We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinot Villas

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinot Villas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinot Villas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 153: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Very friendly welcoming the host, showed us through the room personally. Only there for a brief period, but the room was very clean and tidy and had all that was required re accessories etc. Loved the concept of the room upstairs but it was locked.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shayp840
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pinot Villas. The villa that you stayed in was actually a 2 bedroom villa in which the top floor can be "locked off" to accommodate two people. If you wish to return (and we hope that you do!) you can bring a couple of friends with...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Great place to stay, close to middle of Town square, Very friendly owner and willing to help with anything, very clean and tidy,Plenty of equipment to cook with,Rooms serviced each day,2nd time I have stayed there and will be back again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andtm
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We loved our two night stay here, wish it was longer but will be back. The villas are very well appointed, fantastic for polishing off the days procurement of wine while playing board games or quiet enough to chill out reading a book.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 September 2016

This was the perfect weekend retreat for us. Handy to everything, beautiful room and space to spare. All the comforts of home. Will certainly be back for a summer weekend trip, I'm sure its even more amazing.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cassandrac410
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review

Appreciate your positive review. As your are probably aware, Martinborough does have a beautiful climate (very suitable for the growing of grapes) and the summer is lovely and warm. We are delighted that you enjoyed staying in our accommodation and we look forward to see you return in the summer.

London
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I have visited the Pinot Villas several times in the past and we're due to stay again. Unfortunately my three year old was taken ill and I had to cancel. My card details were still used without my consent for two nights stay. Do not give your details in advance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cwaterbabe
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review

Firstly, the majority of accommodation providers will NOT accept a booking without a valid credit card. When booking, credit card details are provided to secure that booking for you and a contract is formed with obligations for both parties. The provider guarantees that your room is available for your booked dates. You booked two nights and emailed 12:22pm and rang...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Perfect for people who like the home feel when they are on holiday. Facilities are not the latest, but the charm and the location of the property make them irelevant. Provided information about amenities in Martinborough and Wairarapa are a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanjaAntonijevic
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We try to provide our guests with a "home away from home" and we feel that we achieve this in our villas which are a country-style cottage in keeping with the town which is a country village. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will be able to...

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We love staying at Pinot Villas, The accommodation is very clean and everything you need for a weekend. So close to the village (bars, cafes and shops) walking distance. The proprietors are also very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgalle_373069
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review

Delighted that Pinot Villas is a favourite choice of accommodation for you. Being a husband and wife team that does everything ourselves, we are very pleased that guests take note of the cleanliness and little extras that we provide in the villas. Would be delighted to welcome you back another time soon.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Fantastic location and well appointed property with all the comforts of home, Easy walking distance to restaurants, shops and a few vineyards/brewery. Good for all types of travel, business, couples and families alike. Would definitely stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DenmacNZ
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review

Thanks very much for your positive review and we would definitely like to have you stay at Pinot Villas again in the foireseeable future.

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Fantastic accommodation, immaculate and luxurious. Right next to the square, very handy to bars, cafes, shops and walking distance to various wineries. Really warm welcome from the owner Ian. We've stayed at many places in Martinborough before - but we would definitley stay here again, loved it. Ian and Jane.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeb565
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review

Really appreciate your review. We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Pinot Villas and look forward to welcoming you back soon. The fact that you have stated that you would definitely stay again makes us extremely happy. Warmest regards and thanks, Sandra & Ian

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We've stayed in the Wairarapa many times but this was our first time at Pinot Villas. Really enjoyed our stay; this property is in a great location, warm, sunny and comfortable. Martinborough's cafes and shops are just around the corner and several of the regions great wineries are in walking distance - help walk off all the great food! Really...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shauna907
Ian P, Owner at Pinot Villas, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Pinot Villas on your most recent visit to the Wairarapa. As you have stated, Pinot Villas is in a great location as you can walk to hotels, cafes, restaurants, vineyards etc - everyhing is so handy. Very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hopefully we will see you return soon.

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Martinborough
0.2 km away
The Martinborough Hotel
The Martinborough Hotel
#2 of 4 in Martinborough
204 reviews
0.8 km away
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
Aylstone Boutique Retreat
#3 of 4 in Martinborough
127 reviews
15.3 km away
The White Swan
The White Swan
#1 of 3 in Greytown
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.0 km away
Wharekauhau Country Estate
Wharekauhau Country Estate
#1 of 1 in Featherston
115 reviews
1.1 km away
The Claremont Motel & Apartments
0.8 km away
The Old Manse
The Old Manse
#1 of 8 in Martinborough
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality boutique accommodation with a 4.5 star rating. Wonderful location being only 50 metres from The Town Square, 100 metres from cafes, restaurants and bars. Villas and Spa Bath Suites with quality furnishings and fittings. King beds throughout. SKYTV, DVDs and FREE WIFI. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinot Villas

Address: 4 Cambridge Road, Martinborough 5711, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Martinborough
Price Range: ₹ 6,761 - ₹ 14,716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinot Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pinot Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pinot Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I think all the rooms would be good”
helenwF2861CC, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Book ahead and get the 2 BR unit if 2 couples traveling.”
HaljoHal, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't use the laundry. Choose a room off the road and towards the rear.”
caruthers2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead they fill fast. Almost lost our room!”
jm259, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“End room near the off street has great sunlight, especially if travelling during the winter months!”
kiwiwanderer83, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5