We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Lovely room, great location to cinemas ( Gold Class) and extensive dining options nearby at Doncaster Shoppingtown. Quiet and peaceful location, pristine clean, friendly staff and great facilities. Thank you

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kerry a
KimBates, Manager at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Kerry A for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review. I am so pleased that you could celebrate your anniversary and spoil yourself at the cinema and restaurants. We are certainly spoilt for choice with so many options available. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Kim...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location the rooms all look like they have been recently refurbished and were very modern. It was very handy having the Doncaster Hotel and Bottleshop on the premises I had a great meal at the pub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 438sharonm2017
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you 438sharonm2017 for your review. It is great that you enjoyed staying in our refurbished apartments - they are very modern. We love being so close to so many good restaurants. We really are spoilt for choice in Doncaster. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Doncaster. Warm...

Woodend, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very happy with the stay- the room was very modern and immaculately clean. The bed was super comfy. The rate was great. No issues with noise from adjoining apartments- always a good thing! Only suggestion is to open the office earlier- &AM is quite late for many business travelers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucas19722017
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you lucas19722017 for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you found the bed to be super comfy. We always love to take on new suggestions and our opening hours are something that we are always looking to review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Doncaster. Best Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

Violet Town, Victoria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location to Doncaster Road. Very good service. Clean rooms. Drawback, stairs to upper floor only. Overall, I would recommend this establishment as a comfortable, convenient stay close to Doncaster.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8250PBchrish
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you P8250PBchrish for taking the time to complete your review. I am so pleased that you would recommend us as being both comfortable and convenient. Next time you stay, please request a downstairs apartment so that we can better accommodate you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Doncaster. Warm Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

Swan Hill
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very happy with the service we received here, the overall presentation, cleanliness and design of the amenities. Would certainly recommend and will come back as soon as we get the opportunity to do so.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 742rwc83
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Happy Quest Guest for your lovely review. I am so pleased that you are very happy with the service that you received. My team are great and love to provide the best service to all of our guests. We woule love to have you stay with us again. Best Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We hold a conference here every 2 months. The staff are always courteous and can-do. The facilities are above par. The new caterers (Green Leaf) are outstanding. One time we forgot to make a booking. It was looking like disaster with 40 stakeholders attending, many from regional VIC. At short notice, front of house responded as a team and made...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyH4213
KimBates, Manager at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you AndyH4213 for your review. We were so pleased that we could assist you at such short notice. The team that I have are wonderful and I love that they were able to all pull together to help you. We look forward to having you back again in another 2 months. Best Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel was very suitable for my needs. Clean, friendly staff, very well positioned for my needs. I will definitley stay there again in the future. It was also very handy having some of the establishments close by for something to eat and entertainment. The Greek place next door I would also recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brucemclennan2017
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you brucemclennan2017 for your lovely review. We certainly are blessed to have so many options for eating so close by and I have to agree that the Greek restaurant is exceptional. My team always strive to provide our guests with great service and very clean rooms. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Doncaster...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Very nice venue and super nice staff extremely helpful. No complaints other than major lack of clothes washing facilities for longer stay as we had. I have now stayed in 3 similar Quest apartments within 3 months in Victoria and this was an excellent location, although not as spacious as the previous two Quest apartments I had stayed in also...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darrencV1742RU
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you darrencV1742RU for taking the time to provide your lovely review. I really appreciate it. I must say that we enjoyed having you stay with us - you were such a lovely guest. The team here are super nice and extremely helpful - it is just what we want all of our guests to experience. Although it doesn't help...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Room was very clean and confortable, good size staff stayed out of your way and were very polite when you did need to speak to them. Overall a good experience price for one night was on the more expensive side but in saying that it was a long weeekend

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie B
KimBates, Manager at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Debbie B for your lovely review. We do pride ourselves on the way our House Keeping team manage the rooms. They keep the rooms very clean. I am pleased that you found the staff to be very polite. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Doncaster. Warm Regards, Kim Bates Franchisee

Albury
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Very very basic room for the price you pay. Although they are nice and clean they are not worth it in my opinion. Staff were very helpful although should have mention the deposit that's required once you check in

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazzak524
KimBates, Owner at Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you shazzak524 for taking the time to post your review. I really appreciate it. All of our apartments contain kitchenettes which allow our guest to cater for themselves as well as complimentary WiFi and Parking which often come at additional costs. Most hotels will ask for a deposit on check in to cover for any incidental costs such as...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doncaster
1.1 km away
Beau Monde International - a boutique Hotel
4.6 km away
Quest Mont Albert
Quest Mont Albert
#1 of 2 in Box Hill
264 reviews
9.1 km away
Quest Ivanhoe
Quest Ivanhoe
#1 of 1 in Ivanhoe
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
Clarion Hotel on Canterbury
#1 of 1 in Forest Hill
105 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Hotel Manor
Quality Hotel Manor
#1 of 1 in Mitcham
78 reviews
12.7 km away
Mantra Bell City
Mantra Bell City
#2 of 3 in Preston
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst peaceful and established gardens, Quest Doncaster is located within easy access to Melbourne's eastern suburbs and CBD. The tranquil greenery allows for both our leisure and corporate guests to experience peace and quiet whilst relaxing in comfort and privacy. Our newly refurbished 35 room property provides studio apartments, one bedroom apartments and two bedroom apartments each featuring kitchenettes. These modern fully serviced apartments have all the comforts of home, and are the perfect accommodation choice for guests travelling for a day, a week or months. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments

Address: 855 Doncaster Rd, Doncaster, Manningham, Victoria 3108, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Manningham > Doncaster
Price Range: ₹ 7,365 - ₹ 11,299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quest Doncaster Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Back of property for a totally quiet night.”
 of 5 bubbles TonynBarb1, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a ground floor room with an adjoining door”
 of 5 bubbles charlotter680, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The garden rooms are very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles AucklandBruce, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“we where in room 5, it was slightly noisy at about ten for less then 10 minutes, otherwise it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles dachshundlover2015, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms on north side are nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles AnhXanh, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5