We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 81: English reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

on the lobby door there is a Trip advisor sign show high ranking rate that made more comfortable. My room number was 110 on Friday, September 30, 2016. inside the room I saw a small spider crawling up the wall base next to the iron board. I took several pictures of the room and the spider itself. if you zoom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karim a
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Although you found our location convenient, it seems we missed the mark on providing you with the high quality level of service, cleanliness and comfort we strive to provide. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we will use it to better our hotel for future guests. It is our hope you will consider another stay in the future so we...

Reviewed 2 August 2016 via mobile

It was 2:44 AM when I started writing this review and I was standing outside due to a fire alarm malfunction. That was at least the third time the alarms have randomly sounded off without warning. I have been here 11 weeks for an internship over the summer and there are surely better places in the Northern Virginia area. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommy H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Tommy, we appreciate you staying with us recently and sharing your review. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience of the fire alarms disturbing your sleep several nights of your extended stay. The security of our guests is our top priority, so evacuation is required and critical to ensure our guests are safe. I regret you experienced poor...

Beachwood, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I am a humble quiet person and would never in my life give such a terrible review. I was raised that if I had nothing nice to say, don't say it, and move on with your life, that is until now. And I cant believe I'm going babble on about this, but I feel I have to. On May 14,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigWillyDawg
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for your detailed and candid review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation. Unfortunately, we were sold out at the time you wanted to check in for your reservation on the 14th. Normally reservation check in times are later that day. I am truly sorry we were not able to accommodate...

Petersburg, VA
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Instinctively I knew when I walked into the front lobby, I had made a mistake in booking this hotel. The front desk person was very nice and warm, but his kindness did not take away from my overall first impression. The first thing that hits you is the dank smell, a familiar one to those who have been in "renovated"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TamGen
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our housekeeping staff and make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I will also look into improving our...

Sterling, Virginia
Reviewed 12 November 2015

hotel very nice, price could be lower, I'm satisfied. Friendly staff will be doing their work very carefully. Rooms clean and nice surroundings.Recommend certainly my friends stay at this hotel. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petrhalfar
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased your stay and enjoyed our friendly customer service. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Potomac Falls, Virginia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

We booked two nights because we had renovations in our home and had to vacate. The room was small, queen sized bed and a 27 inch television. As mentioned by CompGeek, I had to request dishes and pots and pans. I was allowed to bring my German Shepherd for an additional $25.00 a night. There is no housekeeping. (my dog...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikosperson
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. In response to your feedback, I will...

Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

Wonderful staff good price great location. Clean room. Helpful suggestions maybe put a snack/minibar in rooms. More breakfast options. Could maybe offer more tv channels. Really have enjoyed my time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cozygirls
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to accommodate your needs with a home away from home experience at a great value! I truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 July 2015

an older facility that is in need of some clean-up and renovation. Rooms were basic, kitchenette was functional but in desperate need of a deep cleaning. Safe, quiet location, modernized laundry facility was nice to have.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enterprise97
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was happy to hear that you found our laundry facility modern and the location safe and secure. I would also like to let you know we are in the process of being renovated. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 21 June 2015

I checked onto this hotel late on a Wednesday evening. when I got to my room I discovered that I had to request my dishes and pots and pans. The sign said they were removed so that they could be sanitized. I went down to the front desk and asked them to deliver them to my room. The desk clerk...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CompGeek
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our number one concern, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will be working to make sure...

Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I staid here for 1 week in June for business, I did not read the fine print that said: cleaning rooms is on weekly basis, which WAS written... So I was OK with it. The room felt clean, but after looking closely I’ve found hairs not belonging to me.. One of the towels had stains on it so I didn’t...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us overall; however, I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your visit. I will be reviewing your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure these issues do not continue in the future. Thank you...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sterling
2.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Washington, Dulles Herndon
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Dulles Airport Inn
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Washington Dulles International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
HYATT house Sterling/Dulles Airport-North
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Airport Dulles-Gateway
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dulles Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles

Address: 45350 Catalina Ct, Sterling, VA 20166-2334 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Virginia > Loudoun County > Sterling
Price Range: ₹ 4,602 - ₹ 7,242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Dulles/Sterling Hotel Sterling
Extended Stay America Sterling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Sterling - Dulles staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check the room first before accepting it.”
  • with zoom
  • spider can be seen under flash next to iron board
  • general view of the iron board area
  • general view of the room
 of 5 bubbles 349karima, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all are nice”
 of 5 bubbles petrhalfar, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“this is a very a quiet motel upper floor is quieter, and has smoking rooms if a smoker”
 of 5 bubbles 404deborahg, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles parashs2015, 18 Feb 2015 | Read review
“Book early”
 of 5 bubbles freds814, 8 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay