We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 292: English reviews
Stanardsville
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have seen worse hotels, but also much better. The positive: Check in and out was good, simple and quick. The front desk staff were always friendly and helpful. The staff in the restaurant were great, especially the bartender who was by herself and still able to keep up with our large group that showed up all at once. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emtpixie
Covington, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was nice and beds were fine, but my wife and I woke up to find out there was no water (the room was also stuffy - it's late December, but we had to have cool air blowing all night and we still woke up warm). Staff said it would be fixed within the hour - 3 hrs later and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear "Decent... but no water" I would like to take the time to personally apologize for the water issues we were having at the time of your stay. These matters were unforeseen and we were under the impression that is was going to be repaired by the time we expressed to you however the problem took on a domino effect...

Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

We stopped here for one night on a trip. We had it dogs with us, so we booked two queens that allowed pets. The room was conveniently located to a door outside to walk the dogs. I requested a room not facing the highway, and we had a great view of fields. The beds were supposed to be queens, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth S
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Beth S, Thank you for choosing our hotel for you lodging needs. I do apologize for our staff not alerting you of our pet fee and policy. I am glad to hear that there were still many things that you liked about our location. I do agree the rolling hills of the golf coarse are very tranquil. I hope...

Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

My husband, mother and I stayed in two rooms on Nov 11th. My mother's room had an excessive amount of mold on the blackout drapes. She is 96, has asthma and bronchitis. The morning she woke up she was wheezing but was perfectly fine before we arrived. Our ice bucket had mold in it. When we asked for a refund...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ptr_12
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear ptr_12, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your family travel needs. We would like to apologize for the experience you and your mother had with your room, especially the poor cleanliness of the blackout drapes and ice bucket. Your feedback is very important to us as...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 November 2016

loved that there was a separate entry for us to bring our dogs in with no stairs or elevators, room were very clean, others slamming doors were the main concern, hotel staff was great, room had dark curtains and beds were awesome, overlooked a nice golf course, trees were so pretty and fall colors.. loved it felt safe

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cotton28
Powhatan, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

We stay in Staunton quite often and normally stay at another hotel which we like very much, but could not get a room there this time. We travel with a dog so that limits our choices. The holiday inn is dog friendly and has a great area to walk the dog convenient to our room. Beginning with check in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcg3383
Doylestown
Reviewed 27 October 2016

A very nice hotel right off of Interstate 81. Clean, quiet, friendly and efficient staff. A restaurant is located on the premises. We only had drinks and appetizers.....they were good. A full service breakfast is available and a voucher is available at the front desk for $8.00 per person.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grace M
Reviewed 24 October 2016

The hotel was nice, it was clean and I found it to be comfortable and quiet. As you can see from my other reviews I rarely complain however after an exhausting day of travel and a great dinner in Staunton, we came back to a nice quiet hotel and fell asleep. Then at 1:00 AM it started, people slamming doors,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pamela C
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Pamela C, Thank you so much for your review and I would like to apologize for the other guests on the buses. This is not a normal occruance. We explained to the coachs that that behavior is not exceptable. I would have been very upset as well so there is no need for you to feel bad about posting...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to change our plans and head to Staunton for one night. Must have been exhausted when choice get a hotel. This place is a 10 minute drive to actual downtown attractions. The rooms are small and average. The bathroom tiles and calking were moldy. Also several large cobwebs in the corners of the room. There is a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hlh137
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the highway noise and room conditions. I will make sure to address the cleanness issues right away. Thank you again for choosing Holiday Inn for your lodging need. Safe Travels Lisa...

Mystic
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Got there on a Friday night. Rip off price of $204. The side of the hotel towards I-81 had cheap windows, and the trucks going by were very noisy all night. Don't get an even number room. On the other don't go there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James A
Lisa B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear James A, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Lisa Breeden General...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staunton hotels
7.1 km away
Hampton Inn Staunton
Hampton Inn Staunton
#1 of 15 in Staunton
537 reviews
5.8 km away
Stonewall Jackson Hotel and Conference Center
5.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 15 in Staunton
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
BEST WESTERN Staunton Inn
#3 of 15 in Staunton
724 reviews
5.2 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 15 in Staunton
181 reviews
5.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Staunton
Red Roof Inn Staunton
#6 of 15 in Staunton
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center

Address: 152 Fairway Lane, Staunton, VA 24401 (Formerly Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton)
Region: United States > Virginia > Staunton
Price Range: ₹ 6,620 - ₹ 9,554 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn-Golf & Conf Center Staunton Hotel Staunton
Holiday Inn-Golf And Conf Center Staunton
Holiday Inn Staunton
Staunton Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Staunton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Staunton, Virginia
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Staunton Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for floor 3 if pets and get the view of golf course unless you want to be able to see you car in the lot.”
 of 5 bubbles Cotton28, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the golf course side, the view is really nice!”
 of 5 bubbles pamelac365, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different property.”
  • Comfy, attractive work area.
  • Nice shower, great water pressure.
  • Closet with handy iron and ironing board.
  • Conspicuously missing picture from wall.
  • Bed and pillows very comfy.
  • Weird presentation of towel in the sink.
  • Big wall-mounted TV replaced with much smaller one.
  • Loveseat was very uncomfortable.
 of 5 bubbles travelingbillbury, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Golf course view, King suite was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Bebrbabe, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try another Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rew2njoy, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay