We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Jardines Del Rey Moron, 69410 Cuba
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (8914)
360
Panoramas (89)
Pool & Beach (2230)

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Cayo Coco
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The 4-star All-Inclusive Tryp Cayo Coco hotel (508 rooms) offers select gastronomic service and an exciting day and night recreation program. The property is located in one of the pristine keys off the coast of the central region of Cuba. Built over a natural lagoon, facing and wide stretch of sugar-white beach. Ideal for families, diving lovers, fishing and nautical activities. Guest Rooms 508 rooms: 177 Standard TRYP Room, 178 Standard TRYP Ocean View, 147 Standard TRYP Superior Ocean View, 6 SuiteDining, 6 Restaurants (A la Carta, Buffet, Barbeque), 5 Bars (Lobby, pool, snack, beach,). Services: MiniClub (From 4-12 years), fitness center, sport areas (volleyball, basketball, tennis). Extra Services: Massage (per hour), Romantic breakfast, Romantic Dinner, Free WiFi, Currency Exchange.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Windsurfing
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Infirmary
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Tile / marble floor
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
7274Reviews620Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,815
  • 2,554
  • 984
  • 506
  • 417
Traveller safety
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Colin L wrote a review Jan 2023
Toronto, Canada
Where to even begin. I was here for a wedding this past week and words can't describe how unsanitary, unprofessional and repulsive this "resort" is. Upon arrival we went into our room at the back of the resort. Once entering the room the smell of mould was almost unbearable. The resort operated for two days without any running water. We weren't able to shower, brush teeth or flush any toilets. It was absolutely disgusting. People were filling up their garbage cans in the pool to flush their toilets. I don't even know how they were cooking or cleaning without water for those two days. (probably why I'm still sick) There was no hot water (not even warm) water to shower, the shower head trickled water out with pretty much zero pressure. The safe didn't work, the phone didn't work the door didn't lock. The bars only offered rum and vodka drinks with coke or orange pop as mixes. Most days vodka wasn't even an option because they would run out. After addressing these issues on a daily basis to hotel management nothing was fixed. The front desk staff is incompetent and won't do a single thing to help you. After running out of toilet paper almost every day, we went to ask front desk staff for more and they simply told us we'd need to wait until the next day. After getting frustrated, the front desk employee told us to take toilet paper from the lobby bathroom. ( which was toilet paper re-rolled onto the old rolls) absolutely disgusting. The food was basically inedible at the buffet, along with cockroaches crawling all over the place. Survived off scrambled eggs and toast all week. The main floor of our building right Infront of the stairs up to our room was flooded with human feces and urine from a pipe overflowing and no one hosed it down after 3 days after MULTIPLE times telling hotel management. No one here takes any accountability for anything. I don't know how this place is still open. I wouldn't let a stray dog stay at this "resort" worst travel experience of our lives. First and LAST time I will be travelling to Cuba. The list goes on and on. Not one thing was good about this "resort" If you wanted fresh fruit you needed to be a regular or pay the waiters to get some food that wasn't even offered at the buffet or restaurants. Absolutely sickening. STAY AWAY FROM TRYP CAYO COCO. You will have more enjoyment by burning your money back home than staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
The_Mick wrote a review Jan 2023
Winnipeg, Canada1 helpful vote
My family and I just arrived home from our trip to TRYP resort in Cayo coco Cuba. It is with great concern and regret that we went to the resort for our vacation. The resort is very dated, Not kept up, and the staff for the most part are rude and unconcerned of their guests wants and needs. However this is only part of why i am writing this review from our trip. To start the resort was without running water for 2 1/2 days, Which means we could not have the basic human sanitary requirements of showering, and brushing our teeth, which lead to myself (and everyone else on the resort), to use garbage cans, drink bottles and anything else that can hold water to flush the toilets, i am sure you can imagine how many times a day i had to do this in our 2 rooms, and take time away from my family vacation. With my family of 5 (4 of which are female) i will NOT tolerate this and must be addressed. Because of the lack of staff (and their work ethic) I had to go to the main lobby on the other side of the resort multiple times a day to get the 1 bottle of water and 1/2 a roll of toilet paper (that is all they would give me at a time) throughout the entire 7 days we were there. When i asked the manager for more, he replied that i can go to the gift shop and BUY more if i wanted. There were workers on the resort that were witnessed going to the trashcans outside to pick out the plastic cups rinsing them out and giving them back to the beach and pool bar to reuse. During the last couple years the world has seen the spread of bacteria and viruses without proper disinfecting. leading into my next point is, i asked the manager how they are washing and disinfecting the plates, cutlery, cups, and all cooking supplies, to which he had NO reply and walked away from the conversation. During one of our reserved a la carte (Italian) dinners they had to close half the restaurant because they were spraying bug spray to get rid of all the bugs that were crawling around, As we watched the bugs falling from the ceiling and walls they said "everything is ok and come in", not even changing any plates or eating utensils that were on the tables while they were spraying. Most people left without even going in the restaurant. A lot of the walkways were under construction with HUGE jackhammered sections throughout the resort left open and some walkways are even just busted concrete with piles of rubble throughout causing major safety concerns with walking (unpassable for wheelchairs, walkers and strollers), and worse with the poor lighting after sunset. Under one of the mezzanines where you eat the entire portion has mold growing off it and unsanitary. The options for children's drinks was pop or water. The only time there was any juice was during breakfast buffet to which they had about a dozen containers of juice that once they were empty, that was all. People were taking the containers to their tables, leaving everyone else without. Now i understand that food in Cuba is always hit or miss ( i have been to Cuba many times) but the fruit was so fresh that it was not even ripe. Every time there was anything wrong, missing or under Advertised expectation the only response i got from the staff was "I'm sorry". By day 3 my family was wanting to go home. I did NOT spend thousands of dollars to go on a family vacation to hear "I'm sorry", If i was asked to go back to TRYP Cayo Coco for free, I would NOT go. It really bothers me to write this review, because my family was robbed of our vacation time and money.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Look at all the dates on reviews that you research for this resort
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco
Responded 2 days ago
Dear The_Mick2023, Thank you for your comment on the site. Our sincerest apologies for the incidents you had during your stay. We have taken note of your comments and discussed them with the management staff in each area. Before I begin to discuss each of the points you make, I would like to comment that one of the hotel's strengths is its staff, so I do not understand when you refer to "rude staff". Our team is very proud of the staff who work in the facility, who do everything possible for the enjoyment of our guests who visit us. Regarding the water problem in the facility, I would like to comment that it was a specific problem in the area of Cayo Coco, where all the hotels were affected, where our hotel did its best not to affect our guests. At this point, THE HOTEL PROVIDED 1L bottles of water for ALL CUSTOMERS, without limiting the number and placed water points in the room areas for sanitary issues (flushing). As for the toilet paper, if you had asked the chambermaid for it, she would have helped you without any problem, because our hotel has sufficient stock to cover the demand. On the other hand, as General Manager, I never instructed you to go to the shop to buy paper or bottles of water, since: - There are no such products in the shops today. - The hotel has sufficient supplies in stock, as I mentioned before. As for disposable cups, we have a non-recycling policy, especially nowadays after Covid. For our hotel, the health of our guests comes first. As for the washing up, the hotel provided the same 1L bottles of water for the correct functioning of the restaurants on the most critical day, since on the 2nd and the rest of the days, the water supply was incorporated for the basic services (washing up, cleaning, coffee and others), until the water level allowed the service to be fully restored. Once again our sincere apologies for the incidents you experienced during your stay. Sincerely Aaron Lozano General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tommy N wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I’ve been to many other resorts and wow this one was one of a kind. We attended a wedding at this resort but never been to a resort were staff were so grumpy and rude. When you arrive, they don’t welcome you with anything no hi, drinks, or any assist with luggage. You will have to roll your own luggage to your room. Buildings are run down on paint. Tiles broken, walk way broken. Barely no entertainment during the day. Drinks no specially drinks. Just basic coke and orange pop as mixers and vodka if they have it and rum. During dinner buffet was basically rice peas veggies and stale bread. Bartender at the pool (with green eyes) is rude as hell!!!!! No smiles. No emotion. Tells people shut up and when asked for a drink he would say no with a straight face but after knowing him few a days that’s his personality. Talked to many couple at this resort where it was once a good place, many did come more then once, but they also realized things have changed. I would stay away from this resort, unless you want to lose weight and not eat for the week and some nice sun. (No beach bar ethier)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco
Responded 4 days ago
Dear E1924EYtommyn, Thank you for your feedback on the site. Our sincere apologies for the incidents you had during your stay. We have taken note of your comments and discussed them with the management staff in each area. In general, we would like to inform you that the hotel is currently undergoing an improvement plan, which includes the rooms and exterior areas of the hotel. We are currently repairing the access roads to the accommodation blocks and carrying out minor repairs inside the rooms. As for the buffet restaurant, we are training new staff in order to improve the quality and satisfaction of our guests. Today, we are working on the diversity and variety of the products we offer. We recommend that you follow us on our social networks, so you can appreciate all the changes and improvements that we propose. If you decide to give us a second chance, our team will be waiting for you to share a new experience together and change everything that has happened. Kind regards Aaron Lozano General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nicolas L wrote a review Jan 2023
Very good place , we meet muca , she very kind and very nice ! Thanks for everything. I like the place , very good weather and the bed is nice , alcohol too and everyone is gentle with us . Go there you will not regret it
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco
Responded 4 days ago
Dear nicolasIA7490UW, Thank you very much for leaving us your comment on the site, for us it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your personal recommendation, we recommend you to follow us on our social networks. See you on your next visit to this your second home from home. Best regards Aaron Lozano General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Taralea S wrote a review Jan 2023
3 contributions
This guy is the absolute top host and social conveyor at Tryp cayo coco Wouldn’t come here Without @SteveOrtiz being in charge of the fun. Been coming here for years and Steve always attends to everyone’s needs and ensures they have a fantastic a vacation experience
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco
Responded 4 days ago
Dear TaraleaS, Thank you very much for leaving us your comment on the site, for us it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with Steve, we will send him your comment. Thank you very much for your personal recommendation, we recommend you to follow us on our social networks. See you on your next visit to this your second home from home. Best regards Aaron Lozano General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ARLINDO B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
Amazing beach entertainment top fun in the sun .Top Director mister Aron.Steve Norberto all entertainment fantastic.BartenderEduardo the best.The beach coco man Admani pure Cuban man thanks everyone for the two weeks whith amazing poeple.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco
Responded 4 days ago
Dear arlindob440, Thank you very much for your nice comment, for us it is a pleasure that you and your friends enjoyed everything we had prepared, and for recognizing the work of our staff especially Steve, Norberto and Eduardo, to all of them we will forward your comment. Thank you for your personal recommendation and for future guests, our team looks forward to your next visit to share new experiences. We recommend you to follow us on our social networks, so you can appreciate all the activities that we propose. Best Regards Aaron Lozano General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laura B wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution
First time I come to this resort with a little bit of fear due to some negative reviews I had read but I don't regret coming because I have had a blast, everything here is amazing, the service, the beach, the workers, the weather, the shows, the activities, I want to mention some of the people who made my stay wonderful, at the buffet William, at the bar Naimi, she is awesome and from the entertainment staff Steve Ortiz who is a great entertainer. I think Tryp deserves thumbs up.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco
Responded 4 days ago
Dear laurabP1162CO, Thank you very much for your nice comment, for us it is a pleasure that you and your friends enjoyed everything we had prepared, and for recognizing the work of our staff especially William, Naimi and Steve, we will forward your comment to them. Thank you for your personal recommendation and for future guests, our team looks forward to your next visit to share new experiences. We recommend you to follow us on our social networks, so you can appreciate all the activities that we propose. Kind Regards Aaron Lozano General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yassmeen A wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Before I write the review, this has nothing to do with staff the staff was AMAZING and are doing whatever they can with what they have, but cayo coco and cannot adhere to everyone, by my first day I was told I wouldn’t be able to buy any snacks or food, and I MIGHT be able to buy water (red flag), i had put all my things in a safe for it not to open, I’ve had to walk to the lobby four or five times to complain about on going issues because my phone was not working (hurricane I was told) and I could not call front desk, my balcony did not lock which didn’t bother me until three men came in from the resort at night thinking the room was vacant. Luckily my husband woke up to them at the end of his bed, and told them to leave, but the next day my key card didn’t work and I had to test different ones and walk back and fourth three times I’m in block 11 and omg did my bed have bugs in it, I was getting all kinds of tiny little bites that did not stop until I double covered the mattress, The only good thing about the buffet is fidel, he’s an amazing hardworking man. But all the food is cold, and sits out where flies and bugs walk on it, I’ve heard guest complain about food and I don’t blame them the shortage is bad and the resort only kept getting more full, by our third day my husband and I were counting down the days till we got home, by our second last day the entire resort had run out of all kinds of water, no toilets, no showers, no coffee, the resort tries to keep you drunk and shower you with entertainment so if that’s what your looking for go right ahead. BUT PLEASE KNOW THIS IS A 3.5 RESORT IT SAYS SO ON MY ITINERARY DONT MAKE MY MISTAKE DO YOUR RESEARCH
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
David F wrote a review Jan 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Worst vacation of my life. First off, this resort is a 3.5. it says so at the airport we flew out of. Island ran out of water, my fiance's credit card was stolen from her purse, two big men used a key card two get into our room at midnight, they said they were employees. The buffet has cockroaches. The beds have sand fleas. There is nothing to do here for young people at all. Please do yourself a favor and think carefully about coming here, it has gotten extremely bad since COVID hit so do not listen to word of mouth. If you take medication and need food to keep it down, so not come here. You will throw up, you will be constipated, you will have indigestion, and you will have to fight for food. DO NOT COME HERE
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco
Responded 2 days ago
Dear David F, Thank you for your comment on the site. Our sincerest apologies for the incidents you had during your stay. We have taken note of your comments and discussed them with the management staff in each area. Regarding the problems with intruders entering the room, we have commented the same as we addressed with the Customer Service Department. We checked the keycard readings with security and they did not yield a new card in your room. We also monitored several days in a row but had no results. Following your report, we have reinforced security personnel in the housing area to ensure that incidents such as the one you have reported do not occur. On the other hand, we would like to inform you that our hotel has a fumigation plan for the elimination of vectors on a weekly basis. We have informed the head of these areas and we continue with the fumigation. Once again our sincere apologies for the incidents you experienced during your stay. Sincerely Aaron Lozano General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mary wrote a review Jan 2023
Norwood, Canada1 contribution
Thank you Tryp Cayo Coco for a wonderful vacation. The pool is the place to be. With so many wonderful people. A special shoutout to a few that made my stay around the pool amazing Manuel - for keeping things so tidy Yuyu and Muca - for always greeting me with a smile Beto , Keiler , Julio - music was amazing Leyanet , Disnery, Cecilia , Erick you are all so lovely
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRYP CAYO COCO, Director General at TRYP Cayo Coco
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice comment, for us it is a pleasure that you enjoyed everything we had prepared, and for recognizing the work of our staff especially: Manuel, Yuyu, Muca, Beto, Julio, Keiler, Leyanet, Disnery, Cecilia and Eric, we will forward your comment to them. Thank you for your personal recommendation and for future guests, our team looks forward to your next visit to share new experiences. We recommend you to follow us on our social networks, so you can appreciate all the activities that we propose. Kind Regards Aaron Lozano General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
ALSO KNOWN AS
tryp cayo coco hotel cayo coco, trip cayo coco, tryp cayo coco hotel ciego de avila, tryp cayo coco cuba, cayo coco tryp
LOCATION
CaribbeanCubaCiego de Avila ProvinceJardines del Rey ArchipelagoCayo Coco
NUMBER OF ROOMS
508
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TRYP CAYO COCO - All-inclusive Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about TRYP Cayo Coco
Which popular attractions are close to TRYP Cayo Coco?
Nearby attractions include Birdwatching with Paulino Lopez Delgado (1.7 km), Rocarena Climbing Center (1.6 km), and La Cueva Del Jabali (4.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at TRYP Cayo Coco?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at TRYP Cayo Coco?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at TRYP Cayo Coco?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at TRYP Cayo Coco?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to TRYP Cayo Coco?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ranchon Playa Flamenco, Ranchon Las Dunas, and Melia Hotel Cayo Guillermo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at TRYP Cayo Coco?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does TRYP Cayo Coco have an airport shuttle?
Yes, TRYP Cayo Coco offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does TRYP Cayo Coco have airport transportation?
Yes, TRYP Cayo Coco offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at TRYP Cayo Coco?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.
Does TRYP Cayo Coco have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.