We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
chandigarh
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I was a little apprehensive about staying at Ilford, which is in East London, but my experience of Best Western Ilford was very good. The hotel is located in a very peaceful area of London, but close to a market and the Ilford station. The people at the hotel were very friendly, and guided us and gave us maps to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dineshk
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2015

The hotel was lovely and relaxing with very good services. Their breakfast was very nice and delicious, with a good variety to pick from. The only downside was the room size that was not big enough, although it was not that bad. In general, it was great value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taiwo O
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 April 2015 via mobile

All checked in nice as pie, I was informed food was not available in the hotel but they can send out ( very strange ), on the first night it arrived it was just ok, on the second night I ordered steak and various bits, this was brought to my room by a gent from reception in 2 carrier bags...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
australia
Reviewed 8 April 2015 via mobile

I recently spent 3 nights at this hotel. First impressions upon arrival was hotel was neat and presented outside . Staff at checkin was pleasant and effecient. The room was very small and bathroom tiny but it was clean and tidy with all the things you need for a short stay. I found the hit breakfast was very good and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parraboy
Somerset
Reviewed 6 April 2015

Fantastic stay at this lovely hotel. Could not fault a single thing. Everything was perfect. I will certainly stay here again and would highly recommend it to others. I was looking for a hotel to stay for one night and this one was just right.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MelanieSomerset
Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2015 via mobile

I unfortunately could not get another hotel close by in the same location so stayed at this unfamiliar and unwelcome hotel. I had the misfortune of being placed in the annex site, the outside noise is unbearable, my room had what can only be described as a conservatory white door on it and the actual locking system between the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank rebecca h
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for taking your time by reviewing our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. It’s a pity to read that the room allocated to you was no up to your expectations. Taking the opportunity please allow me to inform you that the reception desk is open 24...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2015

I had wonderfull experience staying in best western ilford hotel. i stayed there for two weeks with my girlfriend. i rate this hotel 5 star because of its quality service and level of comfort i received. it was such nice place for any couple like us. Me and my girlfriend dying to visit again. i personally recomend everyone to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank aliakber2015
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Ali Akber, Thank you very much for a positive review on our hotel. This is rewarding for us to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in full. It’s good to see that you have acknowledged our good service as well as the comfort of the accommodation provided. We sincerely hope to see you again in the...

Reviewed 2 March 2015

We booked into this hotel as it was conveniently located for a birthday party we were attending in nearby Leytonstone. On arrival our room key wasn't working, no problem really so the front of house ran to get another, again which didn't work. He then came back with the main key and on opening the door was greeted with a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steveshezz1125
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Steve, First of all, thank you for your review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear all of the problems you have experienced with our hotel. We have thoroughly investigated your complaint and found that the trainee failed to carry out his duties efficiently. However, we understand that it shouldn't have off reflected on your experience...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015 via mobile

Stopped here recently based on the reviews from Trip Advisor and well it was a nice little hotel. Its a small cosy hotel that could do with some modernising but as I was only there to sleep I have no complaints. The staff were all very friendly and kind. There is limited parking but again the staff are willing to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Min1982
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, First of all I would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel in Trip Advisor. We are very happy to see that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and had a good night sleep. It is the biggest reward for the whole team to know that you will...

Colchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2015

Stayed at the hotel on Friday night in room 51 best nights sleep I've had in any hotel, excellent breakfast helpful and friendly staff I have to mention Victoria in reception always smiling and very helpful would come back and stay for sure!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimKhan
Hotel M, Manager at BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Khan, Thank you very much for such a lovely comment! You made our day! It is the biggest reward for the whole team to know that we met your expectations and you enjoyed the service, breakfast and accommodation! We hope to see you again in the nearest future! Kind Regards, Sasha Bukina Manager.

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
2:17
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (27)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (31)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Triple Room (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ilford
0.6 km away
Britannia Inn
Britannia Inn
#5 of 14 in Ilford
134 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Greater London Hotel
1.4 km away
St. Georgio Hotel
St. Georgio Hotel
#2 of 14 in Ilford
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Viking Hotel
Viking Hotel
#804 of 1,078 in London
571 reviews
0.7 km away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 14 in Ilford
274 reviews
24.1 km away
Jurys Inn London Croydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Ilford Hotel is situated in the heart of ILFORD Town Centre. A brand new Hotel built to truly international standards. The Best Western Ilford Hotel has "Premier Quality" Rooms all en-suite with power showers and some with baths. Stylish setting with spacious air conditioned reception and lounge. All rooms with high speed internet access, state of the art Media Hub rooms & multi-media facilities that are very rare in UK. The Best Western Ilford Hotel is very close to major attractions, we are 20 mins away from Central London via (Tube/Rail), 10 mins away from Olympic Village and stratford station (Car/Taxi/Bus)15 mins away from Liverpool Street train station, 10 mins away from London City Airport and 20 mins away from London Stansted Airport, 1 min away from British Rail (ILFORD station) (walking), 5 min away from historically famous Ilford golf club (walking), 10 min away from Excel Exhibition centre (Car/Taxi/Bus), 10 min away from O2 Arena. (Car/Taxi/Bus), 1 min away from ILFORD Town centre and Exchange shopping plaza. (walking) ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel

Address: 3-5 Argyle Road, Ilford IG1 3BH, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ilford Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Ilford
Price Range: ₹ 3,746 - ₹ 8,378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ilford Hotel Ilford
BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel Essex
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN London Ilford Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We stayed in room 12”
 of 5 bubbles andybate1967, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“nr 9 is quite silent”
 of 5 bubbles Borkowski, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Premier inn Travelodge offer better value for money”
 of 5 bubbles 865zuberm, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All room are good”
 of 5 bubbles 165shahbazd, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is no lift. Some rooms are in the basement.Choose room when you book. f you have heavy luggage and can not carry in upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles seemahenna, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay