We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Agoda.comUS$ 67*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 169*
US$ 67*
Great Deal
US$ 79*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunmoon Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 281: English reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

I was very disappointed with this hotel . I was looking forward to a nice night away. Paid extra for a spa room . The bathroom was grubby and the noise from nearby rooms was so loud I was awake until 3am. Breakfast was cold and we had to wait ages for a coffee . I wont be returning :-(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauralawle
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lauralawle, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see you were disappointed with your stay. I have no record in our daily log of you contacting reception in regards to your issues. We would have been happy to help if we had known you were not happy with the room. Thank you for your feedback regarding the...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

First visit to this place, and last! Nearly died of thirst waiting for someone to take drink order, in the end spoke to person in charge and got a drink. Finally got food. Quite ordinary, I wont be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 727neil
Gibson, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2016

The room is of high standard, we stayed for 4 nights. Buffet breakfast was very nice.the beach was in walking distance and the shops. We paid for under cover parking which was good.we would stay again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank natsacks
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear natsacks, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great feedback to the team. We hope to see you again at Sunmoon soon. Regards, Management

Queensland
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this resort whilst visiting family. We stayed in a family room which was a pleasant surprise as it was a lot larger than we had thought and the bed downstairs was actually in a room which didn't look that way in the pictures - the bed was huge - I'm sure it was bigger than...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kazza11
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kazza11, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great comments to the team. Thank you for your feedback regarding balcony privacy and the noise factor, I have passed these comments onto various heads of department to discuss and find possible solutions....

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were in Perth for just Thursday night and looked for accommodation through Tripadvisor, we found this resort because it was close to where we were conducting some business. We phoned them first for a quote, which was double what was offered through TA, so than we called again at evening and spoken with Sunny and he made same price....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie R
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Natalie R, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and had a wonderful dinner and have passed on your great feedback to the team, and especially to Sunny. We hope to see you again at Sunmoon soon. Regards, Management

Reviewed 20 June 2016

Received free upgrade to Deluxe Spa Room, room was very well equipped. Balcony over looking little tropical garden and spa was very enjoyable. The resort itself, is quite small, and has a tropical island feel, with lots of palms and tropical gardens. There is a cute little pool, and a gym, but we never got the opportunity to try them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muhammad G
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad G, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great feedback to the team, and especially to Sunny. We hope to see you again at Sunmoon soon. Regards, Management

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Ok bad points, waiting 5-6 days to get your bond back, either park on the road or pay $20 to park underneath, no room in the restaurant because full of groupon buyers (perhaps leave 6 tables for paying guests?) or advise to book in advance Good points - really clean, lovely décor, the spa was great, bed was king size,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christina B, Thank you for reviewing Sunmoon on TripAdvisor. I was so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and have passed on your great comments to the team. Thank you for your feedback regarding the car park and the restaurant, I will ensure these comments are passed onto various department heads. We hope to see...

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Queen balcony room taken for the week. Clean spacious rooms. Handy to shops and beach. Didn't take advantage of the restaurant but was always busy for dinner. Decent small gym & pool. Close to beach. Self contained with 2 cook tops and microwave with large fridge. No oven and not sure if BBQ available...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marko2you
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marko2you, Thank you for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort, we were so glad to see you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. In regards to the oven, unfortunately none of our rooms have this feature, and we do not have BBQ facilities on site. There are however public BBQs for use nearby on the beach. Thank you once...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Arrived on a Friday evening into a room that was more like a shoe box then a room. No large king bed as described in booking. The room had a very strong smell of bleach which cause us difficulty in sleeping. Attended the restaurant and it smelt like a dirty fish and chip shop, so we choose not to eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle E
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Danielle E, Thank you for your review. Firstly, the room you booked via Booking.com is a standard Queen room, and at approximately 24m2, it is around the same size as most standard rooms in Perth. Nowhere in the description of this room on Booking.com is a king size bed mentioned and there is not an option to select a...

Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

Had no help at all. They basically charged me even though I didn't stay there!! Booked via booking.com cancelled with in 30 minutes and my card was charged!! Spoke with booking.com and the hotel to no avail. Wouldn't even allow me to change the date as I'd been charged for not staying. They gained money for nothing!!! Onto my bank...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sam B
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sam B, Thank you for your review. You booked a room via Booking.com at 7.33pm on the 16th May for arrival the 18th May for our sister property, Scarborough Apartments. The General room type which you chose clearly states the terms and conditions of the booking. That being, the room will be charged 48 hours prior to arrival. Your...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
196 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#2 of 6 in Scarborough
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
72 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#12 of 64 in Perth
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunmoon Boutique Resort is a 4 star resort located just a minutes walk from Perth's beautiful Sunset Coast and Scarborough Beach. Located only 15 min drive to Perth CBD, the Sunmoon offers a great option for Northern Suburbs Corporate guests with offices in Osborne Park, Innaloo and Balcatta. Holiday guests will enjoy the environmentally friendly design with water features, lush tropical gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, licensed restaurant open for breakfast and dinner with function & conference facilities available. With 45 hotel style or self contained rooms, some with spas or balconies the Sunmoon is suitable for both the holiday maker & business traveller and offers a resort style outdoor swimming pool, gym and full hotel facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: ₹ 4,265 - ₹ 7,690 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunmoon Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Hobart, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot judge since we were there for a meal.”
turnbulm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try & get a balcony room on the far northern side overlooking the pool, which will also give views to the ocean.”
ToadPortBouvard, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper request a room at the back or else you could be on the main road.”
629michaelg629, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room at the back as the front is very noisy as you are right on the highway.”
Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the restaurant and not on the main road would be much quieter”
LarnieAustralia, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$ 67* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 79
Expedia.comUS$ 80
AMOMAUS$ 169
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates