We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Radford Inn

Expedia.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Radford Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

437 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 434: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Radford Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great location for meeting up with some AT Thru hikers. Very pet friendly place with large dog walking area at back of property. The staff made sure we knew how to get to the dog walking area and how to access the other amenities. Pool was very nice...better than some high end hotels/resorts. Rooms were a bit "old", kinda like...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fruitloops704
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our 2 nights in a very comfortable king room. The breakfast buffet is a great way to start the day. It is close to Virginia Tech University in Blacksburg Va. We'd stay there again when we are in that area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flairish
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Radford. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay here every year if we drive to NY. We find the staff, rooms and grounds pleasant and convenient. 17 years of our visits must give you a good feeling of pride, We've seen a lot of changes and updates all for the better

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindadematteo
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Radford. We look forward to seeing you again!

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The manager Teresa was rude. She never returned any phone calls when there was a problem with my family's 4 room reservation. I was over charged and told so at check in and check out. The front desk said I would be reimbursed. I called when this did not happen. I had a fri-sun reservation and was charged thurs-sun. Called...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 260kathye
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. Your contract clearly stated there would be no refund after January 1, 2017. All four rooms were reserved for 4 nights. During peak periods such as this we have to adhere to the contracts.

New Kent, VA, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Room was tastefully decorated and clean. Breakfast offered is limited in selections and somewhat bland, and no meat was offered other than sausage. Not really complaining since it was free. Hallways near pool have a bit of a musty smell to them but not overwhelming. We stay here often because my child attends Radford University and it's a bit pricey...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our apology for the issue during your stay. We strive to provide great customer service and regret we fell short this time. We hope you will visit us again to give us another chance to provide you with awesome service!

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have stayed here several times during the years. It has been totally remodeled and is nicer than it has been. Staff has been very helpful and breakfast was the usual menu in most BW. We will stay here again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee K
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Radford. We look forward to seeing you again!

Warren, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arrival, I thought "this looks pretty nice." Once inside, however, I was quite disappointed. Our room was on the ground floor and faced the parking lot; we had to keep the room darkening curtains closed so that passers by could not see in. The room was large, but quite "tired" in it's furnishings. The A/C unit had so much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrianne P
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. We appreciate any feedback you give us. We hope you will visit us again!

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

I should be paid for this laborious survey. I did not need my 3rd night due to change @ VT commencement. Not my fault, hotel refused to reimburse me for the 3rd night. WE WILL NEVER STAY AT A BEST WESTERN AGAIN!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C172WCdianep
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your concerns. We appreciate any feedback you give us. Due to the contract you signed stating no refunds or cancellations we are unable to give a refund. Unfortunately, schedule changes by VT are not within our control.

Warrenton, VA, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Radford Inn many times during the past six years while my daughter attended Radford. The hotel is pet friendly and is in a park-like setting which is perfect for an walking you dog or an evening stroll. The Radford Inn is like having a home away from home. I highly recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank susankI1961OT
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Radford. We look forward to seeing you again!

Bonita Springs, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Best Western is convenient to highway. Staff efficient and friendly. Rooms clean with pleasant decor. It's a Best Western. Not luxury but adequate for a quick night's stay. Port fee reasonable. 👍🏼👍🏼

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wenyonw
Teresa O, General Manager at Best Western Radford Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Radford. We look forward to seeing you again!

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radford
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn Radford
La Quinta Inn Radford
#1 of 3 in Radford
401 reviews
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 14 in Christiansburg
229 reviews
11.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Christiansburg/Blacksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Dublin
239 reviews
11.7 km away
Hampton Inn Christiansburg/Blacksburg
16.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Christiansburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Radford Inn

Address: 1501 Tyler Ave., Radford, VA 24141-5007 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Radford Inn)
Region: United States > Virginia > Radford
Price Range: ₹ 4,847 - ₹ 8,272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Radford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Radford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Radford Hotel Radford
Radford Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Radford Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay on the ground floor if you want to let in any daylight.”
611adriannep, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“Wouldn't go to this hotel”
ssj0hns0n, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the side away from the parking lot. Less noise.”
simon349, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check out other nearby hotels before booking here.”
brulor, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the best room is the double bed.”
DJdw2013, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 112
TravelocityUS$ 81
Orbitz.comUS$ 81
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates