We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Courtyard Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Courtyard Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 219: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

My sons and I stayed on Saturday evening, arriving at 10 at night from Charlotte. The young man at the front desk had everything ready, handed ice cold waters to us, and couldn't have been nicer. Our room was cool and clean. The hotel was quiet. My cappuccino in the morning was lovely. The rooms may need a little updating,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

Overall it was a good hotel and a good night stay. A little older property but you can tell it was updated recently. The A/C unit was a little noisy but nothing that impacted sleep. Derek was great at check in! Pool and hot tub were nice. Patio outside was relaxing. We would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrettStal
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure accommodating your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon!!!

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Stayed here for two nights over 4th of July weekend. We picked Springfield because it is far enough from Washington D.C. but has a Metro station. The location is average. On a map, it looks like it is the thick of things, but the thing about northern Virginia is that they are all little suburb/mini cities to serve D.C. Around...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback for your recent stay with us. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Your comments and concerns are valuable to us and will make sure to share them with our staff. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for assistance with any concerns you may have. I thank you...

Lantana, tx
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I spend more nights in hotels than at home, so I appreciate good service, and a friendly staff which is abundant at the Courtyard Springfield. I like the way the staff supports each other, jumping in to help with serving meals and taking orders at the cafe/bar if a line starts to develop. In additon you are in close proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anon1452
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. Our goal is to provide excellent service and by working as a team we can accomplish that. Your comments are valuable to us and I will make sure to share them with our team. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay...

south carolina
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Stayed here on a field trip, after 12 to 14 hours of sightseeing each day, the beds were AMAZING!!! Very clean, friendly staff, made a fan of me!!! Planning a return trip with my family. Can't wait to see y'all again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angieinsc
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Germany
Reviewed 30 June 2015

This place is a favorite when I return to the area on business - it is close to the mall in Springfield, near restaurants and super convenient to the highways. The hotel itself has a small but well-equipped workout room, a small inside pool and a great little restaurant for breakfast. There is also a nice grab-n-go and coffee bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennrussia
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our property. It is our pleasure having you stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and will make sure to share them with our staff members. We look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Williamsburg, VA
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Stayed here because of an event nearby, but got little sleep. The hotel has been renovated but the insulation between rooms was sadly neglected. We were awakened by neighbors and could hear every word as if they were in our room. There is no free breakfast and the room temperature was difficult to regulate. The decor tried to be colorful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Traveler326
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns about your recent stay with us. I do apologize if we did meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and we were not able to achieve that during your stay. I do want to let you know that we do offer rates with breakfast in our...

Cleveland, OH
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Booked two nights, left after one. Paid a bit more for a room with a balcony, but the balcony didn’t have any furniture. Ice maker missing on the third floor and the one on the first wasn’t working. No Fox News channel. The front desk clerk said the channels were "all messed up." The only station carrying the NBA finals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FES
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns with us. I apologize if we did not meet your expectations. Our goal is to provide excellent service and your feedback will help us achieve that. In the future, do not hesitate to ask for the manager on duty to address any concerns you may have during your stay....

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 16 June 2015

There was an initial glitch with TV in my room. Derek and GM corrected immediately. Check in was flawless, very personable, and professional. Alex in the Bistro was very accomodating with dealing with a customer that was on multiple conference calls (very annoying to staff, but unavoidable at the time). Alex had meal prepared at time requested and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David T
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. I am pleased that we were able to resolve your concerns immediately. Our goal is to provide excellent service and it great to hear we were able to that. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 10 June 2015

When I checked in to this hotel I was greeted by a young Lady who couldn't have been nicer. She got me a room that I asked for, a newspaper that she brought to the door, and all with the friendliest smile to make a guest who feel like he was the only person she was serving. When I went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelay
Springfield_CY_GM, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff. I am pleased that our staff was able to accommodate your requests. Your comments are valuable to us and will make sure to share them with our team. I thank you for staying with us and look forward to accommodating your stay in the future.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Springfield
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Springfield
0.4 km away
Hilton Springfield
Hilton Springfield
#4 of 12 in Springfield
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Washington DC SW-Springfield
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#9 of 12 in Springfield
161 reviews
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield

Address: 6710 Commerce St, Springfield, VA 22150-1632
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 6,937 - ₹ 15,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Springfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
Wartburg, Tennessee
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We always ask for a top floor at all hotels, unless we can get a special room otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles 327josephk, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose another property.”
 of 5 bubbles HAL101, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to the top floor”
 of 5 bubbles bestvinesp, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel information on Expedia is misleading - Beat to call in and confirm with reception of the amenities.”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerSJ2010, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Use the Marriott app and look for the rate with $20 free daily meal credit, usable on any food or "drink" in the hotel (hint, hint).”
 of 5 bubbles terrymD8241AR, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5