We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk
See the most recent reviews
Showing 146: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 April 2015 via mobile

We were suppose to stay here for two nights during the weekend of March 20-March 22, 2015, but ended up checking out early due to finding opened condom wrappers, marijuana, and cigar guts in the closet. The room also didn't have an iron. The management and staff were extremely nice and courteous. Other than the issues mentioned the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hellomissme
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

It is our goal to provide exceptional service to each and every one of our guests. While we greatly appreciate the kind sentiments you've shared for our management & staff, it is disappointing to read your experience with our housekeeping service. I can understand how this discovery would make you question your decision to stay. I am so embarrassed and...

The South
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife. The lobby was great and very friendly service, I had no complaints the room was fine I had no issues it was clean sheets even smell nice and clean to include pillows. Right next to the highway 10-15mins right to the beach, movies, mall everything. I will return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANDMANREVIEWS
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your wife to the Virginia Beach Norfolk Courtyard. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms and are very happy to know that we have met your expectations. We are always happy to hear when our central location works out so perfectly for a guest's visit. Thank you for...

Reviewed 31 March 2015

Our stay was not enjoyable, it took us 1 hour to find a decent room. Most of the rooms had a plumbing issue and the tub would not drain and one room had no heat. If it were not for the fact my husband and I were tired we would have left. After expressing complaint the staff only apologies but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paula M
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

We never like to learn when a guest is disappointed with their stay and we offer our apologies that your experience with your guest room plumbing fell below expectations. Thank you so much for telling us about your experience and for giving us this opportunity to improve. Please know that your comments were reviewed with our management & engineering team...

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewed 20 February 2015

This is a good old fashioned Courtyard Property... plenty of balcony and walk-out rooms. The staff is both friendly and professional. The property is well maintained and clean. Only complaint would be their wine selection... took one sip of a $9 glass of wine, and deemed it "undrinkable"... not sure how long it had been sitting around. Otherwise, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank forteiii
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you have complimented the professionalism of our staff and that we met your expectations on the cleanliness & upkeep of our hotel. I am, however, so sorry to hear that we have disappointed you in our bistro department. I do hope that this was brought to our attention so that...

HAMPTON
Reviewed 14 February 2015

My husband and I stayed here for a pre-Valentine's Day celebration. Our room was really nice and clean. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. We requested a room change, as we did not want a room so close to the ice machine room. The lady at the front desk helped us immediately and kept a pleasant demeanor. We would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KELLY L
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Kelly, It was a pleasure to welcome you and your husband to the Virginia Beach Norfolk Courtyard Hotel for your Valentines get-away. Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience and for taking the time to mention the staff members who helped make your stay more pleasant. We do take great pride in the cleanliness of our rooms...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 5 February 2015

My husband and I have stayed here quite a lot, its actually only about 20 minutes drive from Virginia beach ocean front as its only a few minutes drive to the main highway to Va Beach. Recently Renovated the rooms and main foyer are really nice, comfy beds and large rooms at a great price. With a very friendly staff.We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bornabrit
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to mention the staff members who helped make your stay more pleasant & as always, we are always delighted to hear when our central location works out so perfectly for a guest's visit!

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Reviewed 4 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, staff was SUPER friendly, and I loved that there was essentially a Starbucks in the lobby. The decor in the lobby made me want to spend time there. The beds were comfy and overall my stay was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShannonB84
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Shannon, We truly appreciate your review regarding our friendly staff members here at the Virginia Beach Norfolk Courytard Hotel. We look forward to passing along your kind words to our team. You stated exactly what we envisioned when we renovated our lobby. We were hoping to develop an area where the guest could switch seamlessly from work to downtime and...

Gainesville, Florida
Reviewed 3 November 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in October. The food was good. The service was pretty good. The room was all right. The Pool was closed due to the time of year. The furniture in the room seemed pretty old, and the location of the hotel was not the best.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry V
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Barry, Thank you for your detailed review regarding your recent stay with us at the Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel. While we are grateful that you shared your appreciation for the staff & service, we were disappointed to hear that you were not pleased with the hotel's location. Some guests really enjoy our central location unfortunately, it sounds like it did...

Collingwood, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2014

We are a family of four and stopped into virginia beach on our way to myrtle beach. This hotel is a good price, clean and comfortable. Food is available in the lobby (to purchase) nd there is an outdoor pool that the kids enjoyed. It's about a 20 minute drive to downtown Norfolk and about 20 minutes to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebF364
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to welcome you & your family to the Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk on your vacation. We are pleased to hear that we have met your expectations on cleanliness & comfort. We are always delighted to hear when our central location works out so perfectly for a guest's visit. We really are in a great location right...

Merrittstown, PA
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I stayed here August 28-31, 2014. I really enjoyed my stay. The front desk was excellent. Soon as we arrived they checked us in, and gave us coupon books and directions to go eat and go to the beach. The room was very clean and it was serviced daily without fail. When I called the front desk they were super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seneca W
Jennifer T, General Manager at Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk, responded to this review

Seneca, It was a pleasure to welcome you to the Virginia Beach Norfolk Courtyard Hotel for the holiday weekend. Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience and for taking the time to mention the staff members who helped make your stay more pleasant. No matter the occasion, we hope to welcome you back again!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Virginia Beach
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Beach
Hampton Inn Norfolk/Virginia Bea...
#19 of 109 in Virginia Beach
446 reviews
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
TownePlace Suites Virginia Beach
#55 of 109 in Virginia Beach
66 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Norfolk
Holiday Inn Virginia Beach - Nor...
#40 of 109 in Virginia Beach
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia Beach
La Quinta Inn Norfolk Virginia B...
#57 of 109 in Virginia Beach
331 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Norfolk Virginia Beach
3.7 km away
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
WoodSpring Suites Virginia Beach
#64 of 109 in Virginia Beach
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk

Address: 5700 Greenwich Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462-6518
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,682 - ₹ 13,887 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Virginia Beach Norfolk Hotel Virginia Beach
Virginia Beach Courtyard
Virginia Beach Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Harrisonburg, Virginia
over a year ago
8 months ago
Newport News, Virginia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Virginia Beach Norfolk staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“stay away from outside door areas”
 of 5 bubbles kenfour, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always get a room on the top level to avoid traffic and noise.”
 of 5 bubbles chekmate2, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get there. The design practically guarantees you a great room.”
 of 5 bubbles 270dickd, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All are good. some have pool view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mgruen2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Was not impressed by any room.”
 of 5 bubbles B1814JEmarkj, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5