We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Runcorn

Save
Share
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (28)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good39%
  • Average25%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“coach trip”(15 reviews)
“coach parties”(11 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Runcorn
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Runcorn
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (855)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Runcorn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
187
301
212
79
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
187
301
212
79
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational holidayscoach tripcoach partiespool and gymbreakfast staffwould stay againevening mealstayed here for one nightcomfy bedfood was lovelybreakfast was excellentsteam roomcar parkgood nights sleepchester zoofull englishcooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was not clean. The room was small and the TV wasn't connected upon arrival. Both Breakfast and dinner were terrible experiences. When dining for dinner, they forgot my starter after waiting for nearly 40 minutes. Then anything that I ordered afterwards took half...More

1  Thank James S
Response from Ops_hiruncorn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn RuncornResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Please can you contact myself on ops@hiruncornhotel.co.uk with some further information of your stay. Thanks Elizabeth

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We always love staying here. We use the pool etc everytime and breakfast is fantastic. Staff are helpful and very polite. Would highly recommend a stay here. They also cater for families. Not far from the M56.

Thank Debra P
Response from Ops_hiruncorn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn RuncornResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your fantastic review of the hotel! I have shared this with the teams here. We hope top see you again in 2018! Thanks Elizabeth

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a comfortable stay here. The hotel is better than many of the others near it and benefits from a gym and pool. The food was slow in coming (I waited around an hour despite the restaurant being empty) but was tasty and hot...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris M
Response from Ops_hiruncorn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn RuncornResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of the hotel, we appreciate all of the comments that we get and we always strive to do better. We hope to see you again in 2018! Thanks Elizabeth

Reviewed 1 week ago

We asked for a double room but got a twin room, we tried calling reception to see if this could be changed but no answer. It was late, we were tired, so we stuck with it. Had a lovely swim in the morning, pool and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 580Susie17
Response from Ops_hiruncorn, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn RuncornResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Please contact me on ops@hiruncornhotel.co.uk, to discuss these points further. Thanks Elizabeth

Reviewed 1 week ago

Chose the Holiday Inn Runcorn for its location allowing me to access a work site easily. Executive room was clean and had adequate space. As with all these types of rooms there are never enough coat hangers but its a small criticism. The temperatures were...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simon N
Response from Ops_hiruncorn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn RuncornResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding the hotel, I am happy to read that you would come back to the hotel and use us again. I have passed on the housekeeping issues to the relevant departments and make sure that the issues...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 61 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 61 - US$ 169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (163)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracy W
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Neil V | Reviewed this property |
In the bar but not restaurant
0
Votes
Kelly W
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Beverley L | Reviewed this property |
people from our party got a taxi to nearest town. we just stayed in hotel x
1
Vote
lynn t
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Andrew T | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the pool and gym are free. There are also sauna, steam room and jacuzzi facilities, also free. I think the opening hours are 0700 to 2100 all week - maybe an hour earlier closing on weekends. Hope this helps.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"My 10 yr old son loved the pillows! And the beds were really comfortable."
Read review
"we requested a double but got a twin. So would recommend you check this with reception when you check in."
Read review
"The ground floor is the third floor!"
Read review
"See above comment ro door hinge noise"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing