We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunmoon Boutique Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 263: English reviews
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Great motel close to beach Room was smelly but as soon as air-conditioning was started all good. Great Restaurant on site and very accommodating as my wife can only have small meals But did try and charge us full price. Which was sorted out. Will stay again but will ask for room with sea views and a balcony

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Michael W, Thank you so much for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you at Sunmoon again soon! Regards, Management

Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Stayed here 3 nights, our Travel Agent booked us B&B. We went down to breakfast the first morning and we were asked if we wanted tea or coffee? We were then informed that these would be at additional cost of four dollars each. I have never before stayed in a B&B where tea and coffee are not included. Instead of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JB5209
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear JB5209, Thank you for your review. Our hotel is not a B&B. We have breakfast inclusive rates and all travel agents are aware that hot beverages are not included in this price. Most places serving buffet breakfast do not include coffee in the price, and our buffet breakfast price is quite reasonable compared to other buffets in Perth. Thank...

Perth (Coogee)
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Had a girls night out and stayed here the night. Parking $20 per night secured parking . We wanted single beds and got upgraded to studio suite great value for money huge room with view of ocean and massive balcony over pool area room 200. Shame the god's weren't nice to us would of been beautiful to enjoy the outdoors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oxysPerth_Coogee_
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear oxysPerth_Coogee_, Thank you so much for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here and will pass on your lovely comments to our team. We hope to see you at Sunmoon again soon! Regards, Management

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights in August Check in at reception was easy Parking was great as it was secured and very close to our room, only a flight of stairs to go up to get to our room from the car park Bathroom in need of a refurbishment - Room it's self was good and had everything you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovesToTravel85
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear LovesToTravel85, Thank you for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for your feedback, I will make sure this is passed on to the team. Regards, Management

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

I was very saddened by the staff at this hotel. The hotel and rooms themselves are nice, clean and spacious. However the staff really let this place down. We were in a room where the wifi wasn't working. We informed the staff of this on the first day, and yet they did nothing. They kept saying they'd get it sorted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oh227
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear oh227, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay here, and am surprised at your comments regarding the staff as most find our staff friendly and helpful. I will definitely pass on your feedback to the the team. Regards, Management

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I had the queen spa room with balcony. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. The noise from the traffic was terrible and could not be closed out. The gardens and exteriors were beautiful and staff were very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ame L
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ame L, Thank you for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am glad you had a comfortable stay with us and thank you for your comments about the staff, I will make sure to pass this on. We hope to see you at Sunmoon again soon! Regards, Management

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Good location. Rooms fairly basic. Would be good in summer. Beach closed at the moment. Restaurant looks nice but didn't eat there. Bit hard to find a park! It is on the freeway with no views of beach but in walking distance to beach and restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martine e
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear martine e, Thank you so much for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here with us and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you at Sunmoon again soon! Regards, Management

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I visit Perth from Geraldton too often for medical appointments. The Sunmoon is located in a great spot. .. across the road from the beach, on the start of the road home. There's a garage directly opposite to fill up for the drive. Across the road is a supermarket, hairdressers, pharmacy, surf shops and some other shops and outlets. Best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan D, We sincerely appreciate your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am glad to see that you enjoy your frequent stays here with us and we are always happy to accommodate you where we can. I will be sure to pass on your lovely comments to our team. I am sure we will see you at Sunmoon soon!...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

I booked a regular queen room through the entertainment book for 116$ and was very happy to be given a free upgrade to the two story, two bedroom apartment, which included breakfast! The exterior of the building and pool area was lovely, and the room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast wasn't amazing but it was decent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Heather S, Thank you so much for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here and will pass on your lovely comments to our team. We hope to see you at Sunmoon again soon! Regards, Management

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Worst customer service I have ever experienced! The staff were rude and made us feel embarrassed for wanting our safety to be taken into consideration. They ruined our night by inconveniencing us for 1.5hrs waiting for a maintenance man to come and fix the faulty smoke alarm, only to remove it completely, putting our safety and the rest of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sadie C
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sadie C, As per conversations with our staff and correspondence with yourself, the issue you present on TripAdvisor is not a completely genuine account of what actually happened. It is a shame you did not enjoy your stay. Regards, Management

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scarborough
Indian Ocean Hotel
#3 of 6 in Scarborough
181 reviews
West Beach Lagoon
#4 of 6 in Scarborough
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Ocean View Motel
#1 of 1 in North Beach
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunmoon Boutique Resort is a 4 star resort located just a minutes walk from Perth's beautiful Sunset Coast and Scarborough Beach. Located only 15 min drive to Perth CBD, the Sunmoon offers a great option for Northern Suburbs Corporate guests with offices in Osborne Park, Innaloo and Balcatta. Holiday guests will enjoy the environmentally friendly design with water features, lush tropical gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, licensed restaurant open for breakfast and dinner with function & conference facilities available. With 45 hotel style or self contained rooms, some with spas or balconies the Sunmoon is suitable for both the holiday maker & business traveller and offers a resort style outdoor swimming pool, gym and full hotel facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: ₹ 5,871 - ₹ 9,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunmoon Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9 months ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
9 months ago
Hobart, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try & get a balcony room on the far northern side overlooking the pool, which will also give views to the ocean.”
 of 5 bubbles ToadPortBouvard, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper request a room at the back or else you could be on the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 629michaelg629, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room at the back as the front is very noisy as you are right on the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the restaurant and not on the main road would be much quieter”
 of 5 bubbles LarnieAustralia, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 200 huge with kitchen and laundry”
 of 5 bubbles oxysPerth_Coogee_, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay