We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Captain's Legacy B & B

Save
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good12%
  • Average2%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“elizabethan room”(15 reviews)
“scones”(40 reviews)
“hosts john”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (197)
There are newer reviews for Captain's Legacy B & B
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
161
25
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
161
25
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselizabethan roomsconeshosts johngreat hostsregency roomthe captains quartershistoric propertyother guestshighly recommend this bed and breakfastlots of historyjohn makeslittle touchesan absolutekitchen facilitiesmade fresh dailyprivilege of stayingvisiting beautiful
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We loved our stay in this historical B&B! Lovely water view out the window, beautiful periods style room, comfortable bed. Hosts John and Addie were very welcoming, kind and generous! The breakfasts were fabulous, the scones a treat, and their advice was just invaluable! One...More

Thank jdloyd1783
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Where to start!!!! John and Addie are two of the most amazing owners we have met! Super friendly, welcome you like they have known you forever even though you just met! The breakfast is cooked to order (order night before or Addie will serve you...More

Thank helicrazed
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Captain's Legacy B&B was one of the highlights of our 3 week trip to Newfoundland. We drove from St. John's to Corner Brook and stopped enroute for a delightful couple of nights in Twillingate. Unfortunately we were too late in the season to see icebergs...More

1  Thank Caroforbes5
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to visit! Beautiful house and hosts. No detail is left undone. Our room was perfect and our bed was excellent - the view is great. Breakfast is an event and we meet some other interesting travelers- overall had a great stay.

Thank thegrossis
Reviewed 20 October 2017

All the positive reviews... believe them! Lets start with the house... WOW! What a gorgeous place... spotless, warm, welcoming, so very comfortable. We stayed in the Captains Quarters which was a very spacious beautiful room overlooking the harbour. The bed, the pillows, the sheets, all...More

1  Thank FishermansBlues
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Twillingate
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 64 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (78)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
flamfam
17 June 2018|
Answer
Response from John H | Property representative |
Hi Bryan and Cindy Thanks for your interest in staying with us at the Captain's Legacy. We do currently have rooms available for September 30th, 2018. Please send us an email directly or give us a call to reserve. Our... More
0
Votes
hanks212
21 May 2018|
Answer
Response from John H | Property representative |
Thank you for your interest in staying with us at the Captain's Legacy. Unfortunately we have no availability for the dates you require. Safe travels and enjoy Newfoundland.
0
Votes
barbfiddler
30 April 2018|
Answer
Response from John H | Property representative |
Thank you for contacting us regarding our availability. We must apologize for not responding to you sooner. Unfortunately we were not receiving our messages through trip advisor. We hope you secured accommodations here in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The Captain's Room is the largest with ocean view at the front of the house"
Read review
"Rooms in the front of the house have an exceptional view"
Read review
"Request the Captain's Room. We had the Regency room which was great but the bath room was just a little..."
Read review
"Two rooms have a view of the harbour with bay windows."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing