We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
4830 Valley View Blvd NW, Roanoke, VA 24012
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
$119
View deal
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Travelocity
$119
View deal
Hotels.com$119
Priceline$119
FindHotel$119
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Updated 10/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
This new all-suite hotel is located within minutes of natural beauty and fun of the historic city. Take in spectacular views from the Mill Mountain, hike the trails of Virginia's Blue Ridge, or spend a day touring museums. Several popular restaurants surround the hotel, which is across the street from Valley View Mall. With convenient access to the Roanoke- Blacksburg Regional Airport, I-581, and I-81, getting around the Roanoke area from the hotel is easy. With 121 suites, Home2 Suites Roanoke is an extended-stay hotel for every type of traveler. Our contemporary studio and one-bedroom suites feature a fully equipped kitchen with all the essentials, a functional workspace with free WiFi, a modern living area with a sofa bed, and a comfy sleeping area with a gotta-sink-into bed. Jump-start each day with a free breakfast around the Inspired Table™.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
552Reviews4Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 320
  • 92
  • 52
  • 41
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Conniejill1 wrote a review Yesterday
Vero Beach, Florida11 contributions2 helpful votes
Overall dirty hotel. Cigarette butts all around outside of building. Lobby floors needed cleaning, hallway carpet needed vacuuming (lint and trash in our doorway threshold) Bathroom corners were “stacked” with dirt that had been missed over a long period of time. Interaction with 2 employees was unpleasant, as they seemed to prefer talking to other employees rather than respond to my questions. Not up to Hilton standards.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
sjanicki07 wrote a review Jun 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
On our way to Roanoke, our car broke down with a flat tire in Harrisonburg. It was 9pm when I called Home2Suites and asked if they could help me find an alternate hotel in Harrisonburg, since I couldn't drive to Roanoke on a donut tire. Malikk answered my call and went ABOVE and BEYOND with his help! He called all around to Harrisonburg Choice affililates and found a hotel for me and my son. It was incredible and really helped relieve a lot of the stress of being on the road with a kid in an unplanned destination. Thank you so much, Malikk!! You are the best!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
TangeloTabbycat wrote a review 5 Aug
Reston, Virginia29 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
The design of my room was between excellent and brilliant! The room was long, with the side of the room with the window containing the two beds, while the other half contains a sofa bed, kitchenette, and bathroom. A privacy curtain can be drawn across to separate the two sections of the room. This created good division of space. Also, there is a suburb amount of shelf/desk space. The kitchenette (sink, microwave, dishwasher, small fridge, coffeemaker, basic utensils and glassware) was also well laid out. The bathroom was fine, with handy shampoo and bath gel dispensers in the shower. The "free" breakfast (served from 6 to 10am) was pretty good. One day it had chicken sausage biscuits, make-it-yourself waffles, (cold) hard boiled eggs, toast, cereal, several types of juice (from a machine), and several other items. There was also coffee and tea. The tea choice was basic but good: a choice of either Stash or Bigelow English Breakfast, or camomile herb tea. We found the Stash English Breakfast to be a surprising treat - robust, but welcoming. The tea water was hot. Throughout the stay the front desk staff was friendly and responsive. The Not-so-Good: The microwave did not work. I mentioned this to the front desk and they said that several units had failed and that they were waiting on replacements. Even more surprising: when I arrived, I found a piece of pizza in the non-functional microwave, left by a prior guest! Needless to say, this was quite a surprise.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Responded 1 week ago
Dear TangeloTabbycat, Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that you found our hotel a pleasant place to stay and that our amenities and breakfast were to your liking, however, I do regret that you experienced several shortcomings during your stay. I have communicated these issues with the appropriate department heads to ensure they are remedied quickly. Although your overall visit was pleasant, we apologize for the difficulty you experienced with our service. Your sincere feedback, including the comments about what we did right and areas where we can improve, helps us better our customer service. We have shared your concerns with the appropriate individuals, and we have taken action to ensure a better experience for future guests. We appreciate your patience and hope to see you again soon.
Read more
smartakus wrote a review Jul 2022
Nashville, Tennessee9 contributions4 helpful votes
Housekeeping nonexistent. Here's what we found in our room upon check-in: Dirty plate on top of refrigerator Dirty plate with food (omelet, sweet bun) inside of microwave Dirty pair of socks on floor Microwave was broken Dirty glass put away on shelf We called the front desk to ask if the microwave could be fixed or replaced and were told there was no one on site to help us. Find someplace else to stay in Roanoke!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear smarakus, Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and procedures. We also appreciate your time in pointing out the facilities in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Read more
David P wrote a review Jul 2022
Seattle, Washington3 contributions
Nice rooms, great breakfast, nice stay. Peggy was very helpful during breakfast. Ryan was very helpful during check out, and Susanne was very, very sweet and polite and smiley when I spoke to her about room service. Would stay here again. For sure.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi davidpQ6676JT, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review. We will share your great review to our staff especially with Peggy and Ryan and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
Burbsbabe wrote a review Jul 2022
Princeton, New Jersey12 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed for one night with 3 young children (5,7,9). The room was perfect - 2 queens and a pullout couch with a privacy curtain. The pool and hot tub were fun for the kids and my husband and I each got a quick workout in the gym. Breakfast buffet was terrific - tons of options from waffle maker to yogurt and cereal, hard boiled eggs, breakfast sandwiches. The staff were very helpful (Henry at breakfast and Chris went and got us pool towels without us even asking!). The kitchenette was big. We didn’t need it since we were there only one night, but couldn’t ask for much more. Would stay again! Go to Shakers for dinner - also very good with wonderful staff!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go to Shakers for dinner next door.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Burbsbabe, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Thank you so much for your compliments on our staff, breakfast and we were able to meet your expectations of cleanliness and service in our hotel. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your review, and we can't wait to serve you again. Thank you very much!
Read more
karenovercash wrote a review Jun 2022
Inwood, West Virginia1 contribution
I needed to live, and work remotely full-time, somewhere for 5 weeks while in between selling old/buying new house. The room was very spacious, lots of storage without feeling cluttered, kitchenette was great. Great staff, clean, safe!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear karenovercash, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! Our team works hard to ensure a satisfying experience for all our guests and we are pleased to hear that yours was a satisfying stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Crystal B wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I arrived at 4:00pm to check in and at first was told that the systems were down but they were waiting on the manager to come. The manager arrived while I was at the desk and told me it would be 45 minutes until I got a room. I left and came back around 5:00pm to inquire about my room. While at the desk the office manager and housekeeping manager began to argue. The office manager asked the housekeeping manager to step outside, they argued outside and came back inside and the housekeeping manager was cursing at the office manager. The office manager then apologized and went to check on a room. While I was waiting in the lobby the office manager’s children where in the pool coming back in forth into the lobby tracking water and asking other employees for snacks. She then returns, told me that she was having issues with housekeeping and that she would personally clean my room it may take 45 minutes since she normally does not clean rooms. By the time the back and forth occurs it is now 6:00pm. I parked in the front of the building but was blocked in because the manager parked in the drop off zone and there was another customer behind me. While waiting in my car I see the office manager and the other two front desk employees come outside talk to each other and take a smoke break. The other two employees go back inside and the office manager is outside talking on the phone and in her car for another 45 minutes before she goes inside. She goes back inside at 6:50pm. I go inside at 7:20pm to check on my room. I am told by a front desk employee that they are still cleaning my room they have a bed to make and floor left to vacuum. I come back in at 8:00pm my room is still not ready, I try to voice my complaint and the front desk employee shush me and tells me I need to wait to speak to the manager. Finally at 8:20pm I am able to check-into my room. Once we get to the room there is no remote control, my fiancé goes downstairs to get one and is told there are none, but he sees one sitting on the employee desk and ask if we can have that one which is allowed. This has literally been the worst customer service experience in a hotel ever. I was in Roanoke for my birthday but the hotel ruined my plans because it took us so long to check-in. When I went to check-out in the morning and explained to the morning crew the issues they advised that management does not do their jobs they just sit around on the phone, bring their children to work and talk to each other all day. I also have attached pictures of hotel employees taking breaks when they have numerous customers waiting to be checked in hours after the stated check-in time. The complaint/review would not have been filed if the manager would not have lied to me, that she was going to go clean my room. I do understand being understaffed or other employees not completing their task. But for the office manager to tell me she is going to clean my room and it will be ready in 45 minutes but take a 45 minutes smoke break before she gets started is unacceptable. Reading through other reviews I see this seems to be an on-going issue at this location with the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Unprofessional Staff!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Responded 10 Jun 2022
Dear crystalbT3870ZF, Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. I am also displeased to hear that anyone was treated in a rude or unprofessional manner at this property. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that this is not the standard that we hold our staff too. We will be correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies and we hope to see you again in the future- we promised a better stay next time.
Read more
Glenda C wrote a review May 2022
Jones, Oklahoma129 contributions43 helpful votes
Started off on the wrong foot with our rooms not being ready. We were told the rooms would be ready by 3:00 but they weren't. We finally got a call at 4:30 that they were now ready. I had told the person at the front desk that we would go eat next door while we waited. It would have been nice if they would have given us the coupon for the restaurant next door but that was given to us when we got the keys to our rooms AFTER we had already eaten there. Then in our rooms, even though they knew we were traveling with a large number of people and we had rented their biggest rooms, there were only enough towels for 4 people and the kitchenettes were not furnished with enough plates, cups, utensils. We had only 1 fork! We stayed there 2 days as per our reservation. We were not told that due to COVID protocols our rooms would not be serviced while we were out. Our beds not being made or room vacuumed was fine, but the towels were not taken or new ones supplied. According to the notebook in the rooms, if we left the towels in the bathroom floor they would have been replaced. When we called the front desk we were told that due to COVID they no longer go into the rooms. Where we understand this, it would have been nice to have been told at check in and we could have put our towels and trash in the hallway to be picked up.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Responded 25 May 2022
Dear GlendaC233, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. Please accept our sincerest apologies about the state of your room upon your arrival. It is not like us to deliver poor accommodations and we will work our hardest to get back to the standard we are known for. Our primary goal is to provide all guests with an enjoyable experience and it is troubling to know that you faced such an unusual experience. We take this quite highly and your feedback will be shared with management so that appropriate steps can be taken. Thank you again for taking the time for sharing this experience and for your valuable business.
Read more
Andrea H wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean, it’s close to lots of fun things to do, and the view was great. Our family rarely gets to stay at a hotel, in fact, this was the very first time we’ve gotten to stay for more than 2 nights. Our room was even ready early so we were able to check in sooner than expected. MJ at the front desk was so welcoming to our family. My kids wanted to stop and chat every time we saw her at the desk. When we checked in, we asked for a room with a view. I swear they put us in the best room in the entire hotel. Beautiful Mountain View all the way around! I will be requesting that room specifically for any of our future visits. Thank you to Home 2 Suites by Hilton in Roanoke. We really enjoyed our stay with you. Can’t wait to come back. Highly recommend this hotel when traveling with kids. The only things I didn’t love were that the pool could be a little warmer. Too cold for us to get in and enjoy with the kids. And it would be nice to have a few more hooks available in the bathroom for hanging wet bathing suits and towels. 3 hooks for a family of 5 was challenging. Otherwise, great experience all around and they were very accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Responded 24 May 2022
HI AndreaHtravels2022, Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing a clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$115 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesVirginiaRoanoke
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Nearby attractions include Valley View Mall (0.4 km), All In Adventures Escape Rooms (0.3 km), and The VR Center (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Conveniently located restaurants include Shakers Good Food & Drink, Cheddar's Scratch Kitchen, and Carrabba's Italian Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Yes, self serve laundry and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Roanoke?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Andrew's Roman Catholic Church (3.6 km).