We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Staunton

Booking.comUS$ 75*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 77*
US$ 75*
Great Deal
US$ 77*
US$ 77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Staunton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 431: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Staunton
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is my favorite Hotel that I stay in. Why? You might ask. Well for one thing this hotel is exactly halfway between our Tennessee home and our Pennsylvania home so we are frequently traveling back and forth. It's the people who work here that makes the biggest difference . Take last night, for instance. Alex helped my children open...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommydeeofthree
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

I was thrilled to start my morning by reading your fantastic review! I am very proud of my team here at the Red Roof Inn - our staff is always striving to bring the utmost excellence and personalization to their service. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to my team and thank you for taking your time...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was always friendly and helpful. The rooms are what you'd expect for the money. It's an older facility but fairly well maintained. The breakfast was decent but it all seemed "deep discount food" (for example the cereal seemed to be the kind you buy in really large bags for a really low price). Bottom line, I'd stay there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Durwood H
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that we were able to accommodate you and exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience. Sorry for chilly pool. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through...

Argyle, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a fan of this motel. Beds uncomfortable. Floors were sticky and the lady working was far from friendly. Usually have an okay experience at Red Roof Inn but not a fan of this one.. Parking while towing nearly impossible! Bathroom was outdated. Room walls were thin as toddler cried like she was sitting next to me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FrogWhizzer_10
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Staunton Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We always stay at Red Roof Inns because they are pet friendly and don't charge extra for it! In addition, their prices are very competitive and the rooms are always clean. We are on fixed income and they accommodate our disabilities. I also like knowing that there will be a microwave and fridge available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holly A H
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and kind words regarding your recent stay with us! I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could provide you with a comfortable place to rest. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip. We love repeat guest. Again, thank you so much for taking...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean well kept motel chain. Best Chocolate chip cookies. Fee at main desk. Close to all.. Would come again. Friendly staff and even a complementary breakfast For the money...who could ask for more! Rooms were large.. Bright... and recently updated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pasha A
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

I was thrilled to start my morning by reading your fantastic review! I am very proud of my team here at the Red Roof Inn - our staff is always striving to bring the utmost excellence and personalization to their service. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to my team and thank you for taking your time...

plymouth meeting, pa
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient to the highway was my main goal. But this hotel was also clean and surprisingly quiet. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. It is an old, motel so don't expect luxury. But for the price it's a great option for travelers. I'd stay again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jillen04
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that we were able to accommodate you and exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Shenandoah Valley! Thanks,...

Hancock, Vermont
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was apprensive having read some of the previous reviews, but I found the criticisms unfounded. Nice mattress and well above average pillows and bed linens. I especially appreciated there was no carpeting. The floors were nice, new, solid surface which is so much cleaner than carpet can ever be. My only complaint was that the vent fan only circulated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vermonter132
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that we were able to accommodate you and exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Shenandoah Valley! Sorry...

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our family came up for a quick getaway vaca. We had a great stay in this hotel. Very nice and clean. We needed a place where we could rest and recharge our batteries and this was the place. The only bad thing is some of the plugs in the room didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dancer62va
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

I was thrilled to start my morning by reading your fantastic review! I am very proud of my team here at the Red Roof Inn - our staff is always striving to bring the utmost excellence and personalization to their service. I will be sure to pass your compliments on to my team and thank you for taking your time...

Pittsburgh
Reviewed 13 April 2017

It's not the Kinettles Castle, but it's not $500/night either. The beds were OK, the showers above average, and the grandkids enjoyed the breakfast. The front desk checked us in with a smile even though we were late in the evening. If you're looking for a safe, decent, restful, inexpensive place to stay, this qualifies.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karl S
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Staunton Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Red Roof, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we...

Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 April 2017

The family run motel is one of the cleanest I've ever stayed in. The staff is very friendly and I have never had a problem with anything. We stay here 2-3 times a year as it is midway point from our home to our vacation property in TN. Look forward to getting a good nights rest everytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JP W
redroof706, Director of Sales at Red Roof Inn Staunton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I'm glad to see that we were able to accommodate you and exceed your expectations. Our staff strives to make sure each guest has a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Shenandoah Valley! Thanks,...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
349 reviews
0.3 km away
Best Western Staunton Inn
Best Western Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
776 reviews
1.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Staunton
4.2 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#9 of 15 in Staunton
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the charming Shenandoah Valley of Virginia, Red Roof Staunton is near five National Historic Districts, all brimming with historic architecture. We offer free WiFi throughout, continental breakfast, Indoor Heated Pool, Sauna, Fitness Center, Flat screen tvs with 100 HD channels and much more. We welcome 1 pet no charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Staunton

Address: 42 Sangers Ln, Staunton, VA 24401-6712
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: ₹ 4,860 - ₹ 7,906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Staunton 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Staunton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Staunton
#6 Romantic Hotel in Staunton
#7 Family Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Staunton staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Cape Coral, Florida
over a year ago
Virginia
Bremen, Georgia
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Staunton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find a different loction!”
FrogWhizzer_10, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Top floor for quiet.”
cdrake3460, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Quiet all around”
Rjnavyboy, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“they accommodate pets...make sure to ask for a non pet room if you don't have one.”
timmerw35, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have a disability, mention it to staff, they were great with accommodations.”
daveandtina325, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 75* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 77
TravelocityUS$ 77
Orbitz.comUS$ 77
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates