We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn & Suites Orange

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn & Suites Orange
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Orange County, California
Reviewed 21 September 2016

I stayed at the motel. First off the shower was the worst. No water pressure. Second I was followed outside every time I went out to vape. I was told I could not smoke outside (unless I stood beside the sewer) the smoking area is located on top of the sewer pump. Bad idea( methane) as I went out to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottmcfaden
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange - Montpelier. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding my front desk agent making you feel so uncomfortable on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the entire...

Spartanburg, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

Got suckered by blue green to do a tour (It wasn't all that bad). They booked us at Comfort Inn and it's a nice, newer hotel. Centrally located in Orange. Pool area is nice, but closed on Tuesdays for maintenance. Not a luxury hotel, but nice, clean, and comfortable. Beds are comfy too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LFB_13
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Milton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Despite the fact that Bluegreen messed up our reservation (as I'm learning that they are unfortunately prone to do), the folks at the Comfort Inn fixed it for us and made sure we were cared for. The pool was nice, the views could be better (budget motel on one side and mini storage on the other), and breakfast was top...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmunyat
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This hotel is clearly new and even smells new. The room was clean, mattress good, and breakfast was pretty good, with one hot item and the usual continental items. Our major complaint was the WiFi -- the routers appear to be wholly inadequate. We could not get the internet in our room -- 220. We had no problems connecting down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLUrsini
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Hello Josephine, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 24 July 2016

Breakfast is very good. The room was clean. Pool was clean as well as the hot tub. We enjoyed our stay. Very quiet in the area of the motel and the town of orange is just a few miles away. We plan to go back to this hotel. Jerry

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Dear Jerry, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide...

Mason Neck, VA
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Very nice staff but place needs an overhaul.. Dirty carpets in elevator and otherwise not very clean throughout....breakfast poor...lots of dirty areas in room...drink machines pretty empty.. Hard to find a working one. Wifi doesn't work... Goes off and on... Tv hard to work also...very slow channel selector.. Recommend find another place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jlmurphyandpups
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

We never stay at Comfort Inn when we travel for vacation. It never seems to have anywhere near the quality we appreciate. The company we are doing business with wouldn't tell us what hotel or town we were put up in until we arrived. Point is, we were forced to give it a "look see". It's great for folks who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BigJonsAngel
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, General Manager

Boonsboro, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My son and I stayed here for one night before picking up my daughter from camp. This hotel is really nice. The lobby and reception area were neat and clean. They also had free fresh lemonade in the lobby. The check-in process was quick and smooth. There was a family group checking in ahead of us with several elderly people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarylandRuralmom
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange - Montpelier. Your feedback is most helpful for our future guest and we look forward to seeing you again.

Paige, Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. It was about 4:30 am and my son, his baby and wife and I had been driving from Alabama after visiting a relative that was very ill and had been a life threatening illness, but thankfully she recovered and was released the day we arrived, although still in poor condition. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mamadavid5
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange - Montpelier. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the multiple issues you experienced on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my entire staff about your stay...

nowata
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We were so happy with our nice big king suite. And the price was so great. Check in was fast and friendly. While checking us in the girl was multi-tasking with some other customers and their needs too and she did a marvelous job. She was very pleasant. I noticed some other reviews saying they experienced some rudeness, we did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tamljsl
General M, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Orange, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Orange
25.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
25.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 7 in Culpeper
59 reviews
30.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crossroads Inn & Suites
25.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlottesville - Ruckersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Orange

Address: 334 Caroline St, Orange, VA 22960-1511
Region: United States > Virginia > Orange
Price Range: ₹ 4,824 - ₹ 12,777 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Orange 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Orange staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
York, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn & Suites Orange staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are noisier near the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles mdgal24, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 1st floor close to lobby probably get better WiFi.”
 of 5 bubbles JLUrsini, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from rooms on road side..”
 of 5 bubbles jlmurphyandpups, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Little pricey for location, but not a lot of options. Be prepared to be disappointed with food options”
 of 5 bubbles R1435PZjm, 27 May 2016 | Read review
“Avoid staying here.”
 of 5 bubbles Ach78, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5