We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

820 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 816: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Great spot as next door to the club and McDonals on other side, close to Eastern Creek too but was visiting for friends birthday party. Very friendly reception and helpful but the pillows gave us both a terrible nights sleep as totally too soft. Strange thing was also bed (king bed) was shoved up against the side wall so getting...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H2894QEianb
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear H2894QEianb, I am glad to hear that you had a most enjoyable stay. We do provide both soft and firm (on request) pillows, so I will note this on your profile for your next visit. It does seem strange that the bed was moved close to the wall, so I will speak with our Housekeeping team to ensure all...

Quakers Hill
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Clean room and excellent customer service, small gift in arrival, great venue and close to major freeways, shopping complexes, wet & wild theme park. Would not hesitate to stay here again and I would recommend it , you won't be disappointed

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 209traceyp
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear 209traceyp, I am very pleased to hear that you had such an amazing stay. Thank you for the 5 star review and giving your own personal recommendation, it is truly appreciated. I hope we do get to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Arundel
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Lovely clean accomodation. everyone friendly and nothing was too much trouble. only stayed one night but will be definitely back as it is close to family...look forward to my return trip.Check in was easy. check out was easy. extremely convenient location with everything i required, close by. room was a good size although i wasn't sure why the sleeper sofa...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 33lesleyb
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear 33lesleyb, Thank you for the 5 star review. I am just delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay, albeit a short one. Our aim to create a memorable experience for all our guests and I can thank the entire team here for delivering on this occasion. Please contact us directly when you are planning your next...

Kyogle
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were in Blacktown for family reasons and found the Hotel excellent, staff very friendly and helpful. The Club next door was very handy for dinner as you did not have to leave the building. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R9630WVdianec
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear R9630WVdianec, I am very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed all that Travelodge and The Sports Club have to offer. We will gladly welcome you back for any future visits. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Mt. Airy
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We were here from the US. Everyone was helpful and great.answered questions and if they didn't know they found out for us . help with traveling tips to get to train and into Sydney Thanks again would stay with you again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron R
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Ron R, I am just delighted to hear that our team contributed in making your stay such a memorable one, I will definitely share this with them all. Thank you for the 5 star review and hope your journeys bring you back here in the future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

My family stayed in the hotel for 3 days and 3 nights. Though it's definitely the worst hotel I've stayed in, I felt our stay could have been better. For starters, the air conditioning didn't really cool the room we stayed in. The white pillows in our room also have seen better days and seeing a couple of pillows on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gothikaj
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Gothikaj, I am disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable experience during your stay here at Travelodge Blacktown. I will have our team look at the issues you have raised to ensure we present at a higher standard. The hotel will generally do work during the day, as this is the most convenient time and will...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Located next to the club was convenient. The air con was a bit noisy but worked well on a hot day. Reception staff very good. Bed was reasonably comfy, fridge was hopeless, didn't keep anything cold. The lift was small and reeked of tobacco. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJS65
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear BJS65, I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, besides a couple of little issues, which I will have our team rectify. Thank you for your comments about the team and posting this review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

Nar Nar Goon North
Reviewed 13 November 2016

The rooms were average. Small compared to other hotels. The toilets looked old and small. The bed was comfortable but the pillows need replacing. The doona did not have proper covers. It seemed like makeshift covers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joey140
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear joey140, Thank you for sharing your experience at Travelodge Blacktown. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay. We are always looking to improve and your honest feedback is welcomed. If there is anything you would like to discuss in further detail, please feel free to contact me. Kind regards, Michael Nguyen Hotel Manager

West Wyalong
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The stay was okay. The room was comfortable and reception were attentive during book in and book out. The facilities in the room were good and plenty of tea, coffee etc. The only criticism would be the state of the grounds, but that would be due to other businesses on the same block.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M K
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Christopher M K, I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay and found the room comfortable and in room amenities in good supply. The grounds are maintained daily by all parties in the complex, so I will ensure we all are doing our part to ensure better presentation of the grounds overall. Thank you for the...

Bomaderry
Reviewed 9 November 2016

When I arrived I found the reception to be first class and customer friendly and focused to what I was looking for recommend this motel to any one the room was very nice and clean and slept really well and I had breakfast the next day the lady was freindly and professionall in her maner

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D9769PYpeterk
MichaelNguyen, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear D9769PYpeterk, Wow, what an awesome review! From the moment you stepped foot into Travelodge until the moment you departed, I am just in awe of our team in delivering such amazing service throughout your stay. I will no doubt share this with them and keep them inspired to continually aim for this level of service. Thank you for your...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blacktown
Central Business District
Travelodge Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
#96 of 178 in Sydney
4,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
685 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Blacktown

Address: 170 Reservoir Rd, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown
Price Range: ₹ 6,121 - ₹ 10,253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Blacktown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blacktown
Travel Lodge Blacktown
Blacktown Travel Lodge
Blacktown Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Blacktown staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Blacktown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check the bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles cassie436, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room 323 is the accessible room.”
  • Room 323's accessible bathrrom
 of 5 bubbles 992trevorr, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with not a view of a brick wall next time (i.e. not the south side.”
 of 5 bubbles MelaleucaMountain, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we staid at the back groundfloor, so we didn't have any noize”
 of 5 bubbles H4106ACwilliamb, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room 337 - it's huge!”
 of 5 bubbles alysonjanemitchell, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay