We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sitting area”(6 reviews)
“excellent food”(4 reviews)
“no charge”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Sugar Hill Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
53
29
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
53
29
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting areaexcellent foodno chargewine glassesking bedgros mornevery nice staylaundry facilityprivate entrancespacious roomstayed two nightsscrambled eggsgreat place to stayenjoyed our staywasher and dryersecond flooramenities
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

Positives: 1.) Very clean, spacious room 2.) Welcoming staff 3.) Let us do our laundry for free - even supplied detergent and fabric softener! 4.) Quiet 5.) Excellent on-site restaurant 6.) Moments away from the dock, hiking trails and aquarium. Not so great: 1.) Don't...More

Thank Harley M
Response from Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill InnResponded 27 July 2015

Thank-you for your review. We hope to have you stay with us again. We now offer for our complimentary breakfast fruit salad, yogurt, homemade bread, muffins and jams, scrambled eggs and hash browns. Guests will usually compliment us on the spread we provide. Perhaps you...More

Reviewed 20 July 2015

We had a very nice quiet room with a very comfy bed. It had a wood interior, vaulted ceilings, there was a hot tub downstairs, and a laundry room. Great to be able to stay here and have excellent meals here also. It was nice...More

Thank LillyJ10007
Response from Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill InnResponded 27 July 2015

We are happy to know you had a great stay at the Sugar Hill Inn. We try hard to meet the needs of our guests, we are glad we met yours.

Reviewed 19 July 2015 via mobile

We had booked the Sugar Hill based on good Trip Advisor ratings and for the restaurant to be our base in Gros Morne. We had booked room 11(the cottage) as that was all that was available. Upon arriving and seeing the cottage from the parking...More

1  Thank Ian T
Response from Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill InnResponded 27 July 2015

It was a pleasure to read your review of Sugar Hill Inn. We appreciate you noticing all the extra touches we provide for our guests. Thank-you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 8 July 2015

My husband and I stayed in the Honeymoon Room for one night because it was only a fraction more expensive than the other King rooms. The room was spacious and had a really great vintage vibe. The bed was super comfortable and the air coming...More

Thank 007yasmin
Response from Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill InnResponded 12 July 2015

Thank-you for taking the time to review Sugar Hill Inn. The Inn is tucked into the side of the hill in a natural wooded setting. A few minutes up the road you get the most spectacular view of Bonne Bay, We have taken note of...More

Reviewed 30 June 2015

My wife and I stayed in room 9 on June 24th and 25th. Our room had a king sized bed which was very comfortable and the room was huge. The bathroom was very clean. We had a nice view down the road to Bonne Bay....More

Thank Rob F
Response from Innkeepers11, Owner at Sugar Hill InnResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you for your constructive criticisms. Almost all the concerns you raised have been addressed. However, the road leading into Sugar Hill Inn and our parking lot sustained a lot of damage with the run off from the mountains of snow we had this winter....More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Norris Point, Canada
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Hot Tub
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 142 - US$ 230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (41)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
im44
3 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Innkeepers11 | Property representative |
Our last setting takes place at 8:30 P.M. However we are open from 6:00 P.M. Be sure to make a reservation 709-458-2147 as we fill up very fast. Usually our restaurant opens for the season in June, and closes at the End of... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"I don't think you could go wrong with any of the accommodations here"
Read review
"Rooms 3 and 4 are secluded from the rest of the Inn and offer more privacy"
Read review
"We were in a separate cabin #11...just fantastic with a little balcony."
Read review
"All rooms are ground floor and our room had a private entrance as well."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing