We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge London Ilford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Ilford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge London Ilford
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Croydon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Disgusted with my stay. I got locked in a lift for over 20 minutes, the hotel is lucky it was just 20 minutes because I suffer with anxiety and I could've passed out if it had been longer and I didn't stay calm. My room was walked into twice by members of staff without knocking, once in the middle of...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saffronm650
TravelodgeUK, Adele from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our London Ilford Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your...

London
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Massive improvment in the hotel,I can feel that people are not smoking any more in the rooms,hotel is clean and the room smels very nice,staff have different attitude now,more friendly and communicative.Angelika,Andrea and manager Paula very nice ladies ready to help with anything

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 68yusufm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our London Ilford Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your helpful experience with us. We encourage our hotel to work hard towards providing the best experience possible for our guests, so we are delighted to hear that our team member was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We aim...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

I have been here many times now and I am always satisfied with their service. Staff are very friendly, welcoming and polite. Rooms are very clean and spacious. They also have a car park which is beneficial as the area is always busy. A nice hotel to go to with family or friends.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Arrived to book into my room to find nobody manning the reception. Another guest was there waiting, and gave up in the end. I finally had to ring the hotel and ask someone to come and book me in! The room was clean and comfortable, but the noise from outside traffic was very loud - don't think the double-glazing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Horrible hotel. Unclean from the second you step onto the elevator and absolutely horrible guests causing noise throughout the night. My first night was filled with an argument at the front desk between a woman claiming she hadn't received a spot in the local housing shelter and demanding a room, a drunken woman slamming on the door to the hallway...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mattbV4709KL
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 May 2016

burnt cigarette every where. hotel was full of smell of weed. very unpleasant, one of the lift not working but no sign to say this. not a place for family. children bed sheets were unclean. toilets need refurb

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binu R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Clean, comfy budget hotel right at centre! Good room size, friendly staff, Clean carpets, clean beds are only some of their benefits! The manager Paulo was very helpful and her help with early check in was a life saver! Parking next door was not that expensive too, only £7.50 for full day and right next to hotel! Will use again...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bm302
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. We will ensure that your comments are passed to the hotel manager so we can ensure...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2016

Over all the hotel experience was apart from the elevators they have completed their age and needs to be replaced. The rooms and the bathroom have improved a lot and I had a very good stay. If the hotel charges for the Internet service they must provide it or refund the amount.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fs586
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Ilford, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with regards to your stay at our London Ilford Travelodge. We are pleased to learn you were happy with the Hotels location, however we would like to sincerely apologise for the issues that impacted your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it allow us to improve the...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2016

A great stay, apart from the fixed to the wall shower which I didn't like. Friendly staff and a comfy bed. The staff provided us with an iron and a hairdryer which saved us carrying one around. Overall nice stay.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nureena2016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

I was not really sure if I want to stay in Travelodge Ilford but I don't regret that did stay here. The staff Paula and Delia are the most courteous and helpful staff I have ever had the pleasure to deal with. It's a great place to stay rooms are fresh and clean .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 903rehmana

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilford hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
2.8 km away
Premier Inn London Ilford Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
489 reviews
1.2 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
284 reviews
2.3 km away
Travelodge London Ilford Gants Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge London Ilford

Address: Clements Road, Ilford IG1 1BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Price Range: ₹ 3,200 - ₹ 5,651 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge London Ilford 1.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge London Ilford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Ilford Hotel Ilford
Travelodge Ilford
Travel Lodge Ilford
Ilford Travel Lodge
Ilford Travelodge
Travelodge London Ilford Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Ilford staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Ilford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We have found the 3rd floor rooms very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Jodi511, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try to get a room not facing road and not first floor”
 of 5 bubbles V6780CSstephenc, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Not one to stay for comfort, this would be purely for convenience”
 of 5 bubbles LauraM829, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 330annw2016, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was facing the post office and very little noise on a saturday night,not sure what it would be like during the week?”
 of 5 bubbles 390peterw, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay