We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last week. Just wanted to thank all the staff there for a lovely stay and their hospitality. Breakfast was fabulous also free WIFI. I got a room in their newly refurbished part of the hotel and it was really modern. I did have doubts about the hotel but after visiting it definately changed my views. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LoobyDoobyDoo
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to leave a review on our hotel. I really appreciate your feedback and have passed you comments to all the team as we are continuously striving to improve our services. We sincerely hope that you will again choose us as your place of residency during your next stay in London. Thank you for...

Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms are tired and basic but they were big enough & clean. They have expanded by buying up the houses next door & those properties have separate entrances which felt a little insecure but we were there for a week & there was no trouble - it reminded me a lot of student halls from back in the day....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank N T
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of the room and I am delighted you found the team to be so friendly and helpful and like...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed here for a family even the weekend just gone just as a budget option. The rooms were adequate and what we expected for a 2* property, the staff were friendly and helpful enough. Whole hotel needs a refurb asap. The bathroom in the room we were in obviously had already been done as was very nice and modern compared...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 526vicky1980
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time in providing a review for our hotel, we are glad to read you had an overall pleasant stay with Park Hotel. Your praise for our cheerful staff have been noted and shared with staff which will motivate them to maintain the high level of customer service. We have noted your concern about...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel during the bank holiday weekend in August. I was pleasantaly surprised. As I had booked a single room for £30 which they offer free breakfast(I assumed it would be cheap box standard place). From the outside it doesnt look appealing but inside my building was all new. Receptionist told me it was 3 weeks old(she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keziah G
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to complete the review and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are also pleased to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel and the rooms cleanliness and our decor. We also would like to tell you that we do provide bath mats in our...

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely a definite NO the place is inhabitable We are not the kind of people who normally complain but On arrival the girl on the desk was serving other people who were complaining while trying to check us in and passing keys to other permanent residents Got our key (which you have to pay £20 deposit for but leave each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sad to hear that you were really unhappy with your recent stay. However I can not seem to understand how you can "smell raw sewage that it burnt your eyes and throat" our rooms and building are serviced every single day and most days twice a day. Our buildings are secure and we have 24 hour...

Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 September 2016

First room was filthy and didn't have enough beds for the room booked. Second room wasn't even in the hotel but 2 doors down and there was constant noise from the road and guests coming and going all night long and smoking outside the front door. Breakfast was really awful. Avoid at all costs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LynnAnderson2011
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LynnAnderson, I am sad to say that we have no records of your booking or anything on our system of your stay? Maybe you stayed in a different hotel? Thank you and Regards, Shafiq Rahman.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

My daughters booked this hotel through booking.com, but made an error on the date. On noticing this, rang booking.com who said they were more than happy for the hotel to either change the date or give a refund. They arrived at the hotel (a 23year old, 16 year old, and a 13 year old) to be greeted by Diana, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nessx920
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, In regards to what had happened I have looked into the the issue, however the situation is that the booking was made as a non-refundable booking. These booking can not be modified or cancelled hence why we offer special rates for these types of bookings. Please try to understand that the receptionist was only doing her job. Please...

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Totaly shocking.. booked a room for me and my family of 2 adults and two small children .. id paid a deposit on the monday due to arrive tonight Friday! Rang to say we were running few minutes late after driving 275 miles and they said my room had been cancelled! I checked the bank and theyve still got my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dazlad77
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DAZLAD, I am sad to say that we have no records of your booking or anything on our system? Please look into where you have paid your money as we have no records unfortunately Thank you and Regards, Shafiq Rahman.

Bray, Ireland
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This review has to be taken in the context of a major refurbishment being undertaken at the hotel. The room, which was in an annex beside the hotel was tiny with a tiny bathroom. The Hotel had no facilities, however it did have a 24 hour reception. Breakfast was provided but it was poor in quality. On the plus side...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LiamBray_Ireland
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Liam, Thank you for taking your time to give us a review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location and had a good experience from the hotel staff. We are also happy that you found our rooms comfortable and clean. However like you have noticed we are having a major makeover in our hotel and things...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016

My wife daughter and I stayed here for one night in July 2016. Once bitten twice shy. We had to visit a supermarket to buy something to disguise the smell in the room. Two large windows looked out on a small yard with a dumped matress and metal bits and bobs. All night people paraded back and forth past the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MickeyC5
Hotel M, Manager at Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Park Hotel Ilford; I would like to apologize for not meeting with your expectations during your recent visit to our Hotel. I am really sad to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations. However we do take into considerations that some of our rooms are...

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.4 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#6 of 15 in Ilford
144 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#3 of 15 in Ilford
489 reviews
1.7 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
1.0 km away
Lucky 8 Hotel
Lucky 8 Hotel
#2 of 15 in Ilford
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Park Hotel is located opposite Valentine's Park, which is beautiful and well cared for, covering over 136acres. There are amenities for tennis, mini-golf, swimming and boating. The park is well known for its old English garden, the Rosary Terrace and its lakes. The hotel is ideally placed for all public transport - a few minutes' walk from Central London Line Underground, Gants Hill, and British Rail, Ilford stations (twenty minutes to Central London). It is, therefore, an ideal situation for visiting London to see the sights. Eight bus routes pass the door to Barking, Dagenham, Chigwell and further afield. Park Hotel has been established for over twenty-five years and is run as a family business by the resident proprietors. Free car parking is available in the hotel grounds. Please Note: One part of Park hotel will be having light renovation works carried out between 1st July to end of September 2016. Sorry for the inconvenience ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park Hotel

Address: 327 Cranbrook Road, Ilford IG1 4UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: ₹ 2,684 - ₹ 5,368 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Expedia so you can book your Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Ilford, Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“charge for room key”
 of 5 bubbles H1898ESdavidh, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at back away from road. Bring ear plugs!”
 of 5 bubbles LynnAnderson2011, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“For a "good room" try somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles MickeyC5, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The bathroom had a jaccquizzi, but we did didn't use it, black bits started to come out when the shower was being used. So that was they only fault.”
 of 5 bubbles valeriej346, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good for sleeping could be better with a room that have a wardrobe”
  • Not even a hook on the door
  • No where to hang your jacket
  • Bedroom
 of 5 bubbles morhafa963, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5