We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apple Tree House

Certificate of Excellence
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Apple Tree House
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apple Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A perfect place to stay before you fly - good sized clean room, comfy bed, good shower, quiet, easy check in, reasonably priced parking and an excellent shuttle service to the airport day and night. Good advice about where to eat in the evening. Access road a little difficult onto a very fast road on a bend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judesg2012
Launceston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Booked here for an evening stay before an early morning flight , easy check in, nice room and a good pub a short walk away, was able to leave car here during my time away and taken to and from airport with prompt pick up and no waiting around Very good service and wouldn't hesitate about booking here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trevor h
Reviewed 28 January 2017

of my car on return. Don,t know where it was kept but it was covered in bird droppings. I mean covered. The room was adequate, clean and warm. No breakfast bag offered. Had to ring twice on return before the transfer arrived fifteen minutes later and it was bitter cold stood where required. Won,t stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kayjbee2014
Rachael F, Owner at Apple Tree House, responded to this review

Hi and thank you for your review . I note you say your car was covered in bird poop. At Apple Tree House we offer car covers for a small fee. You did not request a car cover . We also offer car washing facilities for a small fee , £5. You did not request this service. I am finding...

Devon
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We stayed here for one night as we had a very early flight the following morning. We paid on arrival ,gave our details and shown to our spacious comfortable room. We walked down the road to the Darlington for food (which was brilliant)..there is a pavement thank goodness as the road was very busy. We were taken to the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SandieDevon
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Since I discovered the Apple Tree House earlier this year, we have stayed there twice and have just booked again. It is absolutely perfect as a pre-flight place to stay. It's nice, clean and comfortable, and despite the closeness to the airport it's really quiet. Be warned: the shower is so good, you might miss the flight. And we always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Magdalena G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 November 2016

The Apple Tree exists for the Airport. It is a late check in time (5pm) . On arrival shown to room, asked for payment, that's it. Room was nice and comfortable. Transfers to and from the airport ...no issues. There is no breakfast option, which might have been handy, and no breakfast bag others have referred to. But as a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CelticFire
Looe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night before an early morning flight. Lovely comfortable room and we left our car for one week. Great value for money and included 5am airport drop-off and quick collection when we came back. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eh999
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here in may. Parked car for 2 weeks and was taken to airport, picked up at 1 am and stayed the night before driving home. Service was excellent. Price was good. Room was lovely. Kate was great. Booked in again for 2 weeks time. Everything was so easy and affordable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Poolie8667
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed twice, left the car there and used the drop and pick up service to and from Bristol airport. All worked great and we would use again when needed. Staff were helpful and my only negative would be the double room on our first visit was quite small, on our second stay we had a much larger room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tuttut501
Rochdale
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stopped one night in clean and well equipped room. Friendly owners who dropped us at the airport at 5am and were there promptly to pick us up on our return. Good pub within walking distance for a tasty evening meal. Excellent B&B with option to leave your car onsite.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CamsRochdale

7 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
16/06/2017 17/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redhill
0.0 km away
Winford Manor
Winford Manor
#1 of 1 in Winford
436 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
0.0 km away
Hampton by Hilton Bristol Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Redhill House
Redhill House
#1 of 2 in Redhill
306 reviews
0.0 km away
Acorns Guest House
Acorns Guest House
#2 of 9 in Backwell
316 reviews
0.0 km away
Forge Accommodation
Forge Accommodation
#1 of 1 in Lulsgate
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Apple Tree House

Address: Vosper Lodge | Redhill (A38), Redhill BS40 5TG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Redhill
Price Range: ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 5,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apple Tree House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apple Tree House staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Apple Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South facing rooms have the best views.”
Epicureanist, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room at the back of the property might be the best bet for light sleepers as there could be some coming and goings of cars in the night.”
PlymouthPete19, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
kayjbee2014, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Be specific in your requirements as the accommodation has several options”
829jacquelinet, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I believe they are all on the ground floor, with direct access to the outside world.”
janaffieux, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates