We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunmoon Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort
 Click to rate
nottingham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we had booked for 7 nights, we checked in and checked out within the hour, our room reeked of tobacco due to everyone on the balcony's smoking, the pool had green slime in it. our toilet was constantly flushing and the flush had an elastic band around it as some form of repair. the phone did not work. and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandranottingham
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Myself partner and 6month daughter where kept up all night by the people in the next room smoking drinking and fighting in the room and communal hallway, reception were notified they came and told them to be quite then it continued and reception were called again, got to the point we rung the police ourselves. They advised us they kicked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ammi C
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked in for 7 nights stayed 6. First room small, dark and dingy with only a small window back to reception we went paid 70 dollers for an upgrade to room with a balcony. Room slightly better if you dont count the door plate falling off and the light on the balcony not working. I asked reception 3 days in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ali19782014
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When checking in I was told I had a "very nice room" called the Attic. It sure was, I had to tilt my head to move around the room and the bathroom, very difficult to get in and out of the main door with a suitcase because of the position of the stairs. The bathroom looked like it had once...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank netta105
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear netta1, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. In regards to the breakfast buffet not including tea and coffee, we offer a full hot buffet breakfast at $16.50 which is very good value and one of the cheapest in Perth, tea...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 weeks in January. Overall we enjoyed the stay. Our room was a deluxe studio apartment at the back of the hotel which was good because the rooms at the front are on a busy road and get more road noise. The location is good in terms of nearness to beach, restaurants and coffee shops and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewP_11
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear AndrewP_11, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and have passed on your comments to our team. Thank you for your feedback regarding the hotel, we are looking to replace our gym equipment and upgrade this facility. Also, we have a maintenance program...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We had booked two separate 3 nights stays at this hotel and honestly if we hadn't paid in advance we would have cancelled the second stay. Rooms were very tired and badly in need of an upgrade. Breakfast was poor with food constantly running out despite the hotel not being busy. Wifi was painfully slow and you had to pay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ian D
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ian D, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your point regarding food running out at breakfast has been passed onto the Food & Beverage Manager and the restaurant team. In regards to parking, there are numerous options close by to our property which are also free of charge, secure parking incurs a cost at any hotel and our...

Geraldton, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Booked online through booking .com had to pay for room upfront no issue then extra for secure parking $20 Yep ok the room an attic style duck your head or you will hit your head store room Checked in and an extra $100 dollars taken as bond incase I wreck the joint Basically if as a hotel you treat people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger H
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Roger H, \Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon. Your feedback was much appreciated and your comments have been taken on board and discussed within the team. Regards, Management

South Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Mid week visit: easy parking, welcomed immediately (no fuss: just like they do in America); water right away. Believe it or not, asked if the music was too loud, was the temperature OK, need a window close? Need air conditioning turned down? Don't often get asked that and experience indicates that too many entertainment venues have the temperatures at stupid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank turnbulm
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear turnbulm, Thank you for your review of Sunmoon, it was greatly appreciated. I am glad to see that you have enjoyed your time here and will pass on your feedback to the team. We hope to see you at Sunmoon again soon! Regards, Management

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Just needed a break, one night, with a walk on the beach and a sunset - as I live near the hills not the beach... Well it was perfect for me.. Thank you to the pleasant staff as well that let me sleep in the next day after check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rodney L
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rodney L, Thank you for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort, it was greatly appreciated. I am so glad to see that you have enjoyed your break here and will pass on your lovely feedback to the team. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Management

Melbourne
Reviewed 26 January 2017

A good place to stay with a family. We had a 2BR apartment on 2 levels, separate main bedroom & a huge loft that can accommodate at least 5ppl but not all 2BR are like this one and we were very happy with what we got. On and off "boutique"/"resort" feeling throughout our stay: pond and fish are great, leafy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina M
John H, Manager at Sunmoon Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ekaterina M, Many thanks for your review of Sunmoon Boutique Resort. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us, and have passed on your feedback to our team. Thank you again, and we hope to see you at Sunmoon again soon! Regards, Management

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sunmoon Boutique Resort is a 4 star resort located just a minutes walk from Perth's beautiful Sunset Coast and Scarborough Beach. Located only 15 min drive to Perth CBD, the Sunmoon offers a great option for Northern Suburbs Corporate guests with offices in Osborne Park, Innaloo and Balcatta. Holiday guests will enjoy the environmentally friendly design with water features, lush tropical gardens, fish ponds, swimming pool, licensed restaurant open for breakfast and dinner with function & conference facilities available. With 45 hotel style or self contained rooms, some with spas or balconies the Sunmoon is suitable for both the holiday maker & business traveller and offers a resort style outdoor swimming pool, gym and full hotel facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunmoon Boutique Resort

Address: 200 West Coast Hwy, Scarborough, Stirling, Western Australia 6019, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Stirling > Scarborough
Price Range: ₹ 4,988 - ₹ 8,291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunmoon Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunmoon Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunmoon Hotel Scarborough
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Hobart, Australia

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Sunmoon Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cannot judge since we were there for a meal.”
turnbulm, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try & get a balcony room on the far northern side overlooking the pool, which will also give views to the ocean.”
ToadPortBouvard, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you're a light sleeper request a room at the back or else you could be on the main road.”
629michaelg629, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room at the back as the front is very noisy as you are right on the highway.”
Alfie298, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the restaurant and not on the main road would be much quieter”
LarnieAustralia, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5