We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoppingtown Hotel

110 reviews
Save
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
  • Excellent13%
  • Very good46%
  • Average32%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“across the road”(12 reviews)
“nice meal”(2 reviews)
“concert venue”(2 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Family Rooms
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (110)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
15
48
36
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
48
36
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadnice mealconcert venuebirthday partybreakfast includedpokie machineslow priceclean roombottle shopshopping centrereception staffonly down sideseafoodan overnight stayfriday nightcomfortable staydoncaster shoppingtown
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

This accommodation is in older style motel units situated at a large hotel complex. Very convenient location, with all the facilities of a local hotel. Some hotel patrons can be noisy late at night. Rooms are comfortable, but need an update.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bregan665498
Response from Cathie B, Front Office Manager at Shoppingtown HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to review our premise.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here even after seeing all the reviews, and unsure what all the fuss is about? Enjoyed the comfy bed and amazing food. Food is reasonably priced, but they have a lot of specials going on. Used my shopadocket and had a feast. Steak, noodles...More

1  Thank Zoboss
Response from Cathie B, Front Office Manager at Shoppingtown HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thankyou for such a wonderful review, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The sleep quality was too poor The sofa bed was not comfortable at all. One had to sleep on ground because the sofa was very bad. Too noisy all night. My dad paid Qantas full price for the accommodation and the hotel charged me again...More

Thank alfredbadawi53
Response from Cathie B, Front Office Manager at Shoppingtown HotelResponded 5 days ago

Sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations, please contact the venue so we can sort out the over payment

Reviewed 1 week ago

Met some friend there while visiting Melbourne for a lunch time meal. The staff were friendly and helpful, a good selection of meals were available at a moderate price, in fact to be truthful they were cheap as we chose the Senior meals, Steak in...More

1  Thank Ken M
Response from Cathie B, Front Office Manager at Shoppingtown HotelResponded 5 days ago

thanks Ken for the great review, we are glad to see you had such a wonderful visit.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Their menu on the net was totally unreadable so could not make a concerted decision to go. Items that were on the menu about 6 months ago were no longer there---we only discovered that when we went to venue. Asked for Tabasco/Chilli sauce -- "it...More

Thank ncsethna
Response from Cathie B, Front Office Manager at Shoppingtown HotelResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your feedback, yes the menu is sometimes hard to read on the internet if using a tablet or phone, we are always able to email you through a copy of the menu or discuss the menu over the phone. Our menu does...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345622
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 100 - US$ 128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Room & Suite (9)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shoppingtown Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Upstairs have nice views"
Read review
"Ask for a room looking out over Melbourne in the distance."
Read review
"Check the food"
Read review
"very accessible."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing