We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
22-24 Coventry Road, Ilford IG1 4QR England
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Snaptravel
View all 16 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveller (160)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (5)

About

#13 of 25 Speciality lodging in Ilford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Free breakfast
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Hindi and 1 more

Location

Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
33Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
303Reviews6Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 34
  • 57
  • 74
  • 40
  • 98
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jay L wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Please don’t Book this hotel. Staff forced you even if you are Covid positive they will force you to come and stay instead of refund and voucher for future use. Please stay safe and avoid this hotel they don’t follow Covid rules.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Almostgreynomad wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Australia738 contributions281 helpful votes
Really well priced (cheap) - near to London. My room was clean, with ensuite, had wifi. There was only a little loo paper left on the roll - and no spare ... reception had a stash behind the desk. Says 'breakfast included' .... it is just cereal. Grab a piece of fruit from shop up the road & it is perfect (for me !). I ordered breakfast both mornings for 9am .... didn't arrive either morning ..... but when I rang reception, a lady cheerfully arrived with cereal & milk! There is a choice of cornflakes or weetbix.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Cranbrook Hotel
Responded 18 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent experience at Cranbrook Hotel. We will look into the issues mentioned in your feedback and make sure they will be improved We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel anytime you are back in the area, it will be our pleasure. Kind regards, Cranbrook Hotel
Read more
Rochelle x wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Don’t book here! The Irish lady is DISGUSTING and so rude. Cutting off the phone on vulnerable guests several times when trying to get help. Shouting and just absolutely appalling. The rooms are cold and smell also. Worse hotel I’ve been at.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Luba S wrote a review Jan 2021
11 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Extremely bad service! Being bothered at all and any time! THE cleaning staff... who are notTHE Eastern Europeans, but Southern, are very rude!!! When they come in your room, they look down at you!!! THROW away stuff of the guest, without asking!! There live people that shout, bang at walls and doors shouting even louder... banging and slaming doors in the middle of the night all through till the morning.. no reaction from the staff!!! Room for £26!!! Hotel ruled by ex Soviet union countries, low educated personas... No manners... Almost everybody behaves like they are doing you a favour, never mind you're paying,that you are there...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Cranbrook Hotel
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent experience at Cranbrook Hotel. Your feedback is essential to us and on behalf of the Hotel Team, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience we may have caused you. I was very surprised to read your comments regarding the service as this is not the feedback we normally get. Please accept my apologies and I hope you will give us another chance to serve you and we will be able to change a negative impression on a more positive one. Kind Regards, Cranbrook Hotel
Read more
Coastal446339 wrote a review Nov 2020
Edinburgh, United Kingdom4 contributions
We had to collect items from Ilford and wanted to make a budget trip. I booked this hotel based upon price and location. I started reading the reviews about an hour before checking in, I was really nervous and dreaded going. The receptionist was lovely and let me see our room before paying the £50 deposit, ok it’s not 4 or 5 star but does not claim that. It was absolutely fine to lay our heads down after a long journey, bed was clean as was our room and en suite, nooks and crannies had a little dust but nothing awful. Excellent value for money, superb staff.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, General Manager at Cranbrook Hotel
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, it was with great pleasure to have you as our guests. We were delighted to learn you had a pleasant stay at Cranbrook Hotel. Your kind words are both, motivating and so gratifying. We look forward to welcoming back to our hotel anytime you are back in the area, it will be our pleasure. Kind regards, Cranbrook Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$44 - US$68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cranbrook hotel ilford
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandGreater LondonIlford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cranbrook Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Cranbrook Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Valentines Park (0.4 km), Valentines Mansion & Gardens (1.0 km), and Kenneth More Theatre (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Cranbrook Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Cranbrook Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Cranbrook Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cranbrook Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al-Qasr, Luigi's, and O'Neill's in Ilford.
Is Cranbrook Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Ilford.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Cranbrook Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Cranbrook Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Valentines Mansion & Gardens (1.0 km), Gants Hill Station (1.4 km), and Redbridge's Town Hall (0.6 km).