We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seashells Scarborough

Save
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (13)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good41%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“main building”(9 reviews)
“sand castles”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (380)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Seashells Scarborough
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
132
145
51
28
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
132
145
51
28
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentmain buildingsand castlesfirst floorthese apartmentsreception staff were very helpfulwasher dryerpots and panslovely apartmentcoles supermarketacross the roadlaundry roomliving areafull kitchensmall shopping centreindian oceanwatch the sun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Always stay at seashells when I have to go to Perth for business as it is a great location, about 20 minutes from the CBD and half the price of a city centre hotel room (for a 2 bed apartment) The wild fig down on...More

Thank Kevin R
Response from ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells ScarboroughResponded 10 May 2016

Hi Kevin R, Thanks for the wonderful review and I was pleased to read you keep coming back to Seashells Scarborough. It's always nice to hear we're a WA favourite! Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Reviewed 4 May 2016

Generally we enjoyed the facility. Expensive for a place that is showing the signs of wear and tear.Like all places under management the care stops when you take the key, but reception was OK. Perhaps we would have been more dissapointed if we had stayed...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mj4748
Response from ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells ScarboroughResponded 5 May 2016

Hi MJ4748, Thanks for your review and it was pleasing to read you enjoyed the property overall. We are in the stages of a refurbishment proposal with our owners for a refresh of all apartments which will create a new look and feel. I hope...More

Reviewed 1 May 2016

Staff really accommodating and friendly. Loved the family suite we had (would love to go back to the same one again in the future!); pool lovely and clean, rooms and kitchen clean, awesome balcony with beach view and nice and quiet. Shops and beach 2...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiebK6601AH
Response from ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells ScarboroughResponded 2 May 2016

Hi KatiebK6601AH, Thank you for your great review! It was fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you are hoping to return. We look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager

Reviewed 1 May 2016

I found this venue very disappointing. The room was well overdue for redecoration and had a very bad smell. I found the staff quite unfriendly. Overall, I wouldn't stay here again. wouldn't stay againMore

Thank Raymond S
Response from ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells ScarboroughResponded 2 May 2016

Hi Raymond, I was disappointed to read your review and learn you did not particularly enjoy your stay. We encourage guests to speak with our staff at Reception if something fails to meet their expectations in the hope that we can rectify any issues at...More

Reviewed 26 April 2016

Apartment itself good, was a superior one. One of our family is a full time wheelchair user and we had rung Seashells from the UK to make sure lift to apartment was ok and were assured it was. Lift up ok, then down when we...More

Thank SalterStreet
Response from ManagerSS, General Manager at Seashells ScarboroughResponded 12 May 2016

Hi Jillpegram, I was disappointed to read your review after the difficulties you experienced with the lift. While we understand your frustration, this unfortunate technical failure was out of our hands and when notified of the issue our After-Hours Caretaker attended the property immediately and...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1192021222375
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 132 - US$ 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 132 - US$ 252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (140)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (13)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Angela R
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Martin B | Reviewed this property |
Yes, there was a coffee machine in the apartments. You need to buy the expresso pods and there is a local supermarket very close by. As far as I am aware the pool is not heated but I went late November and it was a really... More
0
Votes
Sarah D
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ManagerSS | Property representative |
Hi SarahD, When completed there will be a new oceanfront swimming pool and cafe immediately in front of our property, which will add appeal and further options for guests. There’s no gain without a bit of pain so this... More
1
Vote
Sarah D
22 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ManagerSS | Property representative |
Hi Sarah D, Construction for the foreshore redevelopment is due for completion in March 2018. Regards, Rebecca Hunter General Manager
1
Vote
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"first floor room 106 was perfect"
Read review
"The collection units near the front pool are wonderful"
Read review
"pick rooms on upper floors as you might not be facing too much disturbances coming from the road"
Read review
"Ask for a front room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing