We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 946: English reviews
Coulsdon Surrey
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Recently had a two night stay in this hotel. Car problems meant a late arrival but there were no delays at reception and we were offered a good choice of food in the bar. The rooms were well appointed and of a good size. The bathroom was large and nicely decorated. The duvets were lovely and "snugly" and the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your review following on from your stay with us. It’s great to hear you enjoyed our facilities including the Spa. We do have a great team at the hotel and I will pass on your comments regarding the staff being great assets to the hotel. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Todmorden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2015

My wife stayed over after her christmas party and said the rooms where of a good standard but nothing special, drinks were a bit expensive but the hotel has a spa with a pool which is very good. Breakfast in the morning was of a good standard with plenty of choice. Staff were also very friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eduardandkate
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your Christmas celebrations in the hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, I will pass on you thanks to the rest of the team. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Crawley
Reviewed 21 January 2015

Stayed for a couple of nights and we found it to be good value for money, modern good size rooms, lovely staff and a nice breakfast with a really good choice, our only concern was that the food in the bar was a bit pricey for what you got and the quality varied a bit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Iris A A
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay with us. It’s really pleasing to see that you enjoyed your stay and that you thought we were good value for money. I will pass on your comments to the rest of the team and look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the near...

Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graeme N
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2015 via mobile

From reception staff to restaurant staff to spa staff - amazing. Loved my stay. Room great with good amenities. Spa beautiful and staff v attentive. Love the relaxation room. Pool was too cold to swim but jacuzzi amazing and chilled. Good variety of steam and sauna but ice room was broke. Food in restaurant not the best - 6/10, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QueenLyzzy
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your great review following on from your recent visit to the hotel. It’s pleasing to hear that you had a nice relaxing stay with us; I will pass on your thought to the rest of the team. Your points have been noted and will be investigated. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Arrived Christmas eve, mum in law got a fantastic room but ours was a big disappointment, room hadn't been cleaned, bed unmade, dirty towels on the bathroom floor, contacted reception, Donna came straight away while we went to bar and was given a free drink for the inconvenience, we stayed in room 231, very small and you had a cross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Speccy1uk
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent stay with us. It’s great to see you enjoyed the majority of your stay, I do apologise for the issues you faced regarding your room. I will pass on your thanks to Rama & Donna who looked after you during your stay. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Arrived 30th December on a 3 night break. Ist day room was very cold although we were eventually supplied with extra heating. Meal 1st night was very poor with a very limited choice and 3 mushroom dishes on the menu. Didn't know whether we had been included with the coach party that was in. Meal on New Years Eve was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eatingout882
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your stay with us over New Year. I am sorry to hear that you had encountered several problems with the food during your stay and I will be investigating this with the Head Chef. I would also like to apologise for the poor entertainment we had on the evening and...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

Lovely country style hotel with lots of charm. Received a warm welcome from the friendly receptionist(it makes a difference). Breakfast was amazing with lots of choice. Biscuits provided to have with cup of tea in room is lovely. Gym and swimming pool great. Loved the hydro pool that opens up to allow the outside in. Would have been 5 star...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your recent visit to the hotel. It’s pleasing to see that you enjoyed your stay with us especially the Spa. I will pass on your thanks to the rest of the team. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Lee-on-the-Solent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2015

we stayed here for 2 nights Christmas Eve departing Boxing Day. On arrival we saw 3 coaches our heart sank. A great welcome from reception staff I asked about the coaches they said they has OAP coach parties till the Saturday.Our room was very nice it was clean but this hotel does need a major refurb.we went to the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Finerthings4US
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your comments following on from your Christmas break at the hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us; I will ensure the rest of the team are made aware and look forward in welcoming you back to the hotel in the future. Kind regards Damon Yoxall General Manager

Whiston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vladsomesan
Damon_YoxallH6631, General Manager at Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

169 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochdale
2.1 km away
The Royal Toby Hotel
The Royal Toby Hotel
#2 of 6 in Rochdale
419 reviews
8.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Smokies Park
5.4 km away
Premier Inn Rochdale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Broadfield Park Hotel
2.7 km away
Birch Hotel
Birch Hotel
#1 of 1 in Heywood
199 reviews
6.6 km away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#4 of 13 in Oldham
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in it's own beautiful grounds, the Mercure Norton Grange Hotel and Spa caters for the needs of each individual. Leisure facilities and car parking are complimentary to all of our guests. Please check with the hotel for dining availability as our restaurant can be closed at weekends for private functions. Please also note that child pool times apply. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa

Address: Norton Grange Hotel Manchester Road, Rochdale OL11 2XZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Rochdale
Price Range: ₹ 4,799 - ₹ 6,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Norton Grange Hotel Rochdale
Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel And Spa Rochdale, Greater Manchester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Manchester Norton Grange Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Become a member and upgrade to executive.”
H7145INjasonb, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do contact the hotel if you require country view or a quieter area, as some "wedding functions" can be a little noisy.”
patg219, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“we have always took a privilege room on second floor always quiet but we have never heard any noises anytime we been there”
Lozz2001, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
516ColinH, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel being refurbished ,but no excuse for poor quality bed and uncleaned surfaces”
638keithr, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5