We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lakeside at Thorburn

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
1.0
3 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible100%
19 Jun 2017
“Keep driving”
2 Jul 2016
“Terrible camping.”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (3)
Filter reviews
3 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
0
0
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 19 June 2017

They have laundry, an indoor pool, wifii etc.. none of them operational. Site was good close to lake but we had noisy neighbors and we complained about music but nothing happened. This was one of the most expensive electrical/water sites we rented in NL. There...More

Thank luvthesune
Response from Kimberly H, Manager at The Lakeside at ThorburnResponded 25 June 2017

Sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we had pipes burst in our comfort station which also affected our laundry. It is under repair and is almost ready to open again. We did receive a call from you during the afternoon about...More

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

I found this a terrible place to camp. The older part of the park, the serviced lots, have zero privacy. Will never camp here again. If you don't mind staring at the party next door which is 10 feet away, while watching your fire pit,...More

1  Thank Jill R
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We stayed here June 2015. We didn't pre-book our campsites on the trip for the freedom to stay where suited best. Just having a travel guide and no internet access we drove past this place and stayed one night. We got in just in time...More

7  Thank 11,23,410
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 72 - US$ 87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lakeside at Thorburn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing