We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Runcorn

Overview
Visit hotel website
Wood Lane, Runcorn WA7 3HA England See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
4 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Holiday Inn Runcorn
Special Offer:Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
215
326
227
90
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
215
326
227
90
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national holidays coach trip coach parties breakfast staff nice stay would stay again evening meal stayed here for one night buffet style comfy bed food was lovely breakfast was excellent car park good nights sleep steam room chester zoo tea and coffee
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 917 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Rooms are compact, but very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was awful, staff not keeping on top of replenishing items- both food/drink and crockery etc or clearing tables.Hotel was fully booked for a Xmas event, not enough staff to cope with demand however they were nice...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2018
Thank vsmid
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying at Holiday Inns for years, must be about due for lifetime Platinum if anyone is listening(!), and this is the first time I have walked into a room to find a certificate acclaiming "Guest of the Day" with some cookies and...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2018
Thank morlandmonk
Response from Ops_hiruncorn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn RuncornResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest, WOW!!! what a fantastic review- I have shared this with all the team here and they are so happy to read this! We really look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Thanks Elizabeth

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed here, and brought our dog, for only a single night. Checkin was seamless and quick and our room was very nice, especially given we hadn’t paid a huge amount for the room we didn’t have higher expectations. The bed was large and comfy,...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 865JJF
Reviewed 5 days ago

I don't expect a lot from Holiday Inns these days, but this is at the bottom end of the scale. The rooms are poor and cramped. Their idea of an executive room is to add more furniture into an already tiny room. Bathroom tiny and...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Tony A
Response from Ops_hiruncorn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn RuncornResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, I am sorry to read that you didn't enjoy the stay because of the size of your room, if you would like to send me a message with your IHG number on I will be more than happy to investigate where your points...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Well at least it was cheap. The hotel was hosting a Christmas party so was quite rowdy. We had to run the gauntlet of huddles of smokers to get in! Our room was basic which we expected. What we didn’t expect was the dreadful lack...More

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 1ZsazsaA
Response from Ops_hiruncorn, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn RuncornResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guest, I am disappointed to read that you was disappointed with your stay, we have a lot of Christmas parties in during the festive period and unfortunately the smoking area is outside the hotel to the right of the door. I have spoken to...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Holiday Inn Runcorn enjoys an excellent location close to M56 Jct 12 and with close proximity to Chester, Liverpool and Manchester . This Runcorn hotel is an excellent base for visiting local attractions More such as Chester Zoo, Cheshire Oakes, Liverpool FC and Manchester United FC. The Hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay & Eat Free*. Facilities include 153 bedrooms including standard, executive, family and accessible rooms, all are fully air-conditioned and have High Speed Internet Access. Conference and banqueting facilities for up to 500 people and a Spirit Health and Leisure Club which includes a swimming pool. The hotel boasts 11 meeting rooms that cater for all requirements from training courses, meetings to weddings and dinner dances. Complimentary and accessible car parking is available.The Spirit Health and Leisure club offers a gym and a large indoor heated swimming pool. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Spa
Breakfast included
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
153
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
,
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
153
Price range
US$ 48 - US$ 124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Holiday Inn Runcorn Hotel Runcorn
,
Runcorn Holiday Inn
Location
United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Runcorn
Photos
Traveller (167)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (28)
Pool & Beach (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 3 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Runcorn Hotel
515 reviews
2.01 km away
The Old Hall Hotel
240 reviews
2.86 km away
Best Western Forest Hills Hotel
958 reviews
3.38 km away
Daresbury Park Hotel & Spa
3,195 reviews
4.04 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 84 nearby restaurants
The Willow Tree Cafe
77 reviews
1.27 km away
The Cow on The Hill
12 reviews
.31 km away
Brookvale Supper Bar
6 reviews
1.31 km away
KFC - Runcorn
154 reviews
1.60 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 23 nearby attractions
Adventure Cheshire
164 reviews
3.04 km away
Hover Force Ltd
159 reviews
3.21 km away
Norton Priory Museum and Gardens
274 reviews
3.60 km away
Runcorn Hill Park Local Nature Reserve
22 reviews
3.63 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tracy W
11 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from neilv865 | Reviewed this property |
In the bar but not restaurant
0
Votes
Kelly W
26 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Beverley L | Reviewed this property |
people from our party got a taxi to nearest town. we just stayed in hotel x
1
Vote
lynn t
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 783AndrewT | Reviewed this property |
Hi, the pool and gym are free. There are also sauna, steam room and jacuzzi facilities, also free. I think the opening hours are 0700 to 2100 all week - maybe an hour earlier closing on weekends. Hope this helps.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Bath very small would be better just a shower in such a small area"
Road19253629506
4 weeks ago
Read review
"Perhaps a grab rail in the shower would be helpful for people with mobility trouble."
irene62_10
5 weeks ago
Read review
"Bathroom would benefit having a loo brush!"
Traveldelite
6 Nov 2018
Read review
"More tea bags. Two is a bit stingy between two guests."
Safari20496538191
1 Nov 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing