We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Vacy
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Eaglereach Wilderness Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 272: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I have stayed at Eaglereach on 2 occasions and quite honestly it is one of the most memorable experiences you'll ever have. The place is set on top of a mountain and has breathtaking views for as far as the eye can see. There are individual lodges all set far enough apart so that you never see any other person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrDBP
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Greetings MrDBP Great to hear of your return visit to Eaglereach Wilderness Resort and enjoyed your spa lodge the native wildlife in its natural habitat and the views yes there is a wide range of views including to the Barrington Tops the Paterson & Allyn valley and to the Pacific seaboard. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was such a relaxing holiday. We stayed 3 nights in Bullima cabin. Fantastic views both sides of valley. Kids loved tennis court and fitness area. Staff were very friendly. I would recommend anyone who needs a break away go to Eaglereach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swensen123
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Greetings Swensen123 We are delighted you and the family enjoyed your stay yes the views both across to the Pacific coast and to the Barrington tops are a feature with both day and night views being so different. Apart from tennis and the kids play centre the outdoor fitness centre has 15 different exercise options which is very popular for...

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Received a voucher for a stay at this eco resort. Cannot express how happy my wife and I were with the experience. From the moment we arrived, and were greeted with a glad of champaign, to our registration, familiarisation and throughout the entire weekend, we could not fault the staff at Eaglereach. We are both well travelled, across a number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maladaptive
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Maladaptive We are so excited you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and we appreciate greatly you making the effort to let us and tripadvisor visitors know. Naturally I will share this with our team and hope you can make it back one day.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My friend and I decided to start our Australian adventure with a relaxing stay at Eaglereach. We were collected at the Sydney Airport by "Here to Thair" owned and operated by Garren Allerton and after a described drive with a stop at a local farmer's market, we found ourselves in our huge, beautiful cabin overlooking the Hunter Valley. We each...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C D
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Canadian Bushwalkers Our team was very proud to read your review thank you on their behalf. We are particularly excited to receive commendation from experienced international travellers who are seeking a uniquely Aussie experience we trust you continue to enjoy this experience and hope one day to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Reviewed 2 June 2013

Needed a last minute mini break out of Sydney with family (2 adults, 2 kids - 3 years and 7 months). Found this place - and struck gold. Individual lodges - ours prob smallest end of the scale at 2 bed 2 bath - clean, comfortable, amazing views, log fire - all we could ask for (decor simple and old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex T
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Alex T Great to hear details of the Eaglereach family adventure enjoyed by your and your family. As you said the clean comfortable accommodation with amazing views and the open wood fir e in winter is such a delight. Then all the bistro options commencing with the comprehensive buffet breakfast the a la carte dinners including the daily $12.95...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Five months previously my husband booked the romance package 2 nights in a one bedroom spa lodge which included two 1/2 hour massages, 2c dinner for two one night and breakfast each day costing $750. On arrival my husband was told that the spa in our spa lodge was not working and there was nobody to fix it. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aleluc255325
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aleluc255325 Yes we understand we did not fully meet your expectations and please accept our sincere apologies. The turbo spa in your lodge had just been fully serviced the week before at a cost exceeding $2000 when a fault was discovered after the departure of the previous guests on the day of your arrival the Resort Manager commenced making...

Newcastle
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I'd been a little wary after reading some of the reviews, but I shouldn't have worried. From the minute we arrived at reception, until the time we were checking out...perfection. We had a glass of champagne when we checked in, and were given a gorgeous box of choccies and another bottle of champagne to have in our cabin Our cabin...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank missK1977
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi missK1997 What a delight to read your review our team will be so excited to share this also glad you took advantage of many of the attractions and facilities especially the Bistro and the Massage & Facial Centre we do look forward to welcoming you back both as a family and for another romantic weekend.

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 23 May 2013

We stayed at Eaglereach last weekend and had a fabulous time. We arrived late, after driving from Queensland it was about 7.45 when we arrived and even although reception close time was 7pm there was still a receptionist waiting to check us in with a friendly smile and a complimentary glass of bubbles. Our room was spacious and clean with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clayton B
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Clayton B Great news you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the exclusive Eaglereach Wilderness Resort facilities and attractions from the welcome "glass of bubbly" at Check-in to the massage in the Massage & Facials Centre. Of course the self guided nature walks and the abundance of native wildlife including rain forest birds kangaroos and wallabys and...

Reviewed 21 May 2013

Its a shame a place with such potential could be so awful. My boyfriend took me here on a surprise getaway and I felt so bad that is was a bit of a disaster. After a fun, windy drive up the mountain to the resort we were hurridly greeted by a woman who was closing up for the night. We...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ARosse
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Dear ARosse After the last two reviews one could easily assume you stayed somewhere else. I did notice this is the first accommodation house be it a guesthouse motel hotel or resort that you have ever reviewed and instead you have specialised in reviewing a series of one city eateries. I could spend a lot of space challenging many of...

Sydney Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2013

After reading some of the reviews on trip advisor I was in two minds about booking . Some of the negative feedback had me confused ! Having seen the many adverts in " Holidays for Couples" I decided to take the risk and book . Well what a surprise !! We arrived in pouring rain and had to drive the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozzierob
HunterCooee, General Manager at Eaglereach Wilderness Resort, responded to this review

Hi Ozzierob Thank you for making the effort to review the Resort following your recent stay. You have covered many aspects of the Resort which we appreciate from the quality of the lodge to the spa the Bistro with the wide variety of takeways available including the BBQ hampers and pizzas. Plus the complementary activities and equipment from kayaks to...

227 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
View from Room (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vacy
29.2 km away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
803 reviews
28.1 km away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
35.4 km away
The Sebel Kirkton Park Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
32.6 km away
The Convent Hunter Valley Resort
32.6 km away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi award-winning mountaintop paradise alive with native animals in their natural habitat. Accommodation in s/c lodges 1-6 bedrooms and resort rooms 4 to 4.5 star. Bistro and bar offering casual to a la carte dining, day spa and eco systems from mountaintop to rain forest, all non-motorized activities and equipment free including mountain bikes, self-guided nature walks, kayaks, internet kiosk, DVD library.New Corroboree Meeting Place for conferences functions and meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Eaglereach Wilderness Resort

Address: Summer hill Rd, Vacy, New South Wales 2421, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Vacy
Price Range: ₹ 15,833 - ₹ 49,819 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eaglereach Wilderness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Eaglereach Wilderness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eaglereach Wilderness Hotel Vacy
Hotel Eaglereach Wilderness
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eaglereach Wilderness Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Eaglereach Wilderness Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One with a Spa and Loft close to bush where roos and lizards come in there will be geckos near the barbie out the porch mate”
 of 5 bubbles lizardk2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask about views”
 of 5 bubbles Jackdir, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Secluded cabins. Great for romantic weekend away”
 of 5 bubbles joannecW9733HW, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Excellent sunset views with lots of kangaroos, ask for rooms close to the carpark”
 of 5 bubbles tevoro, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want complete privacy I would suggest that you ask when booking,ask about the kitchen facilities if you plan on cooking in your room”
 of 5 bubbles haslamfam, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay