We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Roanoke

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Roanoke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Roanoke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
Richmond Hill
Reviewed 29 December 2015

First the room I stayed in the bed frame was broke in the middle so that made for a bad night sleep for a couple. The shower curtain was dirty and needed to be changed and to be honest the sheets looked as if they where not changed from the last guest. Where the A/C unit was you could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig B
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to hear that you had such an experience at our property. I wish front desk would have been notified immediately so that we could have insisted on a room change. As we would not want any of our guests staying in a room in the state you have described. We appreciate you taking the time to...

Brewton Al
Reviewed 20 December 2015

The overall stay was great it was close to my job we have been here for a month and and will come back from the holidays and be here for a couple more months

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank altonboutwell
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

We are glad to hear you are pleased with the accommodations we offer at our property. We look forward to seeing you and your crew back soon. Hope you all had a Happy Holidays!

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The room was clean. It was a constant problem getting in the room with lock not working right the grounds and building show a lot of age. I checked in on Thursday @ 4:00 the clerk asked for my I.D. and forgot to return it. I did not realize it until Saturday I had to go back to retrieve it....

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnnN6255AW
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that your stay was any less than perfect. Over time unfortunately we have acquired several ID cards from guests leaving them during check-in or front desk forgetting to return. Although,generally we do try and contact the guest to make them aware. I am very disappointed the actions of my front desk staff that evening...

Beaufort, South Carolina
Reviewed 26 November 2015

The pluses are rooms are a good size and location is close to the college. It has seen better days. Carpeting is highly fugly. Breakfast is dismal. Room decor is dated and worn. Rate with Hotwire can't be beat. In conclusion if you are looking for a convenient and cheap option it's passable,but it doesn't do Ramada proud.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank William G
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are still undergoing some remodeling to the rooms in order to give them a more modern look. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!

Newark, NY
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We found a coupon for the Ramada so headed there , from I 81. When we got closer to the Exit, we GPS'd it. It was 8 Miles from the Exit, not right off the exit, like most motels that are advertised in the coupon books. Not fun after driving all day from upstate New York. Desk clerk was fine,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley S
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were disappointed in your stay with our property. Our coupon does state we are about 5 minutes off of I81 following 220S. I'm sure with being on the road all day, that felt a lot longer. Although, we take pride in our variety of breakfast items with our price range. I apologize some of...

Cleveland
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Nothing impressive. You get what you pay for. Couldn't find any open power outlets. Bed comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PodRoadTripper
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our property. I will surely have maintenance look into the outlet issues. We apologize for that inconvenience. We hope to see you soon for an even more enjoyable stay!

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 110terryb2015
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Ocala, Florida
Reviewed 7 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelaa142
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 6 November 2015

I called ahead and specifically reserved a non-smoking,pet friendly, first floor, room with 2 double beds. We arrived less than one hour later and I was told that the first floor room was no longer available, We had to take a third floor room and I was told that there would be an extra $10 charge because this was a...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 917edwardh
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that you experienced such a mess. I will certainly be speaking with my staff about this situation and the way it was handled. This was unacceptable in several aspects and truly disappointing.We hope that you will return for a better stay in the future. Just call ahead make a reservation and ask to speak to Courtney....

Farmville, Virginia
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brenner_w_e
Courtney M, Manager at Ramada Roanoke, responded to this review

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
11.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Roanoke - Tanglewood
0.4 km away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#4 of 40 in Roanoke
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
2.6 km away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 40 in Roanoke
113 reviews
10.5 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Salem Roanoke Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA 24014
Region: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Price Range: ₹ 3,273 - ₹ 5,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Roanoke staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Roanoke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just ask staff and the will gladly help with any requests.”
 of 5 bubbles brim2017, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Third floor rooms are very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles johnhM1940EJ, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“fourth floor brand new”
 of 5 bubbles hallashley556, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best tip to get a good room would be go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles FamilyOfFour911, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 245ericab, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5