We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Neddies Harbour Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Neddies Harbour Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

216 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Neddies Harbour Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 214: English reviews
Nederhorst den Berg, The Netherlands
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Very spacious and comfortable rooms in a beautiful building with a great view on Bonne Bay. In house restaurant The Black Spruce for a fantastic breakfast ( every day a pleasant surprise ) and for fine dining in the evening. Staff is extremely friendly and the Sun Room is a great place to relax, meet other guests, enjoy the spectacular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HenkPKorevaar
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Relax, hike & dine in Gros Morne...sounds like a perfect vacation! I'm so glad you enjoyed your visit with us, it sounds like you really took the time to enjoy the space. Thank you for staying with us.

Reviewed 17 July 2015

Spacious rooms, a beautifull sun room with a view on Bonnebay. A very good restaurant in house. Very friendly staff. A super breakfast. Location on the shores of Bonnebay.. Very clean and modern decorated

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline K
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I love that it felt like home to you! That is so important to us. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, our restaurant, the Black Spruce, and of course our wonderful staff. Thank you for staying with us.

London, Canada
Reviewed 17 July 2015

Good location for exploring Gros Morne. The included breakfast was more than adequate. We stayed in two different rooms. Both were exactly as pictured on line, and were nice, clean and quiet. An in room fridge would be a welcome addition.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn V
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit here. We are centrally located and as you said, convenient for exploring this beautiful park. I appreciate your suggestion for refrigeration in the room, it is something we are looking in to. Thank you for staying with us.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Very comfortable, scandanavian-inspired hotel in a prime spot overlooking Gros Morne. Rooms are basic, but comfortable. You can order Quidi Vidi in the common areas. The breakfast in the restaurant was gourmet and excellent. Dinner a good effort as well, if a bit pricey. Relaxing in the Muskoka chairs watching the sun set was a highlight.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm very happy you enjoyed your visit here, we are blessed with a great setting. Our design is definitely simple and uncluttered. I glad you enjoyed our the Black Spruce Restaurant, we are proud to say that we make everything from scratch and use local ingredients as much as possible. Thank you for staying with...

Woodbridge, Canada
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Great view but that was about it. Couldnt use hot tub after 9pm. Room Washroom had soap dispensers. Very cheezy especially for that price. Did not have a newfoundland feel. Restaurant staff was amazing. Found 1 of the owners(lady from switzerland) very bossy and authoritative. Rest of staff was great .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmousseau
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry we weren't what you were looking for. To operate the hot tub we have to run our ventilation system which can be disturbing to other guests, especially if they have turned in early, so we feel that 9:00 is a reasonable time to shut it down for the day. We are very proud...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2015

A great place to stay when visiting Gros Morne Park if you don't like camping and you want a nice place to unwind at the end of your day of adventuring. Unfortunately the chef fell ill the evening we arrived, so we didn't get to try the restaurant in the evening. Breakfast was good in the sun filled dining room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007yasmin
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us and I'm so disappointed that you did not get the opportunity to dine at the Black Spruce. We were very sorry to have to close due to illness but there really wasn't anything else we could do at the time. We have a simple, elegant design...

Sydney
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Neddies Harbour Inn sits on a point overlooking the water. Going out on the deck you could watch the whales as they glided past. So location wise it is a real plus. Accommodation wise - adequate. The room was comfortable, without having any particular warmth or "wow" factor - Ikea meets Newfoundland would be my best description. The food at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geddes_7
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly are in a magical part of the world! I'm sorry our Inn was not to your taste as we are quite proud of what we do here. I can understand how the simplistic style and clean lines may have compared with Ikea, however all our furniture, expect for the chairs, is actually locally...

Toronto, Ontario
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We stayed 2 nights here at the beginning of June. The room was nice and spacious and clean with a large washroom. The location is really pretty, and the staff was so nice and helpful. We got picnic lunches for both days to take with us on our hike and boat trip and then the final day for our long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JLSToronto_Ontario
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to know that you enjoyed your visit here. We are blessed with beautiful views and we are so fortunate to be here in this wonderful park. Thank you for staying with us.

Oakville, Canada
Reviewed 3 July 2015

We were booked into Neddies Harbour Inn as part of a travel package by Maxim Tours. The location was perfect. The view from the Inn was spectacular. We stayed on 2 separate occasions on the same trip as we drove north to St Anthony and returned to Neddies Harbour Inn on our return. Our rooms were excellent on both occasions....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikep2286
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to read that you enjoyed your visit with us. You were certainly in good hands when Maxxim Vacations planned your vacation. We are very blessed with beautiful views and pre-dinner cocktails in our sunroom is just the best! Thank you for staying with us and I hope you can return some day.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Neddie's Habour Inn is my favourite place to stay in Newfoundland. It is located in Norris Point which is the most gorgeous place. From the inn windows you can see beautiful views of mountains and Bonne Bay. The rooms are comfortable with big soft beds and white linen, local artwork and light wood floors. The staff are always kind, welcoming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurakyle
atcanad, Manager at Neddies Harbour Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so happy to know that you love it here so much and that the magic of this beautiful town, glorious park and of course Neddies Harbour Inn, compels you too. It is a special place and we are so proud to share it and reading your words reinforces our commitment to what...

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (138)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norris Point
8.3 km away
Ocean View Hotel
Ocean View Hotel
#1 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
175 reviews
7.4 km away
Fisherman's Landing Inn
Fisherman's Landing Inn
#3 of 3 in Rocky Harbour
90 reviews
20.2 km away
Riverside Chalets
Riverside Chalets
#1 of 1 in River of Ponds
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Sugar Hill Inn
Sugar Hill Inn
#2 of 4 in Norris Point
88 reviews
8.6 km away
Gros Morne Suites
Gros Morne Suites
#6 of 15 in Rocky Harbour
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Neddies Harbour Inn is a small boutique hotel, located on the waterfront of Bonne Bay in Norris Point, Newfoundland, Canada, right in the heart of Gros Morne National Park. Our tranquil location right on the water frond of Bonne Bay fjord will reward you with breathtaking vistas to the Bay and the mountains. At Neddies Harbour Inn you will discover first class service and accommodations. Enjoy our fine dining and careful attention to detail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Neddies Harbour Inn

Address: 7 Beach Road, Neddies Harbour | Box 232, Norris Point, Gros Morne National Park, Newfoundland and Labrador A0K 3V0, Canada
Region: Canada > Newfoundland and Labrador > Newfoundland > Gros Morne National Park > Norris Point
Price Range: ₹ 6,953 - ₹ 11,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neddies Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Neddies Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Neddies Harbour Hotel Norris Point
Neddies Harbour Inn Norris Point, Newfoundland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Neddies Harbour Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Neddies Harbour Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room.....you're right on the water....can't get any closer except on a boat!!!”
 of 5 bubbles baduff, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Many rooms have a good view but check the web site as it does show that.”
 of 5 bubbles guglil, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you want faster connection internet with your lapt-top , can ask for a blue cable in directly hooked up without connectiing to wi-fi”
  • sun deck
 of 5 bubbles Positively4ever, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get an upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles evelynandlarryp, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Beautiful sun room & outdoor balcony-where drinks are available. First floor rooms have portable(mobile) AC -need to be connected if used”
 of 5 bubbles garyl489, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay