We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Balinese Retreat

Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent88%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“rose petals”(2 reviews)
“welcome drink”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Balinese Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
39
1
0
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
39
1
0
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsworth every centrose petalswelcome drinkone nightroman bathhousesteam roomoriental loungevilladebspaaccommodationmelbourne
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

Couldn't belive the disregard the owner of this establishment. Even the smallest requests where ignored or refused out right. I bought the "Balinese Retreat Deluxe Package" for $1600 per night. The room was responsible and the garden setting lovely however the amenities i would expect...More

12  Thank Ned C
Reviewed 30 April 2015

Firstly, is this place Balinese, Japanese or middle eastern? The whole concept is strange, fake and tacky. My masseuse was rude and condescending - not what I was after when we paid over $220 for a 1 hour massage and half a hour in an...More

6  Thank Briscns
Response from Deborah Q, Manager at Balinese RetreatResponded 5 May 2015

Dear Briscns, You did not stay in the Balinese Retreat... you had a one hour massage and one hour outdoor hot mineral spring experience. You chose to leave the outdoor mineral spring early of your own choosing. We have 5 acres of landscaped gardens and...More

Reviewed 29 March 2015

We loved every minute of our honeymoon. The villa was amazing and the grounds were gorgeous. It was private and secluded, peaceful and romantic. The food was delicious and the staff and service was perfect. Would love to come back for our anniversary, it was...More

Thank Emma K
Response from Deborah Q, Manager at Balinese RetreatResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Reviewer, Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are all delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon so much. The whole team here try very hard to ensure expectations are meet and exceeded. We hope to see you again in the future...More

Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted warmly by the manager and escorted to the oriental lounge for welcome drinks. This was a good chance to just sit as we had just travelled 4 hrs. After drinks we were given a tour of the new spa...More

2  Thank Des779
Response from Deborah Q, Manager at Balinese RetreatResponded 20 October 2015

Hi Des, Thank you for your review of your stay at the Balinese Retreat. Glad to here that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. Kindest wishes, Balinese Retreat Team

Reviewed 25 December 2014

I booked 2 nights at the Balinese Retreat as a surprise for my wife’s 30th following our wonderful experience in Ubud-Bali 2 years earlier. We were after a relaxing and private getaway and at over $1k per night, I was sure this would be an...More

14  Thank Nazuel
Response from Deborah Q, Manager at Balinese RetreatResponded 15 January 2015

We are sorry that your experience did not live up to your expectations, however I would like to list the following for consideration. A $20 charge for room service is not unreasonable considering the kitchen is approximately 150 metres from the Balinese Retreat. Most guest...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Montrose, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Debz1962
15 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Deborah Q | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. We have one night stays starting from $1199.. two nights from $1999 Please see:our web site for full information regarding rates and packages. If you have a question please call me on... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Balinese Resort Room"
Read review
"The Balinese Retreat is incredible"
Read review
"Don't forget to turn on the garden lights at night"
Read review
"If you want to spend quality time with your partner this is the place"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing