We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Nice public pool. Nice cozy room, but the bathroom was nasty, and people were up making lots of noise, the view was nice, there was a 7 eleven close by you can just walk.. And also, there were alot of cute staff.. If anyone was wondering haha but over all they treated us well, and I really enjoyed being that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Keishalynn
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi...

Nashville, tn
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and I was aware of what I was getting myself into. However, this could be a nicer place if they would take the time and actually clean. The rooms were very dirty. When we arrived, there was items left in the fridge, wrappers from snacks next to bed, floor rugs were horrible! My kids feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mavo68
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Orange, Virginia
Reviewed 20 August 2013

The rooms were dirty, mold in the bathrooms, headboards were hung on the walls and crooked at that. Parking garage is way to small for coming and going cars. If you wanted fresh towels you had to turn your old ones in first. No extra towels at pool for guest. You were not allowed to have visitors even if they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachel w
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Laurel, Maryland
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I was so disappointed for everything the price its not disserved for that room and services, the bathroom is stink, the kitchen is dirty we found the roach and they don't have even spoon the cabinets so funny the elevator is so scary dirty and I wondering to know how old is that elevator, so I spend three boring night,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank meratte b
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 3 August 2013

Me and my family searched all over for a place to stay in Virginia Beach that wasnt over $1,000 for 3 nights. Although this is not a 5 star hotel it was great for what we paid! Me and my family were very satisfied and the owners were very sweet and helpful. The layout of the room is especially cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bethany_diane
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi...

Reviewed 1 August 2013

Ok, here's the deal... I am not an upscale dude by any means and for what is costs for one night, you are better off spending that extra 50 or 60 dollars for a good night/cozy stay... My preference of course... I would compare this place to a Motel 6 in Prince George's County, MD... LoL If you can get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iPhoneUserPG
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 29 July 2013

The location is good. One block from the beach. Rooms are big so you are not cramped. The price cant be beat. Granted rooms are not fancy and i suggest you bring clorox wipes. They arent complete filth but not sparkly clean either. Id say for the price its worth it. They are stingy with towels and washclothes. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klh510
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Just got back from our vacation and we had a nice room. Spacious, clean, air conditioning that works. Kitchenette with stove you can cook good meals with the surrounding excellent markets. They clean every day and new soap shampoo and towels. Even at rush hours we had hot water in showers. Hotel was freshly painted when we got there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PierB2886
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 July 2013

My boyfriend and I go to Virginia Beach every year and it was our first time staying in this hotel. The location was convenient. We did not have to drive anyway , everything was in walking distance. The pool was very relaxing . The room was very spacious and had a balcony which is also a plus. We also had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristen T
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi...

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 23 July 2013

I read a lot of the reviews that said this place was bad. I think it is based on what you are looking for. Room was very spacious, nice balcony with a partial beach view. The rooms were very clean as well. Bathroom was a little small but it wasnt anything I couldn't work around. I think for most people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Courtney L
Sunny G, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Sunny Gandhi...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Virginia Beach hotels
1.0 km away
19 Atlantic Hotel
19 Atlantic Hotel
#62 of 109 in Virginia Beach
319 reviews
0.2 km away
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
Surfbreak Oceanfront Hotel
#53 of 109 in Virginia Beach
98 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
Quality Inn & Suites Oceanfront
#76 of 109 in Virginia Beach
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Schooner Inn
Schooner Inn
#50 of 109 in Virginia Beach
394 reviews
0.4 km away
Beach Carousel Motel
Beach Carousel Motel
#69 of 109 in Virginia Beach
135 reviews
1.6 km away
Blue Marlin Motel
Blue Marlin Motel
#84 of 109 in Virginia Beach
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach

Address: 1005 Pacific Avenue, Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Region: United States > Virginia > Virginia Beach
Price Range: ₹ 2,815 - ₹ 12,736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach Hotel Virginia Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Virginia Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need assistance, just call the desk.”
 of 5 bubbles jonathangernand, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get a 10th street facing balcony room for an ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles Luvselle, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that's not tucked into a corner. Maybe you'll get better Wi-Fi if you need it.”
 of 5 bubbles TGMFan, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on the fifth floor. Ice machine is insanely noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Elspode, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't use Roadway Inn! I was in room 205”
 of 5 bubbles Tony11101, 9 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5