We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

722 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 718: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
 Click to rate
Richmond, VA
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for two nights while in town for a conference. The staff was professional and courteous. The rooms were average in size and accommodations but the carpet was dirty and stained and in need of vacuuming or better yet..replacement. The bathroom was on the small side but the bed had fresh linens and was comfortable overall. The breakfast buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PSI287
Management response:

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel with regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were on our way back to middle TN from D.C and we decided to colitis the tip in half and stay overnight at the halfway point. I found this hotel for $98 and knew that it was a pretty good deal given the Sheratons I have stayed at in the past. I'll say this, this particular location did indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendelyn C
Tim G, Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon Kendelyn, We are very sorry to learn about your disappointment with your stay. I have shared your concerns with the management team here in hopes of getting at least some of the items corrected. Thank you for your candid feedback. We do appreciate you taking the time to let us know Tim

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property maybe four or five years ago. Actually back then I stayed quite a few times. Its centrally located and right next to the airport. The shuttle driver was top notch and had a personality that welcomed you and made you feel at home. Other than that the hotel needs a massive update. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ForrestB233
Tim G, Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Forrest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at the Sheraton Roanoke. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. Please also know that we take this type of feedback very seriously and have shared your comments both good and bad with the relevant managers here at the hotel. We hope to have...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Today I buried my mother my heart was completely broken, cant explain but we are having my moms heart memorial at the hospital tomorrow where she worked and also passed away n I felt heavy in my heart, XAXIER was so sweet as we pulled up to checked in I was cold but he brought me back to feeling love...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank robinbowman2
Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in the B tower, and had the most delightful weekend. We were really looking forward to this trip, as our previous stays have been quick overnight trips. We had a wonderful, comfortable and clean room. The front desk staff took great care of us when we needed things. The staff was shorthanded and the check in line was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddpanthers76
Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is near to the highway so we stopped. Rates were quite reasonable (and included the AARP discount.). There are some nice amenities including pool and exercise room. Restaurant, although expensive, was good. But that's the only good things I could find. Room was bad. Bed was horribly uncomfortable. Had to turn off the heating system because it was so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WadeandLori
Tim G, Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Wade and Lori, We are disappointed to learn of your unhappiness with your recent stay here at the Sheraton Roanoke. Please know we have shared your concerns with our Housekeeping and Engineering teams to insure this was an isolated incident. We hope to have the opportunity to provide you a better experience should your travels bring you back to the...

Narberth, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Three strikes and out. This was our third time staying here over the past few years. It has become shabby with poor housekeeping. The lobby is fine, as others have said, but the corridors are worn out and stained, and the housekeeping in the rooms is careless. The breakfast buffet, which used to be ok, is now dismal. Eggs to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank larryderm
schenectady, ny
Reviewed 27 January 2017

A comfortable and mostly clean room (I found a Juicyfruit on the floor next to the bed!), but there were several small fumbles: Internet service crapped out in the middle of the night, yet the overnight manager mistakenly told me mine was the only complaint - I found out differently in the morning, after being told to sit on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joethechef
Tim G, Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Good afternoon Chef, I am very sorry learn of your experience and would like to make sure it was an isolated incident. If it is at all possible, I would really like to know some additional information about what happened here. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel at 540.563.9300. Kind regards, Tim

Mocksville, North Carolina
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

What a beautiful lobby......and then you get off the elevator......yuck! The hallway looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in days, there were stains on room rug and what looked like coffee spilled down the wall beside the bed, mold around tub, and we had to call to get the air turned off. The staff was all very nice but we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vicki B
Tim G, Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Vicki, We are so sorry to learn of the experience you recently had at our hotel. I have shared your thoughts with the housekeeping team. Any additional details you may be able to provide would certainly be of value. Feel free to reach out to me personally at the hotel. I would really like to make sure this is an...

Texas
Reviewed 15 January 2017

My son and I drove from the Texas Panhandle to Washington DC with a large trailer containing all of another son's belongings and his large dog "Bernie". We were attempting to make the 1600 mile trek in two very long days, but after our first 800 mile day we realized we needed to slow things down a bit. After waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bigmama2n1
Management response:

Bigmama, Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you encountered during your recent stay with us. We have shared your concerns with our housekeeping and food and beverage departments in hopes of preventing a similar situation for another guest. We truly appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience and hope to have the opportunity...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (110)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
6.5 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
712 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#9 of 40 in Roanoke
485 reviews
5.1 km away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
9.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Rd NW, Roanoke, VA 24017-1941
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: ₹ 7,592 - ₹ 12,893 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Central
7 months ago
Lawrenceburg, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles ForrestB233, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you have Club Room access, you may want to ask to be in the B Tower.”
 of 5 bubbles OjeMa, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“away from elevators ...”
 of 5 bubbles 47kathys, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 849lanced, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just don't.”
 of 5 bubbles Desespoir, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5