. There was a slight issue with some missing paperwork for my company's credit card but he made it really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Hi Shannon! Thank you for your excellent review of The Oceanfront Inn! We're sorry about the blankets! We think we need to put them in a different spot- the extra blankets are in one of the drawers now- so they seem to hide a little too well =( We really appreciate your review and will take that into consideration! We...

Lincoln, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as a family due to a sporting function one of our children were competing in. Where do I start? The place is dated, staff seemed bothered when i went down stairs to advise them that our room keys did not work. They fixed the issue, but seemed a bit bothered by my request. The room was your typical...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arewethereyet2578
Reviewed 17 February 2017

It was a stay we will never forget the rooms were lovely the bedding was comfortable , breakfast bar was outstanding. Never got to go to the pool or the gym. we had a patio view form the 4th floor. we have already made plan to go back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenda s
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Brenda, Thank you so much for your lovely review of The Oceanfront Inn! We love the view from our rooms and how close we are to King Neptune! Next time when you come back, give us a call directly for the best secret rate!

Virginia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

The temperature rose to the low seventies on February 7-8, and we jumped at a chance for an overnight in Virginia Beach. Traffic from Richmond was light. Booking.com got us a room for $59.00. The hotel was in a great location near the Neptune Statue and had an indoor heated pool and restaurant. Could not beat the price! Hated to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaSnowbirds
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your awesome review of The Oceanfront Inn! We're happy that you were able to enjoy the nice warm weather here this week! Mid-70s!! Next time you want to come back, give us a call directly, we'll be able to give you the best, secret rate!

Poquoson, Virginia
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

I booked my room for an event at the last minute and a week before arrival, I had to request a handicap accessability room due to an injury that required wheelchair use. I was informed that the room was on the end but still ocean facing. It was on the 1st floor. The staff was exceptional and the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JLC1347
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of The Oceanfront Inn! We're so happy that you were able to book your room with us and have fun for the Polar Plunge! Next time you want to come back, please keep us in mind and call us for the best special rates! :)

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We recently took a road trip to VA Beach with family, unfortunately we weren't prepared and didn't book a room in advance. Every hotel we stopped at was rude. Then we found Clinton and Brittany who were friendly and funny and made us feel like we were at their home. Rooms were clean and just amazing. Highly recommend this place....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klr3u
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of The Oceanfront Inn! We're so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay with us- and that we had to room to give you a room! Clinton and Brittany are great- so happy they could help you. Next time you come to Virginia Beach, be sure to give us a call...

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed one night at this hotel. It was a package deal that included 2 tickets to the Coastal Virginia Wine Festival at the Virginia Beach Convention Center. It also included transportation in a motor coach bus to and from the wine festival. The staff were very pleasant. The rooms were clean and, we had an amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlei092113
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

The Coastal Virginia Wine Festival was so much fun! We're so happy that you were able to enjoy it with us! All of us at The Oceanfront Inn are glad we were able to make your stay great in Virginia Beach! We hope you come back soon- when you do, check for the latest packages and best rates with us!

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 29 January 2017

Stayed the weekend. Nice view all beach front balconies. close to the Neptune statue and fine dining as well the gas station and general food. Nicer than it has to be. In the off season there really wasn't anything at all going in the off season. Only thing I would suggest is microwaves in the room. And outside our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank escott b
cgrzesik, Manager at The Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Escott for your review of The Oceanfront Inn! We're so happy that you were able to enjoy your stay here- and the weather was beautiful for January! We're working on getting microwaves in the rooms, or at least on each floor. We hope that you come back next time; and if you do, call us directly and you...

231 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (146)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (37)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (70)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (3)
Viewed
Double Room (16)
Viewed
King Room (16)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sandcastle Beachfront Hotel
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Virginia Beach
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanfront Vir...
#16 of 109 in Virginia Beach
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Comfort Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#2 of 109 in Virginia Beach
567 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Suites Beachfront
Comfort Suites Beachfront
#6 of 109 in Virginia Beach
324 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfront
Days Inn Virginia Beach Oceanfro...
#23 of 109 in Virginia Beach
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the heart of the Virginia Beach Oceanfront resort area, within 1.5 miles from the Virginia Beach Convention Center and 12.5 miles away from the local airport, The Oceanfront Inn is an ideal location for business and vacationing travelers. Right on the beach, The Oceanfront Inn offers you the ideal location to relax and enjoy all Virginia Beach offers, from nearby free seasonal events and concerts to delicious dining outlets and unique shops and attractions. Completed 2011 renovations include updated lobby, enhanced WiFi, expanded cable and updated guestrooms feature new wallpaper, new bedspreads and flat-screen televisions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Oceanfront Inn

Address: 2901 Atlantic Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451-3033
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,384 - ₹ 18,369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Oceanfront Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Oceanfront Hotel Virginia Beach
Oceanfront Inn Virginia Beach
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Virginia Beach
#33 Family Hotel in Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Oceanfront Inn staff and other travellers.
23 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (23)

Questions? Get answers from The Oceanfront Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“higher floors offer great sunrise views (if it hadn't been raining)”
 of 5 bubbles enoco1, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were given a choice of floors 4,5, and 6. We selected 4th floor, great views of both the ocean and boardwalk( for people watching).”
 of 5 bubbles VirginiaSnowbirds, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms face the ocean so it just depends how high up you want to be”
 of 5 bubbles RogerS, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floors are always best.”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a higher room to look over the boardwalk.”
 of 5 bubbles txhawk36, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5