We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill

295 reviews
Save
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent71%
  • Very good21%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“parking garage”(16 reviews)
“full kitchen”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene Mill
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
202
64
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
202
64
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking garagetwo bedroom suitefull kitchentrader joesdining tableawesome customer servicedc arealong term stayoatmealsecond homeminute drivefull sizehome away from homefree breakfastwould stay againvisiting familyupon check
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

No pictures. I've been with Marriott over 21 years as a customer. Training nearby brought us to this location which is in close proximity to NGA/Fort Belvoir. Arrived to find out, we were placed on the 5th floor. As a Platinum customer, usually we are...More

Thank Kevin H
Response from Tharaldson, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene MillResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your detailed review. Please accept our sincere apology for the service you received. We strive to provide all of our guests with an exceptional stay and it is disappointing to learn we fell short. We will share your comments with our staff...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are relocating to the area and our family has stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past few months. We have been extremely pleased and we would not stay anywhere else. The staff has always been so kind and welcoming. Marie at the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene MillResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review! It was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and that we satisfied all of your requests. We are so...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel over 20 times the past couple of years and highly recommend staying here. The managers, staff and everyone who works at this hotel have been wonderful to me and my kids and are always there if we need anything....More

Thank Matt B
Response from Afiya M, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene MillResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team members. They are a great asset to hotel and I am glad they were able to make your stay memorable. We appreciate your business and hope to see...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Residence Inn, never disappoints. This is a great place to stay. The King room was spacious with a separate sitting and mini kitchen. It was clean, and very modern. Only complaint - it took the water a little while to get warm. The staff...More

Thank Francina T
Response from Afiya M, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene MillResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at our newly renovated hotel. I look forward to your future stays with us on your return visits to the area! Thank you again.

Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

We had a great customer service at the Front Desk. Marie was outstanding!!! She checked us in and was a great help and very friendly. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. We had no wait at check in, we will stay this hotel every...More

Thank David S
Response from Tharaldson, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Springfield Old Keene MillResponded 5 January 2018

Wow thank you for the 5 star review!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Also thank you for recognizing our outstanding staff and great customer service. We look forward to being your home away from home every time...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345659
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 96 - US$ 261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (50)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
merlemom
14 May 2017|
Answer
Response from lm0s0 | Property representative |
The hotel is 11.6 miles from Mount Vernon, about 20 minutes drive.
0
Votes
fjmetcalf
20 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Meg A | Property representative |
Yes, we do! It is available Monday-Thursday each hour on the hour 7am-10pm. Friday-Sunday 7am-8pm each hour on the hour. Hope that helps!
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"I've seen guests with pets in their rooms. If you have allergies, make sure you request a room that has..."
Read review
"Pick a room with a Northern view of the tall neighborhood trees of Springrfield."
Read review
"All rooms seem remodeled and quiet"
Read review
"For large families they have a two bedroom suite that is spot on...Reserve at your earliest convenience..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing