We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Nice place and friendly staff who were willing to help, but you may need to remind the house keeping staff to change your bed sheets if you are staying longer than 3days. The first few days you get perfect cleaning and toiletries then after that they become miserly with it. Thin walls made it difficult to sleep soundly sometimes as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronke A
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We were glad to read that overall you had a nice stay in BW Ilford Hotel. I will bring your comments in regards to the bed linen to the attention of Head Housekeeper. Let me reassure you that it is our standard practice to change the linen every three days...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

Stayed on 19 & 20th August , firstly they made a mess up deposit that was paid online at time of booking then was told monies would be refunded in 5/7 working days & not immediately. Room was small with a small double bed, with the room being very small it was very stuffy & hot uncomfortable during sleep time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zuber M
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and leaving a feedback regarding your stay in BW Ilford. I am sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations in full. We have noted your comments regarding card pre-authorisation deposit. It is a standard practice in the hotels all over UK however the release period of funds depend on the...

Reviewed 23 August 2016

I got room 35, in the loft, well I say loft, more like a crawl space. You can't stand up in it, Jimmie Crankie would struggle in the shower, it's homemade....serious! It's tiny. If you lie down on the floor it's not so bad, but there is a narrow strip of around a foot wide, along the centre of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paurick G
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Paurick, Thank you for taking time and reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I am sorry that Room No 35 seemed to you a bit small. Let me reassure you that all different room sizes are available in our hotel. Please kindly talk to reception team and they will make sure that the suitable room will be allocated...

Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We booked two rooms and I recived confirmation through email that both rooms will be on ground floor and next to each other. When we arrived they said both room are on ground floor but they r both separate. One is situated in an outhouse and one in the main building. TINY ROOMS. After a few pleasant words and saying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abdullah B
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time and very descriptive feedback about your stay with us. I am happy to see that there are more pros than cons in your review. Great to read that the service made your stay better. However I am sorry to read that hot London weather affected your stay. We will definitely consider...

New Lenox, United States
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel was ok for the price. We arrived in England in July and it happened to be warm. No air conditioning in the rooms. They did provide us with a fan and that helped. The area the hotel is in is not the best but it is close to public transportation. Just a short train ride to London. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time and leaving us a feedback about your stay in BW Ilford Hotel. Great to see that the fan helped you to overcome the heat. It is lovely to read that the service and breakfast exceeded your expectations - as this is what we aim for. We are looking forward to welcoming you back...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed here on a 1 night trip with work and it was good! At first, I was a bit sceptical as it looked like a guest house branded with the Best Western logos, but it was decent. Rooms ok, not massive and lots of stairs to get to my room, but I was impressed. The rate was really reasonable too,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Great to see that we have impressed and surprised you! Thank you for your nice review! It is very important for us to know that you got value for money and we have met your expectations. As per the hotel location, Ilford is a charming area with beautiful Valentines Park and Mansion, there are plenty of good restaurants...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Based in Manchester I booked a room at the hotel whilst working in London.. I lost my wallet and the hotel would not let us book in without the card we booked with or the cash...this was not possible as the wallet with all my cash and cards was gone. My company tried to ring them and authorise it with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PlaytechWetpour
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, Thank you for taking time and leaving the feedback about your experience. I am sorry that by misfortune you did not get a chance to use our facilities and we could not accommodate you. However as you may appreciate, the staff at the reception has to follow strict rules and procedures which are aimed to guarantee comfort and...

Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

First of all I have to say that the staff were very helpful and extremely friendly - made sure the bike was safe during our stay and let us leave our cars on the carpark for the day of the race after we had checked out - can't fault them. However....our room was tiny and the mattress was so old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank plumnellie
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Its really good customer service. The dealing of staff Sasha Bukina was so good.Whenever we go to reception for any thing they help very well. Stayed 4 to 5 nights in the family room. I will like to stay again and again. Location is good and quite.breakfast area and cleaning staff, were all very friendly yet still very professional. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shahbaz D
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We are on our 2nd night staying here.....it's currently very very warm in London and as a result of this and having a tiny room with no A/C or proper ventilation except a window against which the bed is pushed we have to look forward to another night of no sleep. Staff promised a fan within 2 hours and then...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.6 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 14 in Ilford
134 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
1.4 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#804 of 1,078 in London
571 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
274 reviews
24.1 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ilford Hotel is situated in the heart of ILFORD Town Centre. A brand new Hotel built to truly international standards. The Best Western Ilford Hotel has "Premier Quality" Rooms all en-suite with power showers and some with baths. Stylish setting with spacious air conditioned reception and lounge. All rooms with high speed internet access, state of the art Media Hub rooms & multi-media facilities that are very rare in UK. The Best Western Ilford Hotel is very close to major attractions, we are 20 mins away from Central London via (Tube/Rail), 10 mins away from Olympic Village and stratford station (Car/Taxi/Bus)15 mins away from Liverpool Street train station, 10 mins away from London City Airport and 20 mins away from London Stansted Airport, 1 min away from British Rail (ILFORD station) (walking), 5 min away from historically famous Ilford golf club (walking), 10 min away from Excel Exhibition centre (Car/Taxi/Bus), 10 min away from O2 Arena. (Car/Taxi/Bus), 1 min away from ILFORD Town centre and Exchange shopping plaza. (walking) ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Address: 3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 8,446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ilford Hotel Ilford
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 12”
 of 5 bubbles andybate1967, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nr 9 is quite silent”
 of 5 bubbles Borkowski, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premier inn Travelodge offer better value for money”
 of 5 bubbles 865zuberm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All room are good”
 of 5 bubbles 165shahbazd, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift. Some rooms are in the basement.Choose room when you book. f you have heavy luggage and can not carry in upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles seemahenna, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay