We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kellys Beach Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (19)
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (19)
Pool & Beach (10)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Bronze level
A 3.5 Star Eco-Certified resort located a block back from the beach on 5.5 acres of gardens with shady pathways and lawn areas in Bargara on the Southern Great Barrier Reef in Queensland. The neighboring nature reserve shelters guests offering a peaceful and relaxing experience as well as an opportunity to see native wildlife. The 2 bedroom self-contained and standalone villas are ideal for couples, families and groups with sleeping for up to 5 people. * Fully Licensed Resort with Restaurant and Bar *Heated Swimming Pool * Children’s Pool *Spa & Sauna * Tennis Court * Games Room *BBQs Areas * Kiosk & Tours Desk * Coach Parking * Tour Packages Available
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Public Wifi
Tennis Court
Self-Serve Laundry
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Hot Tub
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Full view
Getting there
Bundaberg Airport17 km
Hervey Bay Airport57 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 84
  • 38
  • 12
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
It’s a good spot for sleeping as a base for the activities in the Great Barrier Reef. Breakfast poorly served and bedrooms with cockroaches and beds not really comfortable. Good location though, super close to the beach.
Read more
Response from YourSay, Front Office Manager at Kellys Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hey 658dimitril, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your time here at Kellys, we are truly sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with regards to your accommodation. Unfortunately being a natural environment and with the warmer weather sometimes the critters can appear, we do spray an eco-friendly alternative pesticide every 3 months to keep any nasties away and are in the process of doing this at the moment as the weather warms up. We do sincerely apologise for your experience and hope you had an amazing time on the Great Barrier Reef trip.
Read more
Have recently stayed 2 nights for a business trip and couldn't have wished for a more professional, friendly and helpful team. The food was lovely (and plenty!), the location is perfect, quiet and the villas are all spacey, super clean and practical. Would love to come back for a
Read more
Response from YourSay, Front Office Manager at Kellys Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hey there Journey! Cheers for leaving us feedback on your time here at Kellys! So glad you had such an amazing time :) Looking forward to welcoming you back another time!
Read more
I found Kelly’s Beach resort overpriced for what we received. The room was dirty, the kitchen light didn’t work, the tv didn’t work (but was fixed in request). The restaurant was expensive but I have to say really good food with generous portion.I probably wouldn’t stay again.
Read more
Response from YourSay, Guest Relations Manager at Kellys Beach Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2018
Hi Kelly B, Thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback on your time here at Kellys. We sincerely apologize if we did not meet expectations during your time with us, maintenance issues can arise and bulbs can blow but our team can generally fix this generally without any wait time - so we hope this was fixed quickly for you guys! Again we do apologise if this impacted your time here and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Read more
We came here on a tour package with a group of great people. Its a very friendly place to be the food is great so is the bar! Really close to some great activities e.g. Scuba diving on the reef like we did. The resort also has its own pool, BBQ areas and a whole range of over act
Read more
Response from YourSay, Front Office Manager at Kellys Beach Resort
Responded 25 Jul 2018
Hey there Synyster_Jord13, So glad you guys had such an amazing time here with the Sunset Safari group, you guys get to see so much of the region in such a short space of time! Cheers for taking the time to provide us and fellow TripAdvisor users with your experience here at the resort :)
Read more
Stayed in a comfortable private villa overlooking well kept gardens and close to main guest facilities. Staff were friendly and we will be happy to go back for another stay. Didn’t get to try the restaurant but the menu looked awesome.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from YourSay, Guest Relations Manager at Kellys Beach Resort
Responded 14 Jun 2018
Hey there nevsell! Thanks for choosing Kellys and taking the time to leave some feedback on your time with us :) We may be a bit biased, but the food is yummo! Maybe an excuse to come back? :P We look forward to welcoming you back if you are ever in the area again!
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Main Area, also showing Kitchen and Loft
Villa 21
Villa 21
Villa 21
traveling by campervan is there any sights 2/8/17
Sorry we made an error - we stayed at CASEY'S not Kelly's Beach. It is a hotel/motel not a caravan park.
0 votes
Show all answers
It is 4 hours by bus from Brisbane to Bargara. Day trips to the reef start from $218.00. We hope this helps
0 votes
"All villas are huts that are designed in the same way. All are nestled into native trees and birds are singing everywhere."
"Get up early to miss the breakfast rush!"
"Well equipped bungalows."
"Fridge and freezer room is quite small. Buy more groceries that do not require fridge or freezer space if staying for more than a few days"
"You'll need to run the air-con during summer to cool the bungalows down"
US$ 94 - US$ 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
kellys beach hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing