We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 718: English reviews
Daleville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We were in town for the Hokie Half Marathon (in Blacksburg). We opted to stay at this property due to the great price for a 4 star hotel. Upon arrival the grounds a very nice and the parking lot was packed...which is normally a great sign!! Entering the lobby I noticed it was a tad warm but didn't think too...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayandwhitney
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Deary Jayandwhitney, Thank you for your recent review of the Sheraton Roanoke. We were pleased you enjoyed your visit with us and enjoyed dinner. And thank you for the all the feedback; it is feedback like this that we use to continue to find ways to improve our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards,

Lexington, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Good service at check-in, clean, comfy bed, good wi-fi, good tv, plenty of room, and a balcony. Although the balcony was a bit small and the door difficult to open, it was nice to have. Our AC was a bit noisy (room 227) so we turned it off as we did not need it anyway. So, neither of these issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobH22
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear BobH22, Thank you for your nice comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Roanoke. We do apologize you had a noisy A/C. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Roanoke area. With kind regards,

Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Booked for valentines and ate at Shulas 347. It was a great time it was a suprise for her and she loved it. Very clean and treated well by staff. Was not given the suite I booked but was given a refund and extra starwood points. Room was still very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank apa028
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Apa028, Thank you for the recent review of the Sheraton and Shula's 347 Grill. We were pleased you enjoyed your weekend with us and that our staff took great care of you. We hope to see you again next year. With kind regards,

Midlothian, Virginia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

After our third stay I felt compelled to write a review. We usually stay here when we head to Blacksburg for Tech games. I wanted to go camp this weekend but our kids insisted we stay "at that cool hotel in Roanoke". We've used every amenity this hotel has to offer. Fitness center is awesome, Room service is awesome, Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyPham
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear KellyPham, Thank you for the great review and recommendation of the Sheraton Roanoke. We were pleased you enjoyed the hotel and facilities. We look forward to see your family again on the next trip to Blacksburg. With kind regards,

Pittsford, NY
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This Sheraton was pretty good with a nice steak restaurant. It has indoor and outdoor pools, both of which were nice and well kept. The room featured a glass door and balcony but on a 98 degree day, the fresh air was not needed. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was nice. My only complaint was how spread out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mgmoto
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mgmoto, Thank you for your recent review of the Sheraton. We were please you enjoyed the property and Shula's 347 Grill. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Roanoke area. With kind regards,

Powell, Ohio
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We stayed here for the OSU vs Va Tech football game. Everyone was so helpful and friendly even though we were rooting for the Buckeyes. The hotel was very clean and restful. The food at Shulas was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Klboss
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Klboss, What a great weekend for Ohio State fans and thank for the great review and visit. We were pleased to have the Ohio State fans with us; they were a great group. We hope you again, even if Ohio State is not in the area. With kind regards,

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 9 September 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Roanoke and found it to be very comfortable for our purposes. The rooms were spacious, the bed was very comfortable, the room temperature was easily adjustable and very adequate, and we didn't hear any other room noise. While the hotel itself is not located within walking distance of any real set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve B
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Steve B, Thank you for the nice review of the Sheraton Roanoke. And thank you for the nice comments regarding Mike, he does a great job. We were pleased you had an opportunity to visit Shula's 347; it does have great food and were glad you enjoyed it. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards,

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 9 September 2015

We were attending a conference, so stayed three nights. First, the beds were extremely comfortable, and the hotel's restaurant served a lovely breakfast buffet. Those are the only positives. I don't know if it was because of the hotel being booked solidly, but we never got any clean towels. The face towels disappeared the first day, never to reappear. Housekeeping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank riterchick
Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 1 September 2015

I wen there for a convention and myself and a couple of hundred other people had to wait several hours for a room, because "they were not clean yet". This is convention was planned for over a year and they still did not have enough staff on hand to clean the hotel or check people in. They also did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john d
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear John d, Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent visit at the Sheraton. We apologize it took longer than expected to get into your room and were pleased once you check in, it was as expected. We certainly try to plan accordingly and seem to fall short in this case. We have reviewed the circumstances and made correction...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I frequently travel to Roanoke on business and stay at this hotel. Jim Burtch and the team at this hotel always greet me with a smile and know me by name! Customer Service is exceptional - rooms are very nice and well kept. Highly recommend this hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karol N
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Karol N, Thank you for the great recommendation of the Sheraton. We are pleased Jim and team takes great care of you during your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. With kind regards,

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
6.5 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
713 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
485 reviews
5.1 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1941
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: ₹ 7,562 - ₹ 12,842 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Central
8 months ago
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles ForrestB233, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have Club Room access, you may want to ask to be in the B Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles OjeMa, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from elevators ...”
 of 5 bubbles 47kathys, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 849lanced, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles Desespoir, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5