We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4500 S Peak Blvd, Roanoke, VA 24018-1105
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hilton Garden Inn
$164
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$143
View deal
Booking.com
$143
View deal
Travelocity$143
Hotels.com$143
Priceline$143
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (36)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke: a warm and welcoming hotel in the premier luxury lifestyle community of South Peak. Located just minutes from Downtown Roanoke, within close proximity to area attractions and shopping and convenient access from Interstate 581 and Route 220. Roanoke Regional Airport is just 15 minutes drive away. Feel at home in a modern and spacious guest room at this hotel in Roanoke, VA. Stay connected with complimentary WiFi and work in comfort at the ergonomic desk. Pour a hot drink from the Keurig coffeemaker. Watch movies on the HDTV or play music through the alarm clock with MP3 jack. Buy drinks and chilled meals in the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry to store in the mini-refrigerator or heat in the microwave. Upgrade to an executive suite for more space and amenities. Put last minute touches to your presentation and enjoy a variety of useful corporate services in the complimentary 24-hour business center. Nonrefundable pet fee of 75.00 USD up to 4 nights, 125.00 USD up to 5 nights or more. Limit to 2 pets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
32Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
759Reviews5Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 485
  • 158
  • 61
  • 26
  • 29
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pedr0gszalay wrote a review Jul 2022
Roanoke, Virginia1 contribution
Great location for business trip !! Accesible to restaurant, shopping and meeting. Fast for connecting interstate. Very beautiful view from hotel. Highly recommend to stay for business, social trips, good for big groups !!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your recent stay and your review! Your support is truly valued and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hunt H wrote a review Jul 2021
Jacksonville, Florida45 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We stopped here on our way to the Shenandoah Valley. It was a great, restful location with a very friendly, attentive staff! We really enjoyed the convenience, the bar selection, room cleanliness and while limited, the food was better than expected.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Jacobs, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 26 Jul 2021
Thank you for your recent stay and for your 5 out of 5 review! Your feedback is important to us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Farfromhomes wrote a review Jun 2022
Clarksville, Maryland10 contributions
Our sleeping and bath rooms were clean, yet the sleeping room was small, on the 5th floor. Although a Hilton gold-level member, we got a room that was either smaller than the standard size Hilton Garden Inns normally are, or all the rooms at this property were smaller than the typical Garden Inn size. It was also connected to an ajoining room, so we heard TV sounds that bled through the ajoining room's door. We had a room that faced the back, which was slightly disappointing, given the scenery the front-facing hotel windows provide.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for a room away from elevators for a quieter room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and your review! Your support is truly valued and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janell M wrote a review Apr 2022
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania394 contributions120 helpful votes
I was "brokedown" in Roanoke and the Mercedes-Benz dealership recommended this property for me to stay at and brought me there and picked me up. All I can say is this is the best ever place to stay at if you have no transportation. They have a full menu for dinner with amazing choices and a lounge area for the ever needed (in my case) cocktail... You could also get whatever you needed at their "sundry" alongside the registration desk. My room was very spacious and comfortable with all things needed for my overnight. The next morning, breakfast was "made to order" and VERY GOOD!! They always say you get what you pay for and in this case it was above and beyond. Karen was especially helpful to me and kind. She went out of her way to see that my stay was as awesome as the view from this hotel. You won't be disappointed with your stay here!!!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and your review! Your support is truly valued and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rick S wrote a review Dec 2021
2 contributions4 helpful votes
The hotel is becoming a bit worn. Found bugs in the shower/tub. Pillows weren’t comfortable and all different. One king size and the other 3 were small or regular. Very good oat mill for breakfast @ $3 per bowl. If you want eggs, etc., $10. Yogurt and fruit were free. If you want clean towels, need to put them in the hall. Weren’t informed of this. Pets are now allowed. We have a dog but don’t travel with it. So, I don’t care to share rooms with someone else’s dog that has done their business there. Most of all, didn’t care to eat breakfast with a dirty dog setting next to our table. I hope the bugs found in our shower weren’t fleas!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 3 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and when we fall short of that benchmark we always seek to do better in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience we are working internally to address your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
82peacej wrote a review Dec 2021
Greensboro, North Carolina2 contributions
The hotel appears to be new construction but water stains on the Celling, heating system is extremely load hence did not sleep. Poor quality painting with chipping. Bathroom is awful with scum and stains on the tub. I did not shower during my stay because of the nasty bathtub/bathroom. The staff was great 😊 but will not stay there again because of the building
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 3 weeks ago
We sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay. We strive to provide exceptional service and when we fall short of that benchmark we always seek to do better in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience we are working internally to address your concerns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ks5yy wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
I’ve stayed at a lot of hotels, and this one by far beats out even the best because of the friendly and accommodating staff. You won’t go wrong staying here! Their breakfasts are amazing - the cook can make the best omelettes!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and your review! Your support is truly valued and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Retired Cruiser wrote a review Nov 2021
Charleston, West Virginia25 contributions8 helpful votes
On the south end of Roanoke this was convenient for us as we were going to a concert in Rocky Mount. Hotel was clean and staff was very friendly. Very nice stay. We have stayed here before.Would stay here again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Daly Seven Management , Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your recent stay and your review! Your support is truly valued and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
reinagirl2000 wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
The front desk was ok, but the room was very dirty. There was mold and hair on the ceiling and the bathroom floor was gross. I expect more from the Hilton brand. I will not be staying in this hotel again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Jacobs, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 18 Nov 2021
Dear reinagirl2000, thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. I can assure you this is not typical of our hotel and we will be sure to look into this matter. We hope to have the opportunity to better accommodate you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Amanda L wrote a review Nov 2021
Fredericksburg, Virginia234 contributions49 helpful votes
Hotel needs updating. Air conditioning is loud. Bathroom fixtures are old and shower had mold. Furniture showed signs of wear and tear. Carpet in hallways were heavily stained towards the elevators on our floor -8. Hotel needs updating.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kevin Jacobs, Marketing at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Responded 12 Nov 2021
Dear mandoral66, Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to meet or exceed expectations during your travels and we thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to providing perfect accommodations in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaRoanoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
117
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Nearby attractions include Carmike Cinemas 10 -Roanoke (0.3 km) and Star City Mystery Dinner Theater (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Conveniently located restaurants include Montano's International, The Great 611 Steak Company, and Ben Gui Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Andrew's Roman Catholic Church (6.2 km).