We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

TRYP Cayo Coco

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cayo Coco
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
TRYP Cayo Coco
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,519 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,200: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Beach- fantastic! A little seaweed, strong under toe but beautiful! Food- dinning was limited due to off season but food was good for Cuba ( I usually take seasoning etc.. But there was always something to eat! ) 24 hr bar/food had awesome ham and cheese's but was not a 24hr for food... Rooms- had to be moved as we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Abbey W
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I was looking at reviews prior to my vacation, I was a bit worried because of the negativity I was seeing. DO NOT LISTEN TO THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS, these people are clearly not happy about something in their lives. Both my friend and I were so impressed with the resort and will 100% return. The food is what you... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank AlisonLMcD
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear AlisonLMcD, We are glad to know that your first time in our hotel has been a very nice expiriencel. Thank you for your time to write your comments on this site. They are very useful for our job and encourage our staff to keep working hard for the excelente services that our guest deserve. We hope you can return... More 

Surrey BC, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the deluxe units , the aiconditioning did not work. The quiet area wasn't quiet at all. The food was tasteless. The place was alive with mosquitos from the swamp. We had to buy our spices and sauces to survive the week we were there

Helpful?
1 Thank Dave J
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear Dave J, Thank you very much for your time to write your comments of our Hotel, We sincerely offer you our apologies for the inconviniences found during your stay regarding the air conditioning in your room, It was something umpredictable and have been fixed sometime ago. l.Thank you once againg and Hope that you can comeback for nicer experience... More 

Palmerston, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Cayo Coco and it was excellent in many ways. The room. We were given an upgrade to room 209. It was in great working order along with a ocean view. We could not have had a better room on the resort. Thanks, The food. We had excellent food with great variety there for you... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank harry p
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear harry p, We are glad to know that your first time in our Hotel It's been a wondefull choice. Thank you for your time to write your comments on this site. They are very useful for our job and encourage our staff to keep working hard for the excelente services that our guest deserve. We hope you can return... More 

Halton Hills, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

After our Wedding in Ontario Canada on the waterfront of Lake Ontario we headed to Tryp Cayo Coco for our 2 week Honeymoon! Greeted with an ocean view room for first week (our choice we declined a suite as we liked building 5) then we went to the suite for 2nd week...Loved it! Beautiful, spacious, clean! The food was good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KimArthurs143
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear KimArthurs143, Thank you for your time to write your comments, we are glad to know that your hooney moon has been in our Hotel and that you had a wonderfull experience here. Thank you very much again for your time and just remember that your comments are very useful for our job and encourage our staff to keep working... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

It has its high and low points Staff is great; they work really hard to keep guests happy. The hotel is old and dated. Electrical plugs; for North American travellers; beware; I haven't seen a three prong plug; for something that plugs lets say; a laptop on 120v. Come to think about it; I haven't seen a three prong plug... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Aime B
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear Aime B , Thank you for your time to write your comments. We sincerely offer you apologies for the inconviniences found at the Hotel. Wi will be taking into consideration your comments to take the necesary measures and avoid situation like the one you have mentioned. It is nice to know that you had a great time in spite... More 

Mount Hope, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

First off, we booked this hotel last minute. We stayed Nov 12-19th, and flew out of Toronto, for $349 per person! We only booked this vacation because of the price. The Hotel: The hotel is dated, but as others have said, they are renovating the buildings. Our A/C was not working properly upon check in, so they switched us to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CabAsh86
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear CabAsh86, It is nice to read that you consider our Hotel a good place spend time. Your comments are very helpful. Thank you for your time and for recommending us to other people. Hope that you will be back soon for another good vacation. Best regards, Sales Expert More 

Orangeville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of eight. I have travelled to many places in Cuba but I was a little disappointed . Half of the resorts rooms were closed for renovations we would have liked the "quite area". And only the a la carte, International & beach restaurants were opened . Rooms- we were in room 503 close to the beach... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Tela-1946
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear Tela-1946, Thank you for your time to write your comments on this site. They are very useful for our job and encourage our staff to keep working hard for the excelente services that our guest deserve. We really sorry about the blocks cloused, but when we do something like that is because our quess needs better rooms and that's... More 

Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hi, I have been on many Caribbean vacations so let me begin my stating the positives and negatives of this trip. Positives - Amazing Beach - Beautiful Weather - Goof Excursions - Cheap Vacation Negatives - Food is terrible - Rooms were average, had to changer rooms because door wouldn't lock properly after numerous people came to fix it -... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank bachbradley1
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear bachbradley1, First of all we would like to offer you our most sincere apologies for the expectations that we were not able to fulfil. Our intention is always to improve our services, so your comments are very useful on this purpose. We are sincerely impressed with your comments which have been verified with the Department involved and we need... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been to Tryp Cayo Coco once before and it's time to visit again. I can hardly wait . I have been all over Cuba but I have to tell you that Cayo Coco is the closest to the Paradise. I had a wonderful time. Service was out of this world and the food was great. I am soo... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edyta B
MadelinLopez, Director Comercial at TRYP Cayo Coco, responded to this review

Dear Edyta B, thank you very much for your comments, and we are sure you will enjoy it againg. Best Regards, Sales Expert. More 

6,543 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6535)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1604)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1052)
Viewed
Dining (387)
Viewed
Room/Suite (459)
Viewed
Bathroom (117)
Viewed
View from Room (270)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (25)
Viewed
0:22
Videos (18)
Viewed
Other (2550)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cayo Coco
0.0 km away
Sol Hotel
Sol Hotel
#5 of 7 in Oyster Pond
169 reviews
0.0 km away
Royal Palms
Royal Palms
#1 of 3 in South Hill
55 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
Hotel Villa Lodge 4 Epices
#5 of 7 in Grand Cul-de-Sac
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hodelpa Garden Suites
Hodelpa Garden Suites
#2 of 11 in Juan Dolio
158 reviews
0.0 km away
Colombus Hotel
Colombus Hotel
#7 of 7 in Oyster Pond
22 reviews
0.0 km away
A Peace of Paradise
A Peace of Paradise
#1 of 1 in Praslin Quarter
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The 4-star All-Inclusive Tryp Cayo Coco hotel (508 rooms) offers select gastronomic service and an exciting day and night recreation program. The property is located in one of the pristine keys off the coast of the central region of Cuba.Built over a natural lagoon, facing and wide stretch of sugar-white beach. Ideal for families, diving lovers, fishing and nautical activities.Guest Rooms508 rooms: 343 Standard, 57 Standard Ocean View, 102 Standard Superior Ocean View, 6 SuiteDining9 Restaurants (A la Carta, Buffet, Barbeque, Gourmet), 3 Bars ... more   less 

Additional Information about TRYP Cayo Coco

Address: Ave. Los Hoteles, 1300, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Ciego de Avila Province > Jardines del Rey Archipelago > Cayo Coco
Price Range: ₹ 7,637 - ₹ 17,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Cayo Coco 4*
Number of rooms: 508
Also Known As:
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel Cayo Coco
Tryp Cayo Coco Hotel Ciego De Avila
Tryp Cayo Coco Cuba
Cayo Coco Tryp
Trip Cayo Coco
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Cayo Coco
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Cayo Coco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TRYP Cayo Coco staff and other travellers.
332 questions
Ask a question
Southampton, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Waterloo, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (332)

Questions? Get answers from TRYP Cayo Coco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed in building 4 on top floor and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles AlisonLMcD, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I personally prefer the 2nd floor room with ocean view...well worth upgrading in my opinion”
 of 5 bubbles KimArthurs143, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Buildings 6 and 7 are by the main pool Building 10 and 11 by the quiet pool Building 5 oceanview”
 of 5 bubbles travellingmom6, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Search the internet, some people argue maids are tipped the most. We know we tip the maid everyday with either pesos or small gifts of pantyhose, school supplies, children's toys over the counter medicine and toiletries such as tooth paste etc. I know for a fact the maids do get a lot of stuff, but they also support their families. To Cubans, families are not just you children, siblings or parents. To Cubans family is super important and extends to all family; cousins, 2nd cousins, friends of siblings and so on. There family unit is so very different than we are used to in North America. Your tips/gifts go a long way down the line and not just the maid. If there is an issue with your room (we had 25 rooms book for our wedding this last trip) and a few had issue, but were quickly fixed or a new room was issued.”
 of 5 bubbles cliffo70, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would say 3 stars out of 5, dated but useful, ”
 of 5 bubbles Mekmang, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5