We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Wongarra

Whitecrest Ocean Road Resort

103 reviews
Save
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
39
35
15
12
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
35
15
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roommezzanine floorlocation is amazingstar resortprivate balconythe kitchenapollo bayweber bbqbeautiful apartmentwaves crashingstayed for nightsthe air conditioningminute driveenjoyed our staystunning viewstable footballarrived late
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

The reason that I didn't give this place lower rating is because it did have a nice view of the ocean. Otherwise, it would be a 'terrible' rating. Pros - Great view of the ocean - Full kitchen, complete with oil, salt, pepper, and some...More

Thank LilysWorld
Reviewed 4 days ago

Our family of four stayed here overnight on our way down the Great Ocean Road and it was perfect for the purpose. The apartment was nice & clean with comfy beds with at the gear you need. Spectacular location & view. Somewhat remote 14K from...More

Thank famnp2018
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The staff is v friendly and accommodating. Nice rooms with nice ocean view. Handy location to main sight-seeing along the great ocean road. Definitely will come back. Also recommended it to a few friends, and they all liked it.

Thank Jianling
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights after Christmas, over New Year. Reception is only open for a few hours in the afternoon - each apartment is privately owned and I believe management don’t live on site. We arrived late afternoon and were warmly greeted upon...More

Thank Karen W
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Recently we had such an unpleasant stay at Whitecrest that we decided to shorten our visit. Though the staff present on-site were very helpful, but the summation of all the little things made the stay and visit unpleasant. The following issues were encountered. 1) There...More

2  Thank Yee Jim L
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345621
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$ 207 - US$ 365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 207 - US$ 365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (52)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Bathroom (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nick M
22 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from rayboApolloBay | Property representative |
All linen is supplied.
0
Votes
Helen G
4 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Whitecrest | Property representative |
Hi, We don't have any food packs available, there are two supermarkets 10 minutes away by car. Each apartment has its own BBQ on its deck facing the ocean. Kind regards Denise
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great view from apartment 9"
Read review
"Find another place in nearby towns Apollo Bay or Lorne."
Read review
"Try and avoid a room/apartment with a mezzanine bedroom if you have leg/back issues."
Read review
"Bring insect spray"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite