We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Reston Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Reston Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 454: English reviews
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this Reston location twice. In both instances I was traveling abroad and stayed there after flying in from overseas, before making the last part of my journey home. It is a comfortable, clean, quiet hotel for weary traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L_Sarah_B
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was able to get an excellent rate for this hotel. The only bad thing is the free parking, it is outside and when snowing with the cold, this cold weather peasant turned beach and heat lover, had a rough time. Anything below 80F/27C is cold for me. The hotel is situated far from the maddening crowd, there is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CARLOS R
Farmingdale, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here this past weekend in the club lounge suites. I have family that has lived in Reston for the past 36 years and the Sheraton was basically the only hotel. So when I was going to book I knew where this was and the proximity to ever place I needed to be. Because it was the weekend and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Reviewed 1 week ago

When I called the hotel, I got the worse direction a hotel nurse can ever give me. It's located at very shady spot like they are hiding secrets like rotten cabbage. I had to call the hotel 3 times in order to end up in the wrong place. Hopefully no one stabbed be on the way into the hotel and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shajahan M
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have never experienced a ruder front desk agent than the one I spoke to about one hour ago. So whoever is the manager of this region needs to have a serious talk with this gentleman. I made a 3-night reservation late last night around 11:30 at night (11/23) through Priceline. The hotel was a little farther than I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
Teresa L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Christina D, Thank you for your feedback and thank you again for calling me directly regarding this issue. Your further elaboration on this matter was very insightful and helpful in improving our guest services. I am very apologetic for the experience you had with our employee. We have since spoken and addressed this with him to ensure he handles...

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was clean and pretty nice. No complaints really. The lounge was top notch, the gym was better than most other hotels and the suite level breakfast was alright. I would say the breakfast could have been better for someone who eats breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mitch f
Teresa L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear mitch f, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Sheraton Reston. I am pleased to see that you had a good stay and enjoyed the lounge and gym. I will be sure to pass on your input regarding improving the breakfast in the lounge to our Executive Chef. If you have any further feedback you would like to share...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

To start, the parking situation right now is not the best. It looks like they are building garages. There is enough parking but it is in the front and back of the hotel. The lot in the back is way on the other side compared to where you check in. The back lot has gigantic holes in the road so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JJ M
Teresa L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear JJ M, Thank you for taking time to review your stay here at the Sheraton Reston Hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel staff and amenities to be accommodating to your needs for the most part. I will have our maintenance team look into repairing the items you mentioned. Our suites have refrigerators...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed here before an early flight out of Dulles. The front desk staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel is very well kept and the bed and bath were both superb; I had an excellent night's sleep. The only thing I'd venture to criticize was that the rooms were not 100% up to date with no USB portals,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JubalMiller
Reston, Virginia
Reviewed 21 November 2016

As a business professional, the Sheraton Reston Hotel is my only hotel of choice in the area. Assistant Front Office Manager, Sara Mousa, is a consummate professional who always welcomes me with a warm greeting and ensures that my stays at the Sheraton Reston are productive and comfortable. Ms. Mousa is known for her superb customer service skills. I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RaiseYourExpectation
Teresa L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RaiseYourExpectation, Thank you so very much for your rave review regarding your stay with us here at Sheraton Reston. It is with great joy that I read your admiration of not only my peer, Sara, but also of you adoration of our hotel and the amenities it has to offer. I am happy that you found our room configuration,...

Largo, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

This hotel and its sister hotel the Westin are conveniently located to Reston Town Center and many $100M+ corporations. The room was typical of this level of hotel with the pleasant exception that it had more electrical outlets side mounted on the night stand and desk than any other hotel I have stayed in so plugging in chargers and computers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
Teresa L, Assistant Front Office Manager at Sheraton Reston Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert F, Thank you for taking time to review your stay here with us at the Sheraton Reston. Your feedback is valuable to us. I am glad to hear how happy you were with our conveniently located outlets and how easy they made it for you to charge your electronic essentials. I am also pleased that you found our...

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
2:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reston
0.4 km away
Westin Reston Heights
1.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Reston
1.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Reston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Herndon-Reston
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Herndon Reston
1.9 km away
Hyatt House Herndon
Hyatt House Herndon
#11 of 20 in Herndon
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In suburban Virginia, close to many large technology firms, the Sheraton is adjacent to a golf course and 1 mile from the shops and restaurants at Reston Town Center. Complimentary 24-hour airport transportation is provided every 30 minutes to and from Washington Dulles. Also, complimentary daily shuttle service is available within a 2-mile radius, 7 AM-10 PM (subject to availability). Lounge chairs and umbrella tables surround the seasonal outdoor pool, located in a landscaped courtyard. A self-serve business center and complimentary fitness center are accessible 24 hours. The hotel has 18 meeting/conference rooms. A computer station and Internet point are available; wireless Internet access is complimentary in the lobby area. Syrah restaurant offers American fare, the Cosmopolitan Lounge provides a bar menu and pool table, and a 24-hour sundry shop stocks Starbucks coffee and snacks. Dogs, 40 pounds or less, are allowed without surcharges. Complimentary for use during stay is the Sheraton red, white, and blue dog bed. Owners are provided with food, water bowls and temporary ID tags with hotel contact information. A pet waiver must be signed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Reston Hotel

Address: 11810 Sunrise Valley Dr, Reston, VA 20191-5301
Region: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Reston
Price Range: ₹ 6,758 - ₹ 19,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Reston Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Sheraton Reston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Reston
Reston Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Reston Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Charleston, South Carolina
Delaware
over a year ago
Boston, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Reston Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Since I am hearing impaired, perhaps I did not hear the noises I should...”
 of 5 bubbles 460karlk, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“don't book here until the chaos is over”
 of 5 bubbles 758shajahanm, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 5coreyc, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They have shuttles to take you just about everywhere which is a huge plus!”
 of 5 bubbles bryanpatton, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The rooms above the loading dock can be a bit noisy at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Herself76, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay