We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We checked in at around mid-night. The sheets in the room were stained and smelt of smoke. They said there is no staff to help so moved us to another room and the bath tub has red mud like stains in it....by that time it was now 1:00am...we slept the night and then just checked out! Not worth it. There...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby33020
BadalPTL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us , and we are truly sorry about you room issues we have address them with the correct department. and thank you for giving us your feed back.

Reviewed 4 July 2016

It was late a night and this was one of the last rooms, but the conditions were terrible. The room smelled like carpet cleaning likely to mask the smoking smell. The A/C turned on and the musty odor was absolutely terrible.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim S
BadalPTL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are very sorry you experience the issue you mentioned and we have addressed these issues with the staff.

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Poorly Managed! This property seems to run a decent occupancy rate, however, every area of the hotel did not meet expectations. First, I was checked into a dirty occupied room. I understand this can happen but it was the response I received once I reported it to the front desk. The personnel at the desk was polite and sweet and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbethel11
BadalPTL, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again – HotelStaff (5/19/16)

Camden, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight here. Staff friendly and helpful. Was upgraded--room was okay--very empty for a suite. Could have used a nice chair to sit in. Rough piece was AC. Didn't function well. Struggled to keep warm chilled. Woke up at night hot. Need to do something about this.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpsjamdg
BadalPTL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again

Reviewed 29 April 2016

Our stay started out nice. The check-in process was pleasant, the room was nice and the breakfast was good as well. We left the hotel at 8am to spend the day visiting the Richmond area. We returned after 5pm that day to our room to find that nothing had been done. The bed was un-kept, the towels were where we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David F
BadalPTL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Hotel was clean. Bed was comfortable, but you must do away with the one switch in the bathroom to control the fan - so noisy. Noise level from AC unit was also quite high. I expected noise from being close to the airport, but not in the room. Only a one night stay, but served my purpose for an early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne A
BadalPTL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stayed, and we are looking into the issues you had. Thank you again.

Virginia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

The overall experience was great, but the cleanliness with the hotel room and bathroom wasn't up to par. There was black hair in the shower and on the tile floor. While I was working out in the room I,noticed food particles all over the floor and I hasn't eaten anything in the room. The bed was very comfortable, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay N
BadalPTL, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 April 2016

I stayed here two nights. The room was clean and spacious. There was a TV and wifi, but the speed was about 2 MB/s over wireless. The food, however, was the worst experience I've ever had at a restaurant. There is no complimentary breakfast, which is fine. It took about 30 minutes between sitting down and having the food delivered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petersdinklage
BadalPTL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again

Virginia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

I can't stand bathroom overhead lighting that also turns on a fan. That noise is annoying!! Wi-fi didn't connect and could not get an ethernet cord from the front desk. Very spacious rooms, good breakfast variety and very convenient to the airport. Very pleasant staff. Airport shuttle very convenient and fast. Thanks ladies!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PinkPearl2
BadalPTL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us we have taken into consideration and looked into the issue

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 25 March 2016

I had to stay here on business. The staff were very professional but the suite I was in was awful. It smelled moldy and I soon discovered why, one wall had black mold growing on it. The jetted jacuzzi had mold not just in the grout but also all in the jets- at first I thought it was stained but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dr_D1030
BadalPTL, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandston
1.3 km away
Courtyard Richmond Airport
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Airport
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Richmond Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond Airport
0.9 km away
Candlewood Suites Richmond Airport
1.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Richmond, VA near Richmond International Airport Come and relax with us at our prime Richmond, Virginia hotel near the Richmond International Airport. Our Richmond hotel is just one mile from the airport and offers easy access to major Richmond attractions and businesses alike. Your family will love staying at our comfortable Richmond hotel. Our hotel near the Richmond International Airport is located on Audubon Drive and offers convenient access to many Richmond attractions. The Edgar Allen Poe Museum, the Virginia State Capitol and the Science Museum of Virginia are within close proximity of our accommodations in Richmond, Virginia. Other nearby sights include the American Civil War Center and the Virginia Holocaust Museum. Business travelers can appreciate our convenient accommodations near the Richmond Airport. Our Richmond, VA hotel offers close proximity to area businesses such as Hewlett-Packard, Southern Graphics, Smurfit-Stone and Qimonda. In addition, we provide meeting space for up to 45 people, as well as business services with an available computer, fax machine, copier, printer and free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access. While staying in Richmond, you can enjoy our amenities, which include a heated, indoor swimming pool, fitness center and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Richmond VA hotel rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport

Address: 491 International Center Dr, Sandston, VA 23150-1336 (Formerly Wingate Inn - Richmond - Airport)
Region: United States > Virginia > Sandston
Price Range: ₹ 8,214 - ₹ 11,213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport Hotel Sandston
Holiday Inn Express Sandston
Sandston Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Sandston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
taylorsville nc
over a year ago
Williamsburg, Virginia

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Richmond Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother, go to one of the hotels next door!”
  • The walls even had mold on them.
  • This is one of  the filthy jets in the jacuzzi tub. Disgusting.
  • Moldy grout all around the tub.
 of 5 bubbles dr_D1030, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check the room out when you arrive and if you are missing anything you need. Call front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles Avi8tr, 26 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Get room facing parking lot - top floor”
 of 5 bubbles Tootsie20, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Plenty of parking, swimming pool and early morning breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles FredL757, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Make sure you choose correct hotel. Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express are located next to each other. Front desk staff commented on how customers try to check into the wrong hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles tommygoss, 4 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5